Enter to win! Personalized Paw Print Dog Lover Necklace (#BlogPaws Jewelry!) from For Love of a Dog!


Didn’t I tell all of you that I had a GREAT give-away up my sleeve? And….this is NOT an April Fool’s joke, it’s the real deal! You can enter to win a “Personalized Paw Print Dog Lover Necklace” (BlogPaws Jewelry) from:

for love of a dog logo with jewelry sues

This all came about a few weeks ago when Sue Kottwitz,  (the owner/creator of For Love Of A Dog Jewelry) and I were communicating back and forth via email, and Sue had the idea of making jewelry that would not only be ideal for those of us attending the BlogPaws Conference in May, but would also be suitable for those who are not members of BlogPaws (or bloggers), but would still love to purchase (or win!!) the necklace for themselves!

I thought that was a fantastic idea!

When I went to the BlogPaws conference  in 2011,  I brought way too much jewelry to “represent” both my dog AND my cat!   blogs. Packing was a nightmare, I had so many chains around my neck that I looked like “Mr.T!!

Well Sue came up with the PERFECT solution for that problem!

 Sue sent me a necklace that covered ALL of my “bases!”

 Here is a photo of my necklace!

for love of a dog MY official blogging necklace

The colors are perfect, and my dog, cat blogs,  AND BlogPaws are all “represented” on one necklace! That means, I will ONLY need to wear this necklace for the entire conference and I will just bring a pair of earrings with me. One packing challenge solved!

Being the incredibly kind, caring and giving person that Sue is, she offered to have a give-away on not just one of my blogs but BOTH of them! (The give-away on Cat Chat will be held on April 8th!)

for love of a dog dakota give away necklace 1 for love of a dog dakota give away necklace 2 for love of a dog dakota give away necklace 3

From For Love Of A Dog:

Dog Blogger Lampwork Necklace

This hand crafted necklace is a special tribute to the annual Blog Paws Conference event.  Sweet artisan lampwork black and white paw print beads and black agate gemstone beads are hand wire wrapped with silver jeweler’s wire.
 
The centerpiece consists of 3 separate hand stamped detachable charms.
  1. Silver paw print proclaiming BLOG PAWS accented with a ruby-red crystal rondel.
  2. Silver dog bone proclaiming BLOGGER, also accented with a ruby-red crystal rondel.
  3. Puffy red hand-made lampwork glass heart
Charms attach/detach with tiny lobster claw findings for easy on and off.  Wear charms solo or in any combination you desire.
 
Necklace measures 18″ or with extender chain, 21″. 
The REGULAR PRICE of this necklace would be $85 but Sue has put the necklace ON SALE for my readers for at least 2 weeks! The sale price is $50 which is a bargain for meticulously handcrafted, personalized, original jewelry that you CANNOT find anywhere else!  If you would like to order the necklace NOW, just click here
You can also ENTER TO WIN!
Note:  Winner may choose different personalization for the hand stamped paw and/or dog bone charms/  PLUS the winner may also substitute any of the charms on this necklace for the cat lampwork bead and/or dog bone lampwork bead that is on MY necklace as shown in the first photo.
The GIVE-AWAY is open to those living in the U.S. and/or CANADA!
The give-away starts NOW and will close on MONDAY, APRIL 8TH AT 5PM EST. The winner will be chosen by www.random.org and will be announced on WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10TH!
TO ENTER:
MANDATORY:Leave a comment telling me WHAT IT IS YOU LOVE about this necklace!
WANT EXTRA ENTRIES? Do any of the following, all worth ONE ENTRY EACH, LEAVE A COMMENT TELLING ME WHICH OF THESE YOU COMPLETED.
Follow For Love Of A Dog on Twitter
Like on Facebook
Subscribe to the newsletter:  www.ForLoveofaDog.com
Follow the blog: www.Talking-dogs.com
Good Luck!
In full disclosure: 

As I mentioned on the last blog post where I featured For Love Of A Dog jewelry, I have BOUGHT a number of  pieces of Sue’s jewelry, and I couldn’t be happier. When I  mention the superb quality, value, creativity, uniqueness,  and appearance of Sue’s jewelry, I am saying that as a CUSTOMER, NOT as a person given an item for free to review. I BOUGHT Sue’s jewelry long before I ever won a bracelet, from her blog, and before I was sent my necklace for the purpose of a review/give-away.
All opinions are my own!

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/04/01/enter-to-win-personalized-paw-print-dog-lover-necklace-blogpaws-jewelry-from-for-love-of-a-dog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

80 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OMG these are so me!!! They represent my lifes work and my lifes love, rescue and animals. Thank you for such a wonderful giveaway, I so want one!

