“Baby you can drive my car….”


dakota driving 1

 

dakota driving 2

 

dakota driving 3

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/05/07/baby-you-can-drive-my-car/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

63 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. WAIT FOR US D!!! We want to come with!!
    Wally & Sammy

    • Come on over Wally & Sammy! I’m goin’ to the PARK!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. What’s that you’re driving Dakota? My car is a 5 speed, you can come take some driving lessons from me if you like 😉

    • Hi Ann! I’m driving Mom’s car! It’s a 2013 Honda Fit……she leases it! Mom only drives manuals, she can’t drive automatics! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Lol that’s so cool, I love the manuals too! I haven’t heard of that car yet.

  3. But Dakota, where is your license? 😉

    • glad you asked that question! Stay tuned…….barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Thats a pawsome ride u got there.

  5. Dakota looks scared himself in that last photo! LOL

    • Sue, that’s the whole point BOL!! That’s why I’m tellin’ him to “buckle up!!” BOL!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Shotgun!

    • BOL!!!! LOVE IT! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. You can count all the way to FOUR??!! You’re brilliant, Dakota! Numbers give me a headache.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  8. Wow, impressive, we usually only count up to 3! Do you have your driver’s license??? Don’t want to have to bail you out of the big house!

    • you’ll see!! On Monday 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Lol Dakota! Your facing the wrong direction!

    • No I’m not, I’m talkin’ to Daddy who was in the back seat 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Cute!

  11. lol. Dakota, you look like a much better driver than our mom. You’re a real inspiration! Love and barks and licks, Charlie and Hannah.

  12. Lmao! So funny!

    • 🙂 Thank you Yoda! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Ha ha, very cute, Dakota! I think I will pass on riding with you though, especially since you are facing the wrong direction in that last photo!
    Or is someone in the back seat? 🙂

    • Yep someone IS in the back seat, that’s why I’m telling them to “buckle up” Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Dakota, you need a driver’s license! You don’t want to get caught driving without one, do you? Ask mom to go here: https://dogtested2.subaru.com/license.php and she can make one for you!

    • I’ve had one for YEARS (actually I have TWO!) Neither are from Subaru 🙂 You’ll see Monday! Barks and licks and love Dakota

  15. Go Dakota, Go!!

  16. Are you turning into one of those driving dogs Dakota?! Lil and Gracie want to drive, but Jenny says “NO WAY, those puppies are too easily distracted!”

    What happens if a squirrel runs across the road?

    • I brake for squirrels 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. You’ll get it all figured out sweet Dakota…happy driving and travels. Hugs and nose kisses

  18. Yikes hold on!!
    Benny & Lily

    • BOL!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  19. Oh cool, let’s take a ride… can you pick me up? I’ll bet this will be the best ride ever, when we drive forwards while you looking backwards :o)
    … and you have a car with a stick shift, not this boring automatic thingy…GRRReat!

    • BOL! BOL! BOL!! I’m comin’ to pick you up Easy!!!! “driving forwards while looking backwards!!” BOL!! (My Dad was in the backseat!) BOL!! Yep Mom agrees, she thinks automatics are soooooooooo boring! That’s part of why she drives a stick! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. We use Dad’s automatic because it’s hard enough braking with our paws, the clutch just wouldn’t work

    • well, the problem is that MOM can’t drive an automatic….NO JOKE. She can’t. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. Don’t forget, Dakota. If you change all the mirrors and seat settings, Cody will be made at you when it’s his time to drive.

    Speaking of which, a grey tabby came up on the porch this morning when I was taking Honey and our foster pup for their walk. Sort of looked like Cody.

    It was a great chance to reward the foster, Sally, for being calm near a cat.

    I have no idea who he was or why he came to visit us.

    • OMG you are too funny!!!!! (changing the mirrors and seat settings lol). That is too strange about the gray tabby!! Maybe Cody channeled himself there? Sooo happy that Sally did well with the kitty! Love, “Mom”

  22. Rita would love to go for a ride with you! (I tried to take pics of Rita “driving” and, man, that girl would NOT stay in the front seat for any amount of treats. She knows she belongs in the back!)

    • That is because Rita LISTENS! Lol! Seriously, I allow Dakota in the front with me (he prefers to sit on the floor) and we put DADDY in the back! Love, “Mom”

  23. So I know you’re a very clever pup, Dakota, but are you sure this is such a good idea? 😉

    • BOL!! BOL!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. Dakota, I would ride with you anywhere my pal!!!
    *high paws*
    Oz

    • Awwww my buddy Oz, you are THE BEST!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  25. Our you driving anywhere nice Dakota.

    Sheba.

    • yep!! You will see! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  26. Hey pick me up!

    • You got it!! Will be right there! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  27. Cute! Car rides are fun!

  28. Let’s go for a ride, dear!

    Love,
    Eva

    • You got it Eva!! Hop in!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  29. Yay Road trip!

  30. Dakota, Here’s the plan. I’ll control the pedals in that fancy car. We’ll get Sir Hemi and Mouse Girl to do the stick. Bashful can sit on the dash and tell you left or right while you control the steering wheel. We’ll hit the first McDonald’s we come to and go through the drive thru. You on? Snort – oink oink XOXO – Bacon

    • Ohhhhh Bacon I LOVE HOW YOU THINK!!! You got it my new piggy furiend!!!! That is the BEST PLAN EVER!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • snort – every once in a while I can come up with a plan. I think if we all work together – we can do it and not get caught my friend. I’m so excited my piggy tail won’t stop wagging! XOXO – Bacon

      • BOL!!!!! My tail won’t stop wagging either!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  31. Just because Subaru gave you a license doesn’t mean you should be driving! You might want to leave that to mom. 😉

    • Subaru? No they didn’t. Actually, we don’t like Subaru…sorry! We drive HONDAS in our family! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  32. Haha! Did you have a good journey? That sure looked exciting! Heehee!
    You are a clever dog Dakota!
    Pippa 🙂

    • I sure did Pippa! Wish you could have joined me! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  33. I call shotgun Dakota … i’m ready to roll

    • you got it my furiend!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  34. Dakota expressions look just like how I’d feel if I had to drive a 5 speed. I only know how to drive an automatic!

    • lol!!! He takes after his Daddy Love, “Mom”


Leave a Reply

