Cats Are Winning! Vote DOG! Join America’s Pet Debate! Help Purina® Help U.S. Veterans!


 Are we a nation of “Cat People” or “Dog People?”

Click on the photo to make YOUR vote heard!

I live in a schizophrenic household. Since I have a kitty brother, the one who is at the top of the FOOD chain often varies.

When Mom is upset with me for barking too much or taking things that I have no business taking, she tells me to go to TEAM DOG (which has ONE member, my DAD!) On those days she says she is all about TEAM CAT!!

The nerve of her!

Doggies!  It’s time for our BARKS to be heard!

Purina® is calling all pet owners and lovers to join in the “America’s Pet Debate.” From now until Nov. 8, you can vote for your favorite pet at www.americaspetdebate.com once a day. Purina will proudly declare whether America is a cat or dog nation on Nov. 9, 2012.

 For every vote, Purina will donate $1, up to $100,000, to Pet Partners’ Veteran Programs. The donation will help fund Pet Partners pet therapy teams for U.S. veterans by providing the mental, physical and emotional support of cats and dogs through animal-assisted therapy. There are more than 22.7 million veterans in America today. The current national vote tally is 55% for Team Cat and 45% for Team Dog with a total of 58,856 votes. ($58,856 for Pet Partners Veteran Programs).

 

 

 

You can also join the conversation about America’s Pet Debate on Facebook.com/americaspetdebate.com, Twitter (@petdebate), Instagram and Pinterest using hashtags #VoteCat, #VoteDog and #PetDebate.

 Now get out there and vote!

 

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

 

 

 

I was not compensated for this post. 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/10/16/cats-are-winning-vote-dog-join-americas-pet-debate-help-purina-help-u-s-veterans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

37 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well, I went and voted Dog ( don’t tell Alf ) after trying to find me way round the site.. They won’t take mine, because of my zip code..URG! The thought was there anyway 🙂 xx00xx

    • Mollie use MY zip code! 48334!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. I’m voting every day, but the kitties are still the winners. I suggest to wear team-shirts at home as Jill in RHONY :o)

    • Keep voting! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. I can’t vote, Dakota!!! I don’t have the US postal code :(((

    • Eva…borrow mine!! 48334!!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. How on earth can cats be winning????????? I must go vote.

    • as of last night they were! VOTE! You can vote once a day, EVERY DAY til November 8!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. We have been voting and we have been voting for Team Dog!!!! We are all for Dogs but we like Cats too!

    • Yay!! We like both also but we just can’t let the cats run away with this!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Vote and help a cause? I’m off to help dogs win, before my cats see they can vote!

    • Thanks Clowie!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. *BOL* Team Dog and Team Cat…hey wait…that sounds a lot like our house!!
    W & S

    • Wallace and Samuel it is like OUR house too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Dear Dakota
    Me went – even thpough me lives in Canada, ne only lives a couple hundred meters north so me figires me is close enough – and voted CAT
    My Hairy slobbery sister Bob went and voted DOG
    Me whapped Kozmo and he went and voted CAT
    My hairy slobbery sister Cinnamon went and voted DOG,
    Me is afraid our votes is going to cancel each other out!
    kisses
    Nellie

    • Nellie,
      OMD you soooooooooo made me laugh! don’t feel bad! My Mom is doing the same thing!! She’s canceling us out! do you believe it?????? Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Some buddy is counting wrong
    Benny & Lily

    • Benny & Lily..probably CATS tracking the votes! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Go dogs…..go dogs…we are off to vote.

    • Yay Roxy!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. I’ve voted a few times (I lied and said I lived in Beverley Hills – well I can dream BOL)

    • BOL Misaki!!! I LOVE IT! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. I can’t believe cats are winning !! I’m sure they are cheating, as usual… We can’t vote but we are cheering all american dogs !!!

    Wooowooo, team dog rocks !!!

    Woos of love.

    Echo & Link

    • Echo & Link, as of last night they were! Mom and I haven’t checked yet today. BOL…yeah they COULD be cheating…who knows? Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Yes! We need all the dog votes we can get – the cats are going to run away with this one.

    • Will, tell Eko to take that cat mask off and get over there and VOTE!!! BOL!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. squeeee! Dakota! I voted….guess for which team…here’s a hint….purrrrrsss…just sayin’…

    • BOL Savannah…I know some furry who will be SUPER happy about THAT! Cody!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. How scary! We can not let those evil cats win.

    • Well Toby, I wouldn’t call them “evil” my kitty brother isn’t “evil”…I just don’t wanna see ’em win!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • My kitties are BOTH evil. You got really lucky Dakota!

      • Wow Toby i feel bad for you!! Cody isn’t evil at all! I sure AM lucky! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Hey Dakota, Jet here. Hi Miss Caren.

    Mom voted… She decided to vote one day for the K9s and one day for the feline… to fairly represent Casa Jet!

    • Hi Jet! So happy your Mom voted! That is great news! Mom did the same thing…going back and forth! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Whee are for dogs because most cats near us want to eat us when whee play in the garden. You wouldn’t eat us, would you?!

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    • Hi Nutty, Buddy & Basil and thanks for voting for Team Dog. I wouldn’t eat you but my kitty brother might!! BOL!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Cats rule, dogs DROOL!


Leave a Reply

