ChalkboardDogs! ™ Your reminders never looked so good! Enter to win!


Hi everyone and boy am I excited to share something really cool with you today! When I was first contacted to see if I wanted to review

ChalkboardDogs! ™

I admit that I was skeptical….my first question was, “Just exactly what ARE ChalkboardDogs!  ?

Photo courtesy of www.steadfastfriends.com Click on the photo to visit their website!

Photo courtesy of http://www.steadfastfriends.com
Click on the photo to visit their website!

From steadfastfriends.com, ChalkboardDogs!:

are large, repositionable chalkboard canine silhouettes that can be mounted on any flat surface such as a wall, door or refrigerator. You can write on them with regular chalk or with Chalk Ink®.

There are over 50 dog breeds to choose from!

The material that is used for ChalkboardDogs! is eco-friendly, it is a chalkboard film coated with  REPOSITIONABLE,  removable adhesive.

When mine arrived, it was rolled up and my first thought was “Uh-oh, will I rip this when I attempt to remove the silhouette from the backing?” Not a chance! I am all paws when it comes to these things (and this is Dakota’s MOM talking), and if I can do it, YOU CAN DO IT!

dog board no writing

I picked a Shetland Sheepdog (what else?) as my silhouette and removing it from the poly sleeve backing couldn’t have been easier!

To apply, simply remove the silhouette from the poly sleeve and peel off the white backing.  Carefully apply the silhouette to a clean, dry, flat surface taking care to be sure that any small bubbles or folds are flattened. That’s it!

dog board under clock 2

Here is how mine looks after I wrote on it. If you can’t read it, it says “Everyone loves Shelties” and there is a reminder from Dakota to “BUY BONES!”

The size varies between breeds due to the orientation of the silhouette, but on average, the  ChalkboardDogs! are 22″ long and anywhere from 15″ to 30″ high.

dog board kitchen with coffee cupMine works perfectly in our kitchen, but as I mentioned above, should I wish to move it to another room I can! Once again, the message can be wiped clean with an eraser, damp cloth or sponge and you can write on it with chalk or special

Chalk Ink® 

If you use your imagination there are countless things you can write on your ChalkboardDogs! silhouette! Everything from:

  • Grocery lists
  • Reminders
  • Have the kids draw on it
  • Vet Appointments
  • Just DOODLE!
  • Phone Numbers
  • Special Holidays
  • Just to say “I Love You”
  • These would make GREAT graduation gifts for students heading off to college in the fall! They can have a reminder of their canine friend in any room that they choose!

The options are endless!

Another thing I absolutely love about www.steadfastfriends.com is that:

Every time you purchase something from their website they will donate 10% of your purchase price to one of their Charity Partners, and importantly, they are going to let you choose which charity gets the donation.

I could not be happier with my ChalkboardDogs! silhouette and I am certain that you will be too!

dog board under clock

ENTER TO WIN! The kind people at http://www.steadfastfriends.com have offered ONE of our readers who resides in the USA the chance to win a ChalkboardDogs! silhouette and Chalk Ink®  of their own! (an almost $50 value!)

HOW TO ENTER: Just LEAVE A COMMENT telling me what breed you would select for your silhouette if you are the lucky winner AND be sure I have an email address for you should you be the lucky winner! COMMENTS THAT DO NOT FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS WILL BE DISQUALIFIED.

THE GIVE-AWAY IS OPEN NOW and will end at 5pm EST on June 24th. The winner will be chosen by http://www.random.org and will be announced on WEDNESDAY, JUNE 26th.

If you can’t wait to see if you are the winner, visit http://www.steadfastfriends.com NOW to order yours! THIS JUST IN! The kind folks at steadfastfriends.com are offering a 20% DISCOUNT to my readers! How cool is that? Just use the DISCOUNT CODE STEADFAST20%: 


Good luck to all who enter!

In full disclosure: I was not compensated for this review/give-away. I was given a Shetland Sheepdog ChalkboardDogs! silhouette and Chalk Ink. All opinions are my own!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/06/17/chalkboarddogs-your-reminders-never-looked-so-good-enter-to-win/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

75 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would pick chihuahua thank u!
    Crichmanfreebies@gmail.com

  2. This looks great and a fantastic way to decorate a child’s room too.

  3. Boston Terrier! Just like my Bella 🙂 Thank you, I LOVE these!

  4. Sheltie, duh!

    What a cute idea! And I love the paint color on your wall 🙂

  5. A GREAT Idea!!! I would choose Labrador Retriever since I didn’t see Plott Hound available. Great way to post phone messages too.

