#VIDEO-Mama’s Home! #BlogPaws 2013


Hi guys!! It’s Dakota’s Mom and I wanted to show you the enthusiastic “welcome home” that I received from
Dakota when I returned home from the  BlogPaws  conference this past Sunday.

Dakota has a tradition of grabbing his red, white and blue ball when Lenny and I return home from anywhere! Whether we are gone 5 minutes, 5 hours or days, Dakota grabs that ball and I have to sing “Hooray for the red, white and blue!!”

I kept the camera running, in an attempt to  capture Dakota’s jubilation to have me back home. I wanted this to be real, raw and unedited! It sure is!  I  apologize for the poor video quality and my saying “Mama’s Home” a ridiculous number of times.  Please realize that I was pretty darned excited to see Dakota (and Cody) too!

Published in: on May 20, 2013 at 12:35 am  Comments (53)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/05/20/video-mamas-home-blogpaws-2013/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

53 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So cute! Loved the differences in response your boys showed at your return. That’s what makes them both so special!

    • Ohhhh you are sooooooooooooo right!! Thank you!! Love, Mom

  2. What a welcome! Even with a song! I’m happy now too!

    • Easy I am sooooooooo happy that I could burst! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Such a happy homecoming! You can never say, “Mama’s home!” Too many times. That is a joyful thing!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Awwww Cupcake, Mom says THANK YOU!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Oh, we are so happy that you’re home safe and sound.

    What a lovely welcome home dance from Dakota! Dakota is so sweet and so cute!

    He was so excited to see his momma home and it seems he didn’t know what he should do next except circling around the room wagging his fluffy tail happily.

    Bet Dakota and Cody get a lot of treats and toys too. Lucky boys!!!

    Love,
    Priscilla, Eva and Mika

    • Ohhhh Priscilla, Eva and Mika I was so happy to see Mom that it was UNREAL!!!!! I got LOTS of delicious food but Cody got 2 things…it was kinda light on the cat side 😦 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Best thing about pets? They never let you feel unloved or unwanted!

    xxxx

    • Soooooooooooo true!!!!!!!! Love, “Mom”

  6. That’s awesome! Happy, happy boy!

    • Oh Sara THANK YOU!!!! It is a mess because I literally was just walking in. You make such great videos, I should hide my head, THANK YOU!!!! Love, “Mom”

  7. You are so awesome! Tears are rolling down my cheeks from laughter. You did it!

    • Ohhhhh you have me nearly crying because you are soooooooo SPECIAL and KIND to say that!!!! I soooooooooo love you!!!!!

  8. LOL LOL!!! My day was totally made by that video. Dakota is such a beautiful and special pooch. What was even more hilarious was the difference between Dakota’s reaction and the reaction of your cat, who was just chilling out hehe 🙂 Kisses to Dakota and welcome back.

    • Awwww THANK YOU!!! It is so poorly shot but I had no choice! lol. Dakota truly IS a “special” pooch! He is soooo funny! Yep the difference between their greetings WAS hilarious and totally by accident as you can see! Thank YOU for making MY day! Love, “Mom”

  9. What a great greeting! I love how they greet you no matter how long – or how short a time – you’ve been gone. Dakota was so excited, and the cat…”yeah, you’re home”….Funny how he got his ball each time you sang the song. Welcome Home!

    • Yep, Dakota grabs that ball whenever we go away. It could be 2 minutes and he will grab that ball! lol Love, “Mom”

  10. Welcome home!
    Hope you had a great time!
    It’s great when our pets let us know how much we are loved and missed!

    • Thank you!! I had a FABULOUS time!! Love, “Mom”

  11. With a welcome home like that, it must be extra good to be home!

  12. Excitement reigned supreme at you place!! CUTE!!

  13. Dakota, what a welcome home!!!! I get silly like that too when Ma or Daddy-dog comes home. And I am sooooo glad that my Ma is NOT the only one who sings silly songs to her “pet”. BOL!!!
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  14. As mad as I was that mom left me home, I was all over her the moment she got back and so was my sister. The bag of goodies wasn’t exactly a bad thing either!

  15. Heehee, so cute! Looks like our house when we come home. Dakota missed his Mom! Can’t wait to hear more about your trip.

  16. Yay! What a wonderful HAPPY DANCE of welcome, so glad you got it on video. Magical-Dawg did a “big dog” version of the same thing (without the song…) and Seren did her “flipping” flop on the floor for attention. And then both checked out the good suitcase. *s* SO great to finally meet you in person!

