Mish-Mash Monday-A little housekeeping: where we stand on book and product reviews


The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/08/20/mish-mash-monday-a-little-housekeeping-where-we-stand-on-book-and-product-reviews/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

36 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay for laying down some ground rules lovely Dakota!! Take care
    x

    • Thanks Old Kitty!!! We just wanted to do a little “pre-emptive” stating of the rules. Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  2. Yeah, you are so right, Dakota!!!

    • Thank you my darling Eva!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Quite right Dakota..if it’s crawp..wez don’t want it 🙂 We trust youz and yor judgement…Keep up the good work…Get ya butt over to vote 🙂 xx00xx

    • lmao Mollie!! actually you made MOM laugh her butt off!!! Mom and I will be coming over to vote soon! We subscribe to you via email so we will be there!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  4. Have a great Monday.
    Best wishes Molly

    • thank you Molly, you too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Shelties sure don’t seem to have a problem with standing up for themselves! A very admirable quality 🙂

    • @Sara that is sure true about Shelties isn’t it? Sometimes we just gotta bark it out! 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. I don’t think I have any questions about that Dakota, the message is clear:)))

    • Jen… 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Bravo! Well said!

    • Bassetmomma THANK YOU!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Great policy and one we support and share.

    • Thank you Roxy!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Wouldn’t dare question you!

    • @Long Life Cats and Dogs my BARK is worse than my BITE BOL!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. I stopped doing book reviews for authors I know personally. Some are good writers. Others aren’t. I can’t be less than honest. Good for you. 🙂

    • @Flea that is some really good advice (depending on the individual). I would say the same would hold true for products where you know of, or are friends with the person selling them. My Mom can’t be less than honest either, it is for the benefit of ALL of us! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Dearest Dakota (and Caren)
    We’s appauds yous! We wants to use your discalimer (if wes ever gets to do reviews).
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Awww Nellie thank you! You sure can! I am thinking of posting it on Cat Chat too but with Cody’s photo……nothing happened….just being proactive to avoid things down the road. Love, “Mom”

  12. I totally agree! I had to turn down a book review after reading it once. I felt bad about it, but I need to be honest with my readers – that comes first.

    • Hi Donna, I COMPLETELY understand, totally! I feel the same, being honest with my readers comes first. Love, “Mom”

  13. I agree with you wholeheartedly! I had somebody who wanted me to do a book review a while back, and the whole experience almost made me swear off reviews forever!

    • I LOVE doing all reviews!!! It is only the handful of folks who can make it a little difficult….it’s usually those we know or who we are acquainted with that tend to be the most difficult, go figure!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Interesting post Dakota, did something specific prompt this? I just curious as someone who also does product reviews. I’ve only done one book review, so i have little experience with that. Interesting reading.

    • Hi Chazz….pleading the fifth…….nope…nothing “specific” but….if it had been…..Shelties are smart dogs, you think I would post a reply to that in a public forum? Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Hey Dakota,

    You’re such an upstanding Doggie – you know your own mind, right?! No questions from me!! 🙂

    Wags to all

    Snoops 🙂

    PS – It was great to hear your Manly Doggie woof on the phone today – very impressive!! 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy Pal!!!!! You are pretty darned upstanding too!!

      Yeah I was trying to be REALLY LOUD so you could hear me! Glad it worked!!! My Mom was so happy to speak with your Mum!!!!!! Can’t wait for ALL of us to do it again!!

      Barks and licks and much love, Dakota and “Mom”

  16. sounds purrfect to me Dakota!!! You got it all straightened out just in case someone wasn’t listening! Paw pats, Savannah

    • Got that right……..barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. We agree, if someone sends you something to review, you should give a totally honest review good or bad. They can’t expect it to be good just because they sent it to be reviewed!

    • Thanks Tyler! We couldn’t agree with you more! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Roooo sounds like some really good ground rules Dakota! *waggy tail*

    • thanks Alfie!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a comment