  6. Dakota’s is a great likeness. I would love to have a dachshund silhouette to have for my home. I wonder if my 2 doxies would bark at it, at first? BOL.

  7. Super cute idea but as with most dog breed items, neither my breed nor my sisters are listed but that’s ok, we are used to it. Still fun idea. We will leave the prize to others whose breed is represented 🙂

  8. The sheltie looks AWESOME on your wall! These are fabulous…and yes, my favorite part is that they give back to help others! I hope as they add more types of dogs that they will add one that looks like a pitbull or pitbull mix…we have so many sweet shelter dogs up for adoption here in Boston that represent that population. I would say my fave and looks most like Tater is the Beagle (with his nose up in the air!) {hellocatandbirdie@gmail.com}

  9. So SUPER CUTE! Mom just got some colored chalks ( she bought it for the kids next door) and I bet it will look cool on this chalkboard. Of course Golden LOVE to get a Golden Retriever chalkboard. It will be perfect for the BnW wall mom is doing. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  10. How cool! We’d want a Shorkie (ShihTzu/Yorkie) of course…BOL…the former would be just fine. I know the brand name says “dogs”, but I’m sure like you, too, we know a lot of people who would love a cat one!

  11. Those are super fun and I want to win a Newfoundland one! The comments I could write on that would be endless! Thanks for sharing Dakota!

  12. Well without a doubt it would have to be a sheltie for us – Mom chuckled – she said we already have shelties stuck to the wall (meaning our furs) so what is one more 🙂

  13. Those are adorable. I would love to win a Bulldog one. Thanks for the awesome giveaway.
    Sue B
    katsrus(at)gmail(dot)com

  14. I would love a Labrador Retriever. They are awesome.
    rewopjmp@gmail.com
    Joan P.

  15. What a cool board! Looks like Stella!

  16. OK, this is seriously one of the coolest things I’ve seen for dog lovers. My dog is a super-awesome mix of pittie, greyhound, and pointer, so I probably really need a custom silhouette, but I’d say of the options on the site, he most looks like the Italian greyhound, actually. 🙂 That’s what I’d pick.

  17. I love it!!!

    Love,
    Eva

  18. Yorkshire Terrier

  19. That is so cool! We would love a golden retriever one, of course! marianne(dot)d(dot)howard(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. I absolutely love these! I would love the Labrador Retriever If i were to win. Thank you for the chance! =)
    shanecrick(at)hotmail(dot)com

  21. Doxies would be the best chalkboard dog! Love Dolly

  22. How cool! And I’d pick the Sheltie one =)
    LyricInTime2803 @ yahoo . com

  23. OMD!!!!!!!!! They have a Cairn Terrier one!!!! Please enter us, Miss Caren. I think you have my email but if not it is Oztheterrier at yahoo dot com.
    *Cairn cuddles*
    Oz

  24. I love it…my black lab cody would make a great chalkboard dog…hahaha

  25. These are so cool! I would get an Italian Greyhound one. averagejaneblog (at) gmail (dot).com

  26. What a great idea!! I would choose a Labrador. 🙂 stone.jodi@ymail.com

  27. What a neat product. My breed is a lttle tricky…a mix…Great pyr/border collie. Thanks for such a great giveaway!

  28. Chalkboard Dogs are cool! Good luck to all! I agree: Everyone l♥ves shelties! and yes! BUY BONES :o) btw: mom loves this coffee cup on your wall – that’s just beautifukl!

  29. German Shorthaired Pointer! My Butch is the sweetest, smartest dog. This is such a great idea!

  30. Cooolwoooowoooo! I’d like to try to win an Alaskan Malamute! Wooooowoooooo, Ku

    • Oh,Mama says they don’t have one, so a Siberian Husky will do just fine too!

  31. What a wonderful idea and they give back! Priceless . this house can always use another Doxie . Only have 5!

  32. Please enter us? We would of course choose a collie, a smooth one if available! (if not, rough will do!) I think you have our email, let me know if you need it.

    thanks!

  33. Enter us for a Sheltie one!!! Love the “buy bones” note you wrote on your chalkboard!

  34. They are really cool!

  35. I love these! No Border Terriers (there never are) but the Parson Russell Terrier is pretty close so I choose that

  36. Dachshund of course!

  37. Enter me for the Labrador! I better keep the chalk away from Maya & Pierson or they will write buy bones on it too! 🙂

  38. These are cool! I would choose a Newfoundland.

  39. So cute!! I would definitely choose a Sheltie too 🙂

  40. No question. Yo quiero un chihuahua!!

  41. No question. Yo quiero un chihuahua!

  42. Those look fun! I love that a portion goes to charity (and also that they can be repositioned on the wall).

  43. I love these chalkboard and I would choose the mutt. It looks just like my mixed breed, Artie. Thank you for the chance to win.

