What Makes Rosh Hashanah Beautiful-From YouTube


For those of the Jewish faith today is Rosh Hashanah the celebration of the Jewish New Year:

 

Published in: on September 17, 2012 at 1:00 am  Comments (42)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/09/17/what-makes-rosh-hashanah-beautiful-from-youtube/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

42 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. L’Shana Tova from Debbie, the sheltie girls, and Charlie the dorkie.

    • Awww Debbie thank you and back at ya! Mom is laughing at “Charlie the dorkie” BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Happy Rosh Hashanah 🙂 Luv the video , have a great day xx00xx

    • Mollie thanks so much! glad you liked it! Hope you have a great day too! xoxoxo Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Oh wow!! I love the boy band singing!! How joyful! Awwwwww – happy Rosh Hashanah! Here is to new beginnings and listening to the shofar blowing! Yay!!! Enjoy your celebrations! Take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty! We did too! Thank you!!! Your message was so thoughtful! Barks and licks and love to you and Charlie! Dakota and “Mom”

  4. Lovely video and beautiful song, Dakota!

    We wish you and your family a beautiful Rosh Hashanah!!!

    Do you get to eat lots of apples and honey?

    Have a sweet new year!

    Love,
    Eva & Family

  5. Aw that video is just lovely Dakota – mom is going to share it with all her Jewish friends. Wishing you and your family Shana Tova!
    Wally, Sammy & Robyn (mom)

    • Wally, Sammy and Robyn, that was sooo sweet of you!!! I know they will appreciate it! Thank you so much! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. A very happy New Year. Have a great Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

    • Molly thank you so much!! You have a great Monday too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. That was awesome!

    Happy Rosh Hashana!

    • thank you Sara!!! So glad you liked it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. I wish a “shana tova” to all who celebrate today!!!

    • Awwww Easy that was so sweet of you! Thank you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Happy Rosh Hashanah! That video is great! 🙂

    Bunny

    • thank you so much Bunny! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Happy Rosh Hashanah Caren. Loved the video!

  11. Great you tube video Thank you!

    • you are welcome Henrietta! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Have happy day
    Benny & Lily

    • thank you Benny & Lily! You as well! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Happy Rosh Hashanah! What an upbeat video! Had me bopping in my chair! :):)

  14. Hope you have a wonderful holiday!

    • Toby thank you so much!! We are (but Mom is working and she isn’t supposed to be…shhhh…don’t tell!) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Nice going, but Mommie is late for services Day 1 Rosh Hashanah..so I gotta turn off puter. Funny Dakota, you don’t “look Jewish.” Giggles

    Woof!
    ChazzTheDog

    • Guess what? You are better than MY Mom. She NEVER goes to services. Daddy goes…Mommy doesn’t. Mommy never went as a child so she rarely goes. Daddy understands. Mom observes in her heart. Yes I do look Jewish. I have a big nose. (because I am Jewish I can say that lol) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. I think my comments are going into spam, I swear I left a comment here this morning and yesterday on your Monday Mischief post:(((((

  17. Happy Rosh Hassanah Dakota and Aunty Caren 🙂

    • thank you precious one!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  18. Happy New Year Caren! (I’m trying my comment again, I don’t think they have been going through!)

  19. Happy Rosh Hashanah to you Dakota and to your family!! Thanks for sharing the video buddy 🙂

    I hope you’re enjoying your celebrations 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • thank you so much snoopy! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  20. Hi Dakota,

    I did leave our best wishes here yesterday but it seems it has gone missing in the air again!

    Well, Happy belated Rosh Hashsanah to you and your family!

    Did your mum reserve some apple cake for you? I bet “NOT” is your answer.

    ~ Eva

  21. Happy Rosh Hashanah! Who ARE those guys? They are so talented! I loved their voices and the spirit behind the video. Thanks for sharing.

    • Hi Amy and Toby and thank you! You know what? I have no clue lol. I loved the spirit behind the video too, so glad you enjoyed it! Love, “Mom”

  22. Is it ok to wish you a belated Happy Rosh Hashanah? I loved the message in the video – a new year or anytime is a great time to rewind- and sometimes a person needs to.

    Speaking of rewind or a redo – I submitted my email again because I was not getting any updates from Dakota’s Den – hope it works this time.
    Kim, Shiloh’n Shasta

    • you are so incredibly sweet of COURSE you can give me belated wishes! How sweet are you? Thank you for re-subscribing to us, I hope it works too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  23. What a nice lift. I hope this new year brings you many blessings.

    • thank you so much!! Crossing our paws for the same and back at you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. Happy Rosh Hashanah and wish you health and many blessings in the new year.

    • thank you so much Tyler!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”


Leave a comment