  17. Thanks for starting my week off with a huge smile! Dakota running around and grabbing that ball has me cracking up.

  18. Awwwwwwwwwwww!!! What a lovely lovely clip!! Yay!! Awww sweet Dakota – look at the suitcase full of treats for you! Yay!! take care
    x

  19. ((hugs)) fur Dakota & Cody! Love Dakota’s joyful greeting! Mom really enoyed spending time with you at BlogPaws!

  20. How adorable!!! Sure made me smile.
    Sue B

  21. There’s nothing better than a welcome home.

  22. It’s always good to get home from a trip and be greeted that way! What fun! Did I meet you at Blog Paws? I was at the booth with the chicks.

  23. I just smiled through that whole video….Dakota was so excited to have his Mama home! Isn’t that what is great about dogs? Now Cody’s greeting was much more laid back but the expression on his sweet face said he was happy too! The way he has to have the ball reminds me of our Golden, Moses, who has to run and pick something up when he is happy, and then prance around with it!

  24. Hi Dakota and Cody your mum missed you both did you get plenty of goodies? I never get sung to.

    Sheba.

  25. Lol – How sweet! Reminds me of my little shelties!

  26. LOVE this video…and that you sing to Dakota! Both Dakota and Cody look so happy to have mom home! It was so nice to finally meet you all at Blog Paws!

    • Amelia THANK YOU!!! I think Dakota misses me because I am the crazy one in the household. He is pretty crazy too, so he likes it lol. Cody was happy (in his own way), he has been “talking” to me 🙂 It was a COMPLETE JOY meeting you, you are truly special and THANK YOU for making ME feel so special!!! xoxoxo

  27. Hey Dude,

    So, you missed your Mom a little then? 🙂 Nothing beats having Mom home, hey?! Totally love your parade with your toy – you’re so cute – and I thought it was so funny that Cody kept his cool and was like “oh hey mom, you’re back!” So cute you guys 🙂

    Is your Mom going to Vegas next year, cos I’m all booked and I so hope I get to meet her (and I’ve got my paws crossed you’ll sneak into her case too buddy!)

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  28. Ha-ha! How cute! Love that he grabs the ball! Leroy always grabs a shoe when I come home!
    Thank you so much for the kind words on my post today Caren! You made me cry! It was so awesome to meet you. It felt as though we have known each other forever, you are just a very easy person to talk too, maybe it’s the Cleveland thing! I look forward to the day when we meet up again!

  29. Some buddy is happy!
    Benny & Lily

  30. ADORABLE!!!!! Dakota reminded me of my dog I had growing up…he’d run around like that all excited, grabbing his favorite toy whenever we’d come home from a long time away.

    …I felt like I was playing hide and seek though, trying to find Katie when I got home from BlogPaws!
    ; ) GG

    • Thanks so much!!! Mom said LOL about Katie! Thanks for visiting my blog! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  31. Oh, that is the sweetest video ever!! You sound tame compared to me and my “Maxie pie, Maxied pie pie who’s the best baby ever” rants…and that’s everyday after work! I thought it was a BEAUTIFUL video and I love that you know that’s part of your “gig” now with Dakota to sing for him! I had tears rolling down my face of joy for all of you being together again! Big hugs and thanks for sharing it! You’re so awesome!

  32. LOL loved the video!! And bravo to you for singing on camera! We got an excited welcome home too, except it was dinner time and I suspect that had more to do with it than anything else. 😀 It was lovely to meet you in person, I wish we’d had the opportunity to chat more.

  33. Awww, that is adorable!! I think it’s extra cute that Dakota has that one special ball he picks up every time 🙂

  34. So sweet! Coming home is the best. I always get licked, jumped on, and basically mauled with love when I come home after being away. ❤

  35. They look really happy to see you! Cute video. 🙂

  36. What a sweet video! You can tell that they were both thrilled to see you. 🙂

    It was great seeing you again at BlogPaws, albeit briefly. I’m sorry we didn’t get a chance to chat more!

  37. What fun! One short video expressed the only bad part of taking Honey with me to BlogPaws–I didn’t get that kind of greeting when I got home.

    So glad to meet you at BP. Maybe one year we’ll even get a few minutes to chat. 🙂

  38. That is so sweet!

  39. Lol I love Dakota’s victory lap around the table 🙂

  40. Love a happy greeting!! Meadow apparently loved hearing Dakota too because she came out into the kitchen running and barking when she heard him!

    Cody looked happy to see you too (although maybe not so much as Dakota was!!)

  41. That’s lovely! Dogs always make you feel so special!


Leave a comment