  2. I Follow For Love Of A Dog on Twitter @sweepscat713

  3. I Like on Facebook Shelbie Johnston

  4. I Subscribe to the newsletter: http://www.ForLoveofaDog.com sweepscat713 at aol dot com

  5. I follow Follow the blog: http://www.Talking-dogs.com sweepscat713

  6. They are lovely but we can’t enter..Good luck to those who do 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  7. Lucky me…I’d already done all of the tasks so we’re entered four times…Paws crossed that I get lucky and wind this gorgeous necklace for Momz!

  8. I went and checked out her whole website! I love everything! I love her stuff because it doesn’t shout “I’m a kooky dog lover” from 10 miles away, but when you get close, you get to see all the precious little charms.

    I am a proud kooky dog lover, and who wouldn’t want to wear a necklace that showed off our love for our dogs?

  9. Mom says that the bracelet reminds her a bit of that Pandora bracelet she sees on tv all the time. 🙂

  10. This is so pretty. It would look great around my ma’s neck. The paw print charms, the colors and the Blogger along with the BlogPaws charms make it look great. I also love that it is silver. Ma can’t wear gold so this would be pawfect for her!!
    I already Follow For Love Of A Dog on Twitter
    Liked on Facebook
    Subscribed to the newsletter: http://www.ForLoveofaDog.com
    Followed the blog: http://www.Talking-dogs.com

  11. I love bi-black Shelties. I just love those black and white dog paw beads. I “liked” For the love of the Dog on FB.

  12. Very cute! Great give away. I like the idea that charms are added. 🙂

  13. Wow, these are great! I would love to being wear one at Blog Paws thiss year! I could really be proud showing it off. Lovely and really want to one. I’m going to like fortheloveofadog right now And sign up for the newsletter. So hope I will be the lucky winner. Thanks for offering such a fabulous give away in time for BlogPaws.

  14. I’m in! I mean mom would love to enter & win! Thanks! Dolly

    • Oh we also followed on Twitter & Liked on Facebook. Mom loves the colors I look very good in red and black!

  15. So beautiful! That is a really fun giveaway!

    Piggy kisses,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  16. What I love about this necklace is the way you can personalize it very easily. I could see me ordering a number of charms for interchanging purposes!

  17. Very cool stuff. Great giveaway. thanks.

  18. I love the black paw beads and the blogger tag! Commented and already follow and like. Also subscribed and followed blog. 🙂

  19. We love the necklace! The paw print and bone charms are pawesome and the red and black beads finish it out perfectly! We already follow on Twitter and Facebook so we subscribed to the newsletter and followed the blog. We even followed on Pinterest! Have a great day! We are what you call overachievers! Tee Hee!!!!!

  20. Would love to win.

  21. Sue makes beautiful jewelry. It’s too bad we aren’t going to BlogPaws.
    *high paws*
    Oz

    • Oz you DO NOT have to be going to BlogPaws to enter! The charms are removable and I am fairly certain if you win, you could have yours made WITHOUT BlogPaws on it! So come back and enter! Love, “Mom”

      • Iz back!!! I think we missed that part where you said Miss Sue would be so kind to change the BlogPaws one. *bonks self in head* You know, Ma doesn’t have any doggie jewelry – it is so sad. I bet she would love this as a gift; I would give it to her for no other reason but because I love her. We follow Miss Sue’s blog already, as well as follow on Twitter and G+. Not sure about facebook…I would have to double-check and when I do, I WILL be following (if I’m not already).
        *high paws* Miss Caren
        Oz

    • Hey Oz! I’d be glad to change the words on the paw charm pendant to something else for you if you’re the lucky winner! 🙂

  22. OMD I am about yelping out of my chair here – must have. I love dogs, blogging, I work for BlogPaws, and I love bling…. pick me pick me oooh ohhh pwease!

  23. Oh, I love everything about this necklace! First, I love to wear necklaces…and I only wear silver jewelry (adorned with beads of course.) And I love that it commemorates my favorite conferences and community-BlogPaws!

  24. How cool! We love it
    Snorts,
    Benny & Lily

    • We forgot to tell you we love the paw print beads and the 3 little chains with charms. Very unique
      Benny & Lily

  25. So generous of Sue and you! Love Sue’s work 🙂 The winner of this is going to be super, duper happy!

  26. I also liked on Facebook, and follow For Love of Dog and Talking Dogs… I just don’t tweet though :/ Blogging is as close to tech savy as I can get….

  27. We love Sue’s work and would love to win a necklace for the mom.

  28. I follow Sue on facebook.

  29. And I follow on twitter

  30. We follow the blog too.

  31. Wowzers! Those is so beautiful ME would wears the too! Me LOVES the colors and the paw prints and the charms!!! Super! Me has to goes and look at her jewelry!
    Mes Follwed the blog, liked on Facebook! Mes would LOVES to wins!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  32. I like everything! That it’s handmade, that it features dogs, that we can pick the wording, also is the same colors of my place of work! Thanks for the chance to win!