  44. I would choose a Lhasa Apso since that is what my little darling is.

  45. How cool! French Bulldogs of course
    Snorts,
    Benny & Lily

  46. That is really cool. Of course I would pick CBR (and kudos to them for having it although I am a bit jealous of the lab boards….they have several to choose from. :)).

  47. hhhmmm – what barky thing resembles an oinker? 🙂 I love the chalkboards! Check out my blog in a bit. I’m leaving you something 🙂
    XOXO – Bacon

  48. Hey Dakota,

    Those boards look cool! If I had one I’d have to put all kinds of reminders on it for my Mum! Tee Hee – I’m off to see if they have a Bearded Collie one, cos of course that would be the one I’d love if I was lucky enough to win!

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  49. We love the chalkboard dog, Dakota. The sheltie is excellent and they even make a Newfoundland. No one makes Newfs!! We would love to be entered to win a Newfoundland 🙂
    You can reach us at tymars@aol.com
    Thank you for the neat contest. Since we are a Kennel Resort “Mom” will have to send hugs.

  50. i would pick a chihuahua for my mommy cuz, um, i’m a chiahuahua!
    bailey{at}kibblesplace{dot}com

  51. I would choose a Shetland Sheepdog, probably one of the most loving compassionate dogs. What a wonderful idea for keeping notes where the entire family can see, brboatdmd@aol.com Thank you for doing this, Donna S.

  52. I would love a sheltie, I have a sheltie, a collie and a chihuahua
    love them all.
    Donna B

  53. I would pick the Sheltie, of course! I think this is an awesome idea!

  54. Golden Retriever would be our choice (of course). These would make great gifts for college kids who are missing their dogs at home. We are the furries@indulgedfurries.com

  55. Those are really cool! Mom is always making lists and then forgetting where she has put them. I try to tell her, but she is useless sometimes 😉

    Of course I like the Am Staff pup best…the sideways silhouette 🙂 Oh, and email is remyisonebluedog (at) gmail (dot) com

  56. I would love to win a Shetland Sheepdog chalkboard!

  57. Shetland Sheepdog

  58. These are awesome! What a great idea. We would have to pick the Labrador Retriever 🙂 Our email is dogsnpawz@yahoo.com

  59. Wowee! That looks super duper cool! And believe me, I need something to remind mom to buy me treats. We went and looked and if you can believes it, they don’t have a Mayzie! They didn’t have a Rat Terrier, either, but we think the Parson Russell one looks a lot like Brudder Ranger so that’s the one we would choose.

    Wiggles & Wags,
    Mayzie

  60. Aww too bad it’s only for the US. Those look so awesome! I have to say though, my favourite part of the entire post was this: “I am all paws when it comes to these things (and this is Dakota’s MOM talking)”. It made me actually L-O-L!

  61. I’ve seen pictures of these on Etsy (may or may not be the same company but the idea is the same). I would like the Dachshund of course! I’m not sure where I would put it yet but I am sure I would find somewhere 🙂 I am going to share this post on my Facebook page too so other Doxie owners can enter 🙂

  62. I love these! As a dachshund owner, I would definitely choose the doxie!
    Thank you!
    Erika
    ctbunnie@aol.com

  63. I love my DACHSHUND!!!!
    ❤ ❤ ❤

  64. I have two doxies girls…Shiloh & Riley..so we would
    choose the Dachshund….and take it the long….way home.

  65. Oh my, Oh my, I would love a Doxie chalkboard on my wall!!!!!
    I hope we win, my daughter would go crazy for this!!
    thanks
    Jon Emmet
    jonemmet@gmail.com

  66. I’d love the doxie!
    Thanks, Stacey

    annabellekitty@sbcglobal.net

  67. I would love a Dachshund silhouette! 🙂

  68. I would like a dachshund one!
    You’re great!

  69. Yours looks amazing! I love it! Am I eligible to enter as I’m in Europe?
    I would choose a Great Pyrenees.

  70. Dachshund
    This is such a neat idea. It would fit in perfectly with the decor here.
    My email is:
    Ltrout214@gmail.com
    Thank you and have an awesome day.

  71. Aw, I can’t enter as I’m from the UK, but these are ace! Would love a rottie one, may have to buy one! Great share 🙂

  72. I would pick a dachshund just like my peewee

  73. Dachshund or Min Pin. I have both. Kams425@aol.com

  74. Daschund What a great idea. Thanks so much for the chance to win. My Spartacus will think he’s the model!:)


Leave a Reply

