A Morning in May-Wordless Wednesday


dakota park may 6 contemplation by water

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/05/08/a-morning-in-may-wordless-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

81 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. aWW Dakota! Checking to make sure all your ducks are in a row? XD

  2. Dakota, that is beautiful.. Am I popping up now ๐Ÿ™‚ xx0xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Thank you and nope…..no blog posts from you are coming at all ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Love the colors in this photo and especially love Dakota’s little face. She’s to die for!

    • Thank you!!!!! But….Dakota is a BOY ๐Ÿ™‚ Everyone confuses him for a girl ๐Ÿ™‚ Love, “Mom”

  4. Oh my! What a beautiful place for some walkies!

    Love,
    Eva

    • Thank you Eva!! you will see Monday!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Morning is my favorite time of day, and it’s even better in the fabulous month of May! Glad you got out and about to enjoy this beautiful month.

    • Morning is Mom’s favorite time of day too ๐Ÿ™‚ Yep I did get out cause Mom and Dad tricked me. They are working on tricking me regularly ๐Ÿ™‚ Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Looks nice…could be here in MN now that we have no more snow ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Pretty picture. Did you go swimming Dakota?

    • Noooooooo my fur would have gotten all tangled. BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Pretty good trick that ends up with a walk by water – good kind of tricksters to live with ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Ohhhh you have no idea how they have to trick me! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Gorgeous Dakota!! What a lovely view for the morning! Yay! Take care
    x

    • Thank you Old Kitty!! Have a great day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. do you remember the song of Louis Armstrong:Up a lazy river by the old mill stream. That lazy, hazy river where we both can dream…
    btw: I like your leash, it has a very good snap hook I think :o) Have a wonderful wednesday :o)

    • Easy my Mom and I LOVE how you think!!! Yes….Mom DOES remember that song!!! She also says that you are soooooooo observant! That is a “snap hook!!” You have a wonderful Wednesday too!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Such a beautiful pic, hope you had fun!

    • thanks so much! I sure did! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. What a beautiful coat you have Dakota. Lovely picture.

    • Thank you soooo much! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Get in there, D. Just jump in. It’ll be fun to see your mom’s face.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    • Um nope it wouldn’t. Mom doesn’t know if I can swim ๐Ÿ™‚ Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Beautiful spot for a walk Dakota.

    • thank you Bailey it is! Want to join me? Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Hey Dakota – going in for a swim? Looks like a great swimming hole.

    • nope! Mom would have a fit! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. This photo makes me want to sit down next to Dakota for a picnic!

    • awwww come on!!! A picnic sounds GREAT!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Are you thinking of having a swim?

    • nope!! Mom would have a fit! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Woof! Woof! A DUCK!!! Happy BlogPaws WW. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    • I don’t like ducks that much. Barks and licks and love, Dakota PS: they were mean to me once.

  19. Dakota – you are so handsome! Do you know mommy once had a doggy that looked almost similar to you. His name was Silver and he was mom’s baby at the time. They were together for many, many long years. She looks at you with love my friend. XOXO – Bacon

    • Oh Bacon THANK YOU!!! My Mom and I love that your Mommy had a doggy named Silver that looked a lot like me!! How cool is that??? I am honored that your Mom “looks at me with love” thank you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. What a nice peaceful looking place to enjoy a nice May day sweet Dakota. Your silky coat is just gorgeous. Hugs and nose kisses

    • oh yes Mumsy it soooo was!! Thank you for your kind words about my coat. Mom always says it looks like a mess! I will show her this! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. We are in CT, where are you guys?

    • No wonder it’s so beautiful! We are in Michigan ๐Ÿ™‚ Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. What a great place to walk… did you swim? You know if Boomer was there he would jump in and we’d never get him back out!

    Happy Wednesday!

    • Nope I didn’t swim! Mom would have been a nervous wreck if I did because I have never gone swimming before! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  23. Can we come over and chillax with ya?

    • of course you can Max!! I would LOVE IT! What fun we would have! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. What a view!
    Benny & Lily

    • yep it is beautiful! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  25. Are you exercising?

    • more or less ๐Ÿ™‚ Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  26. Looks like a beautiful day by the lake. Keep staring and use your focus to make the fish come to you! That’s Eko’s theory at least, but no results as of yet.

    • I love that idea! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  27. Glad to see you’re getting some glorious sunshine too! That pond (or river?) looked like a refreshing place to have a dip!
    Pippa ๐Ÿ™‚
    P.S. it actually rained here this afternoon.

    • It is like a lake…you will see Monday!!! Oh no! I am so sorry that it rained! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  28. Watching ducks or geese, or thinking about taking a swim?

    • I sure don’t like ducks or geese and I don’t even know if I know how to swim!Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  29. Oh we love finding nice lakes! They are so nice for relaxing. We hope you had a good time Dakota!

    • we do too!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  30. What a pretty darling!! Hope she enjoyed the visit!!

    • thank you so much Yoda!! I am a BOY ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s ok though, everyone thinks that I am girl. BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  31. Looks beautiful there!

    • it is!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  32. So cute! Dakota looks so much like my Sheba in the top picture! Ellie

    • Then Ellie must be a cutie ๐Ÿ™‚ Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  33. Rita loves any walk that involves being near the water. Looks like fun!

    • I think we should trade dogs lol. Love, “Mom”

  34. Any ducks out there, Dakota?

    • you’ll see ๐Ÿ™‚ Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  35. What a beautiful place for a walk – and Dakota, you make it even more beautiful – I mean handsome. May is always such a gift. The wildflowers are blooming and the garden looks about as good as it’s going to. Even though we don’t have harsh winters here in Central Texas, it does get chilly and freezes sometimes – May is the gift to savor before the Texas summer gets us in its clutches.

    • oh you are so sweet!! May is quite beautiful….but…we are supposed to be cold and rainy on the weekend! You still have way better weather than we do! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  36. Great photo Dakota. A nice place to sit and think, I’d say. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • thank you!!! I agree, a nice place to sit and think! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  37. What a beautiful photo! Looks like the perfect place to relax.

    • thank you!! It sure was! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  38. Checking out the sights.

  39. Nice view! It looks lovely.

    • It was soooo beautiful! You will see on Monday!Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  40. You are outside walking Dakota how wonderful. We know there are so many smells, animals, scenery outside for you to see. We are proud of you for your walk:) and look at the beautiful view;)
    Love Lexie, Mica, “Mom”

    • You are so sweet! Wait til you see on Monday!!!! Thank you Lexie, Mica and “Mom” Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  41. I think it was a good idea to watch from the side buddy, rather than to go in, with all your beautiful fur!

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Snoopy, Mom TOTALLY agrees with you ๐Ÿ™‚ Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  42. aaww….you look like a great artist admiring the view…I can imagine you start painting the scenery afterward ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Go borrow a brush from your Mom, Dakota ๐Ÿ™‚

    • if I do that I would EAT the brush!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

