Tommy Bahama® comes to PetSmart® !! Put your paws up and relax in style!


dakota surfs up

 

For many of us the weather is getting warmer and our thoughts are turning to romping in the park, spending time at the beach and just putting our paws up and relaxing!

Now, doggies can do it in style because  Tommy Bahama® (the Seattle-based manufacturer of men and women’s sportswear, active-wear, denim, swimwear etc.) has just kicked off a new line….FOR PETS!! 

It is Tommy Bahama® Pets – a new collection of apparel and toys now available exclusively at PetSmart® through August!!!

Is this exciting or what?

 

Whether pets are headed to a relaxing travel destination this summer or to the backyard for some fun in the sun, the collection captures the island and coastal spirit and features Tommy Bahama’s well-known hibiscus flowers, palm trees and camp shirts.

And since every pet deserves the paradise of a happy home, five percent of the purchase price for each limited-edition item will be donated to PetSmart Charities® in the United States and Canada to help save homeless pets.

Here are a few of our faves from the new line!

I can think of a few doggies

that would look super sharp

in this shirt!

Tommy Bahama® Fishchips

click on the photo to read more about it!

click on the photo to read more about it!

Tommy Bahama® Straw Hat

Click on the photo to read more about it!

Click on the photo to read more about it!

Mom is just DYING to get this hat for me! I would be stylin’ for sure!

And look at this great toy!

Tommy Bahama® Hibiscus Ball Crab

Click on the photo to read more about it!

Click on the photo to read more about it!

I would have hours of fun playing with this crabby guy and you will too!

To check out some more super cool items in this line visit: www.PetSmart.com/tommybahamapets

Barks and licks and love,

Dakota

 

In full disclosure: I was not compensated for this post. I am sharing information that was sent to bloggers who are a part of the BlogPaws Community

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/05/09/tommy-bahama-comes-to-petsmart-put-your-paws-up-and-relax-in-style/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

56 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Lookin’ sharp D!!

  2. Looking cool Dakota!

  3. Cute stuff! My dogs would never wear that hat, but they would love the crab toy!

    • yes, the shirts are too small for Shelties. I think the hat is the cutest! Dakota would love the crab toy too and I am sure your boys would! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Hahaha love the hat!

    • so do I Misaki!! I think the shirts are rather small for you and I. Would love to see small doggies in it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. GAH! I need to go shopping!!

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Cupcake I know!!! You would look great in that shirt! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Sharing 🙂

  7. LOL on the hat. I am not sure I could get a brown dawg to wear a hat. I tired once…not good. 🙂

    • lol is right! I know, Dakota doesn’t do well with hats either but I would so love to put one on him! lol love, “mom”

  8. I saw this yesterday in a BlogPaws email. Some cute stuff…love that hat photo!

    • yep…I put at the bottom where it came from 🙂 Mom is dying to get me that hat! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Oh, I love that red crab! I might need a tiara but not that hat though.

    Love,
    Eva

    • Eva I love that red crab too!! Ohhhhh yessssss you DO need a Tiara! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Oooo, I bet the clothes are super cute. I like that blue shirt a lot!!

    • OMG Roxy that is the perfect size for you! Barks and licks and love Dakota

  11. OK I admit I love the straw hat…It looks just like one I wear all the time…but I have a feeling Giz wouldn’t appreciate it as much as I do…I’ll be checking out the collection on our next petsmart visit

    • I sooooo love the straw hat too!!!! You just reminded me, Dakota does need this because I have one too! lol. Love, “Mom”

  12. That’s exciting! I could wear matching clothes with my dad – I wear the swim trunks and he can wear the bandana. I’ll bet we are an eyecatcher on the beach. The collar looks very good too! Have a fabulous thursday :o)

    • Easy, I wish this shirt was in your size! OMD you would look incredible! Especially in the hat! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Yep – I am with the others – that straw hat is soooooooo me!

    • YEAH BABY!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. I think Max sees a wardrobe expansion coming soon 😉

    • OMD can you just imagine how CUTE Max will look in that shirt and hat? I cannot WAIT to see! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Holy crap!! How cool is that!
    Benny & Lily

    • BOL! BOL! BOL!!! OMD BENNY & LILY!!!! THE ENTIRE LINE HAS YOUR NAME ON IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Love the hat!

    • Me too!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Oh man, now Eko is even going to better better dressed than I am! Pretty soon he’ll be ahead of me in every category.

    • BOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Grumble grumble – we just drove 30 minutes to the next town where the brand new petsmart opened last Saturday – and they don’t have the hat!!!! We got to have a good sniff around though. Mom says to let you know she had added a follow by email link on the right hand side – wordpress users can also follow through google + we think.

    • Ohhhh nooooooooooo!!!! Did you ask them when they think the line will be at their store? I feel sooooooooooo bad!!! Thanks so much about the follow by email. I am heading right over! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  19. How cool is that shirt it would need stretching to fit me though, I would love Mr crabby the straw hat would probably get chewed aswell BOL

    Sheba.

    • yep same with me Sheba! I can’t wear the shirt either too small! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. Rita would never put up with that hat or the shirt. The crab is pretty cute though!

  21. Loving the straw hat!

  22. I would look really good in that hat! I’m going to tell mommy to buy it for me!!!!!

  23. Looks like Mica needs a trip to Petsmart to check out the new toys. Always great to help the Charities 🙂

    • Helping charities is the BEST! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. I absolutely LOVE that straw hat. I wonder if they have one in my size? Off to search the internet… thanks my friend! XOXO – Bacon

    • Oh Bacon I hope you get one!!!! Not sure if they have them that small though 😦 You are welcome!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Snort – for a small pig, I have a big head – snort. I think it’s because of all the smartness I have up there – right? I showed it to daddy. I think we are going to look for one this weekend – yay! I’ll keep you posted. XOXO – Bacon

      • OMD I showed this to my Mom and she is DYING LAUGHING!!!! Ohhhh yesss it is due to all of that “smartness” you have up there! That is for sure! Can’t wait to hear if you get one!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Snort chuckles. My job is done for the day – I made your mommy laugh – oink oink 🙂 I’ll keep you posted. I really think I would look groovy in a hat. Dad thinks so. He said that I looked kind of like a Indiana Jones pig – maybe I can get the whip too 🙂 We’ll take pictures my friends. Have a fabulous weekend. XOXO – Bacon

      • My Mom LOVES LOVES LOVES people (or piggies) who make her laugh 🙂 OMG A PIG WITH A WHIP!!! BOL BOL BOL!!! You have a fabulous weekend too my furiend! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  25. Lol! Now that is some cool stuff!

    • I know! BOL! Too small for me and you though! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  26. Hi Dakota. That hat would be pawsome on you.

    • I have to agree!!! BOL!! And on you too!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  27. The hat would look amazing on my Charlie…now to convince the husband that “A hat is ESSENTIAL for Charlie!!! He needs it desperately…” . I don’t think that would cut it, actually, might have to up the ante and turn on the waterworks 🙂

    • Or….just go and GET IT!!!!! Have it “magically” turn up! That’s what I do! lol. Love, “Mom”

  28. To Caren: the hat makes me curious, how to keep it steady on a dog’s head? especialy on an actived dog

    • Novroz I am not sure! To be honest, I am curious about that too. I am doubting that Dakota would EVER tolerate that on his head but I would love to try! 🙂 Love, Caren

      • I put an origami hat on Kame once, she kept taking it off by either shaking her head or using her arm…I can imagine Dakota would do the same 😉

  29. What I love best is that so many companies are donating parts of their proceeds to help pets. That’s solid.


Leave a Reply

