Thankful Thursday: For Love Of A Dog


Throughout the nearly four years I have blogged, I have seen many products and met, albeit in many cases” virtually”, many different people.

There are  products and people who come and go, and there are some you just know will be around forever. Some products thrive and remain popular due to their superior quality and the meticulous care that goes into making them, and there are some people who sparkle and shine both inside AND out, just like their products.

One of these people and her products, is Sue Kottwitz from For Love Of A Dog.

for love of a dog logo without jewelry sues

Click photo to visit Sue’s website and blog!

I have featured Sue a few times  on Dakota’s blog, and I am tickled to feature her again!  This  time I was the  lucky recipient of a gorgeous bracelet of Sue’s that came from a give-away that Sue had in honor of her cherished  mother’s birthday. (Sue’s mother passed earlier in February of 2013. What an incredible woman she had to have been to have raised a daughter who has a heart bursting with goodness, as Sue does.) 

Here  are photos of what I won:

dogmomgiveaway5b

From For Love Of A Dog: “This is a one of kind piece of dog lover jewelry that I created specially for this celebration.

The focal is a hand crafted purple porcelain dog bone with DOG MOM hand inscribed.  The dog bone is surrounded by a variety of chubby artisan lampwork beads in shades of purple and lavender.  Pale lavender core with purple raised dots, a looping scroll design, and a drum rondelle.”

dogmomgiveaway4

From For Love Of A Dog: “The clasp is a silver heart with paw print lobster claw.  To finish things just right, I added an artisan lampwork heart that is nicely fat and scarlet red.   This bracelet is a $75 value!”

I wish you could see this bracelet in person, it is even more exquisite than it is in the photos. Here are some photos that I took:

Sue's creations are always packaged with love, and focus on presentation

Sue’s creations are always packaged with love, and focus on presentation

 

I squealed with delight when I opened my PRIZE!! It is something I will cherish forever!

I squealed with delight when I opened my PRIZE!!

Did you notice the beautiful presentation of the package?  A couple of years ago, I ordered pieces from Sue and some jewelry from another place, the jewelry all arrived at the same time. I felt bad for the “other” person, because her jewelry was wrapped in a haphazard manner, and then there was Sue’s? Who do YOU think I still purchase jewelry from?

The bracelet is simply GORGEOUS and as I mentioned before this is not the only piece of Sue’s jewelry that I own. I also bought some pieces myself, here is my beloved Sheltie necklace that I BOUGHT!

Yep I bought this breed specific necklace (along with some cat items but THIS is  a DOG blog!) I wore this necklace to BlogPaws 2011!

Yep I bought this breed specific necklace (along with some cat items but THIS is a DOG blog!) I wore this necklace to BlogPaws 2011!

Are you drooling by now? I thought so! It wouldn’t be fair of me to show you these wonderful items and not tell you that we have an upcoming GIVE-AWAY that will be on Dakota’s blog THIS MONDAY APRIL 1st (and THAT is no joke!) You will have to come back Monday to see what you can enter to win if you live in the U.S. AND CANADA! (it is TOTALLY different than what is featured here today!)

In the meantime you can follow Sue every which way possible and count the minutes til you can enter on MONDAY!

 The Websitewww.ForLoveofaDog.com 

>The Blog:  www.Talking-dogs.com
>Facebook:  www.Facebook.com/ForLoveofaDogJewelry
>Google+ : www.gplus.to/ForLoveofaDog
>Twitter:  www.twitter.com/ForLoveofaDog
>Pinterest:  www.Pinterest.com/Forloveofadog
THANK YOU SUE FOR MY GORGEOUS BRACELET!!

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/03/28/thankful-thursday-for-love-of-a-dog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

47 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What incredibly beautiful stuff she has and such attention to detail, right down to the clasp. Just beautiful.

    • I couldn’t agree more! Love, “Mom”

  2. Sue’s jewelry is beautiful!! I’ve bought a few piece for my wife and one for Noah to give to his mom (my wife). My wife loves them and receives quite a few compliments. Allen and Noah

    • Hi Allen and Noah! Thanks so much for confirming what I know to be true, people don’t realize how beautiful and well made Sue’s jewelry is until they see it for themselves. She has the best of the best of dog jewelry!! Love, “Mom”

  3. You’ve made my day AND made me cry! Wow. No words at the moment (and making me speechless is really something!) other than THANK YOU!