  33. I Follow For Love Of A Dog on Twitter.

  34. I Like For Love Of A Dog on Facebook.

  35. I Subscribe to the newsletter via Hotmail.

  36. I Follow the blog via Gmail.

  37. Fabulous! Love all the pieces and the fact that they’re hand crafted. Mom really appreciates that!

  38. & She just “liked” For Love of a Dog” on FB (Theresa O’Connell)

  39. We’re following Sue on Twitter! (@tildatoo)

  40. Just subscribed to the newsletter too! (same email as here).

  41. & now we’re following her blog! Barooo!!! Thanks fur the chance to win!

  42. Wow! Thanks for all lovely comments about my work!! Just want you to know, if you have any questions about this necklace, I’ll be checking in to answer them every day. Good luck!!

  43. I love this necklace because it represents the love between me and bullet 🙂

  44. liked onfb

  45. The charms really are charming. I know the perfect doggy mom who loves charm bracelets.

  46. Liked on FB!

  47. Follow For Love of a Dog on Twitter

  48. Subscribed but via aol not email on this contest

  49. Subscribed to blog but via aol (confirmed via Feedburner)

    • for a second I thought you were my husband lol. His name is Leonard and our last name begins with a “G” I was going to yell at him for participating lol

  50. Oh my we likes the fact you can have CAT and Dog stuffs on the same bracelet. This would make a pawsome Mother’s Day gift. We
    Followed For Love Of A Dog on Twitter we are @AlasandraAFSS
    We liked on Facebook using Mommy’s account.
    We Subscribed to the newsletter: http://www.ForLoveofaDog.com
    and we are now following the blog: http://www.Talking-dogs.com
    ~Fenris, Tuiren, Socks & Scylla

  51. I love the beads that have paws on them
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  52. Following For Love Of A Dog on Twitter as @amyorvin
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  53. Liked you on FB as Amy Orvin
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  54. Newsletter subscriber as 2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  55. Following the blog: http://www.Talking-dogs.com by GFC as Amy Orvin
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  56. That is such a cool giveaway Dakota – those must take a long time to make, they’re really great and so different, that’s why I’d love to win one for my Mum! 🙂

    I’ve done all the extra things too, twitter, facebook, email sign up 🙂

    Thanks for hosting such a great giveaway buddy!! 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  57. How nice! Very unique!

  58. I love the pawprint beads and charm!! I want one!!
    Hugs,
    Pepper

  59. I followed Forloveofadog on Twitter
    Hugs,
    Pepper

  60. I liked for love of a dog on Facebook
    Hugs,
    Pepper

  61. I love the black and red colors. I also love the thought of having a necklace that says “blogger” on it. I’m not very good at promoting myself or telling people I write a blog, so wouldn’t that be a great conversation starter? I’m also adding For Love of a Dog to my list of places to do some Christmas shopping!

  62. I also went and liked For Love of a Dog on Facebook.

  63. Would love to win one as a great conversation piece and introduce my new nonprofit to help reverse the rate of homeless pets through education and communication. Here’s hoping!

  64. Just wanted to come back and let you know that I do follow on twitter, like on facebook and follow the blog in my google reader. 🙂 This is a gorgeous necklace and I’ve already told Sue to put me down for one in case I don’t win. 😉

  65. What a truly beautiful way to keep our fur babies close to our heart all the time. Beautiful jewelry that anyone would be proud to wear

  66. My dogs and I love to follow Dakotas Den, and cat chat with Cody. Caren always has the most amazing giveaways! and this time the necklace with the glass charms is unbelievably Dogriffic! I love to show off my dogs and wear quality jewelry pieces representing my passion for my babies. I am a huge avid animal lover and currently attending school to become a vet tech, and volunteer for animal rescue. This necklace would be my pride and joy! and I would wear it every day!

    “My mamma has been sick, and this would pawsitively cheer her up! we are keeping our paws crossed that we will be the lucky winner!!”

    Love,

    Dallas, Remy, Ozzy, Ramona(conure bird) Buffy (conure bird)

  67. How did I miss this?! What do I love about this? What’s NOT to love!

    Bunny

  68. I love everything about the necklace-especially the fine details of the handcrafting that shows you how much love was put into the piece. Gorgeous and thank you for such a generous giveaway!

  69. I follow For Love of a Dog on Twitter as @buzzyngabe

  70. I’m a FB fan: Raine Dawson

  71. I’m a newlsetter subscriber of http://www.ForLoveofaDog.com at buzzyngabe(at)yahoo.com

  72. I follow Talking-dogs blog via GFC as: kim adsit, and email at buzzyngabe(at)yahoo.com

  73. I love everything about it. The colors, the charms, the paw prints. So cute. Thank you for the giveaway.
    Sue B
    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com

  74. Liked you on FB(sue brandes)
    Sue B
    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com


Leave a Reply