    • I didn’t mean to make you cry!!! You made MY DAY and you have made MY DAYS MANY MANY times! I always tell you that you are one of the most thoughtful people that I know! You are most welcome! Love, “Mom”

  4. That is a beautiful bracelet! Lucky you!

  5. Very nice jewelry. Mom doesn’t wear much jewelry, it always seems to break with the cats and dogs around.

    • Sue’s jewelry is gorgeous and quite sturdy!!! I don’t wear much jewelry either but I do wear hers because I don’t have to worry! Love, “Mom”

  6. I LOVE both pieces! It’s hard to find “dog jewelry” done well. Sue clearly is an artist.

    • The other thing, is that you can NEVER find Sheltie jewelry anywhere. Sue is the only one I know who makes it! Love, “Mom”

  7. Sue’s jewelry is beautiful and the bracelet you were lucky enough to win is gorgeous…For sure we’ll be entering your giveaway!

    • Gizmo…wait until you see what you will be entering to win!! You will LOVE IT!!!!! I am spinning with joy! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Very nice jewelry =^.^=
    Purrs

  9. The Sheltie necklace is pawsome!

    • It remains one of Mom’s faves! She wore it to BlogPaws in 2011 and she wore it to Purina last Fall 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Wow, that’s very pretty and looks to be finely made also. Someone will be a lucky winner.

    • Mario don’t tell…but…we will be having a give-away soon on Cat Chat too!!! It will be on APRIL 8!!!! She also makes CAT items! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Very nice, I love the Dog Mom bracelet.

  12. What a beautiful bracelet! Sue does awesome work! Lucky you to win the bracelet! We will be back to enter in your giveaway!!!!

  13. Wow really cool stuff. Very pretty and unique
    Snorts,
    Benny & Lily

  14. I absolutely LOVE Sue’s jewelry, I’m still waiting to purchase my very own piece though, mostly because I can only choose one and I love so many of them!!

    I fully expect you to wear this piece of jewelry to BlogPaws this year but I must warn you, if you find yourself being plied with drinks while sitting next to me, you might want to hide your wrist. 🙂

    • Ha!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jodi I LOVE IT!!! Be sure to come back for the give-away on Monday. You are gonna DIE!!!! Love, “Mom”

      • Jodi, I am – literally – rolling on the floor laughing! Watch out, Caren! 😉

      • She doesn’t stand a chance…I am waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay BIGGER than she is 🙂

  15. That’s really wonderful!!! Think that’s the must have for every dom mom – I LOVE IT :o)

    • Easy have I “told you lately that I LOVE you?” God, I just adore you! Love, “Mom”

      • Have I told you there’s no one else above you
        You fill my heart with gladness
        Take away all my sadness
        Ease my troubles, that’s what you do…..

      • Bwwwwahhhhh!!!! You know how much my Mom loves Rod Stewart too!! 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota and MOM!

  16. Oh, we just LOVE that bracelet, Dakota!!! You and mom are so lucky to have won that.
    *high paws*
    Oz

  17. Beautiful! I can’t wait until Monday!!! 🙂

  18. Lovely jewelry..made with style, art, and heart! Awoooooooooo!

  19. That jewelry is amazing, it looks a lot better than you can buy in the shops, i might have to surprise the Mrs.

    • Sheba, TRUST ME…it is a ZILLION TIMES BETTER than what you can buy. Her dog/cat jewelry is unique, high-quality and you can tell that the utmost care has gone into making it. If you surprise the “Mrs” you will be able to get away with ANYTHING for quite some time!! 🙂 Love, “Mom”

  20. I LOVE her jewelry!
    Thanks for showcasing her again!

    • you are welcome! Love, “Mom”

  21. I’m glad to have found Sue’s blog in recent months. Her jewelry is adorable and you are very lucky to have won the bracelet!

    • Sue is just incredible. I am BEYOND lucky to have won it! The gift of Sue’s friendship is as beautiful as her jewelry that is for sure. Love, “Mom”

  22. Okay… I’ve now officially got the “Big Head!” Thanks to all of you for your generous comments about my jewelry 🙂 Big LOVE to you, Caren!

    • you deserve it!!! Your jewelry and YOU are the BEST! xoxo

  23. What a beautiful prize to win and made with love. She does a beautiful job 🙂

  24. Dearest Dakota & Mom – we are SO sorry that mom has been so lax with commenting and visiting lately. We know it is a little late but we hope you had a good Passover.

    Licks & love,
    Wally & Sammy (and mom)

    • Please do NOT apologize!!! We get busy too! Don’t give it a second thought! Thank you for the Passover wishes, it isn’t late, Passover goes on til Tuesday night 🙂 Love, “Mom”

  25. Oh My DOG! The jewellery is gorgeous! And yes, the presentation is also wonderful. Can see why you love sharing these things with everyone.
    Love the necklace you wore to BlogPaws!
    Thank you for joining Thankful Thursday;
    and we look forward to seeing you each week so we can all get to know each other a bit more.
    *waves paw* :=o)

    • Hi Pepi! Thanks for stopping by! Did you see that we have a give-away going on right now? It was on Monday’s blog post…it is for the BlogPaws necklace and even if you aren’t attending, the charms are removable! Love, “Mom”


Leave a Reply

