KONG® NEW Premium Treats! ENTER TO WIN!


Hi everyone it’s Dakota! I can’t begin to tell you how excited I was when my furiends at KONG®  “one of the most trusted and capable names in the Pet Industry” , contacted me and asked if I would like to sample some of the treats from their NEW Premium Treat line!

click on photo to visit the KONG website

click on photo to visit the KONG website

Of course, I said “YES!”

The products that I was sent to review were the:

KONG Natural Jerky Beef 

click on photo to visit the KONG website!

click on photo to visit the KONG website!

KONG Natural Jerky Chicken

Click on photo to visit the KONG website

Click on photo to visit the KONG website

I was particularly excited to receive the above two items because I needed my jerky fix!  Mom and I have read about all the recalls of jerky items made in China and we needed jerky that was made in the good ‘ol U.S.A . that would be safe for me and  you!

dakota kong reading bag blurry

Each product in the Premium line was developed with specific attention to common pet needs including Oral Care, Skin & Coat maintenance and Allergy Concerns. KONG® Treats are Vitamin Enriched and contain extra anti-oxidants to help improve overall health.

KONG’S Natural Jerky Beef  Strips  and Natural Jerky Chicken Strips are part of the KONG Premium Treat line.

KONG GRAPHIC

They are SUPER great tasting too!!  They are also a treat  that my Mom can feel GOOD about giving me!

They are fabulous for treat time, training, rewarding and even for stuffing  KONG® toys!!

dakota kong nose on bag

dakota kong paw on bag

At last! It was finally my chance to try them! The treats that are featured in this video are the KONG Natural Jerky Beef, (the Natural Jerky Chicken is also delicious and SAFE for you to enjoy as well!)

I bet you want some of these treats too, don’t you? Well our furiends at  KONG® are going to give SIX LUCKY PEOPLE IN THE U.S.A. treats for their DOG!

HOW TO ENTER: read carefully because these two steps are MANDATORY:

 LIKE KONG TREATS ON FACEBOOK

 tell them Dakota sent ya and tell ME in the comments on this blog that you did this

FOLLOW KONG TREATS ON TWITTER —

leave me a comment telling me that you did this

IMPORTANT!!

If you do NOT have a FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

AND YOU DO HAVE A TWITTER ACCOUNT

FOLLOW KONG TREATS ON TWITTER

ON THE LINK PROVIDED ABOVE

AND LEAVE A COMMENT TELLING ME YOU 

DO NOT HAVE A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT

BUT YOU FOLLOWED KONG TREATS

ON TWITTER

THAT WILL COUNT AS AN ENTRY

The give-away is open NOW…and will CLOSE at 5pm ET ON FRIDAY, MARCH 15TH.

WINNERS WILL BE CHOSEN BY WWW.RANDOM.ORG

AND WILL BE ANNOUNCED WEDNESDAY, MARCH 20TH.

GOOD LUCK!!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

In full disclosure: I was not compensated for this review. I was sent a package of Natural Beef Jerky Strips and a package of Natural Chicken Jerky Strips for review purposes. All opinions are my own (and of course Dakota’s)

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/03/08/kong-new-premium-treats-enter-to-win/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

54 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Those look awesome! What a great idea for them to start making some nommy treats. I went and liked and followed on FB and Twitter!

  2. WOOOOOOOOOOW!!! That is a pawsome competition Dakota…you know what we are thinking so we’re not gonna say it 😉

    Have a grrreat weekend & give your mom a BIG lick from us.
    Wally & Sammy

    • I know! I know!! I feel really bad…move to the USA! 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • awwww we just pullin’ your furs Dakota…we do understand 🙂

  3. Hi Dakota!
    I liked Kong Treats on FB. My pups have always liked anything Kong.
    We’re also following Kong on Twitter.

  4. That’s a great review, Dakota. I’ll bet Kong-treats are yummy and the best: no animal by-products!!! – maybe I’m overcautious, but if I read or hear “animal by-products” – I feel queasy and uneasy…

  5. How would I live without kongs?????

    I use kongs everyday, but I’ve never tried their treats before. I’m pretty sure Oreo and Chewy would approve of them though!

  6. We left a comment on Facebook after liking their page. ~Fenris & Tuiren.

  7. We are following them on Twitter too. Those jerky treats sure do sound tasty.

  8. We never got into that Kong thing but the jerky stuff sounds mighty tasty. We are super cautious these days as well, but we may give these a try!

  9. Hi Dakota! Momz went to Kong on FB and liked them and left a message saying you sent her…And I am now following Kong on da Twitter…I’d love to try the chicken jerky first…Love your photos today! *hugs*

  10. They look yummy 🙂 Is it open to just US xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Hi Mollie and Alfie, they are! Yes it is just for the USA (sorry) as stated above “KONG® are going to give SIX LUCKY PEOPLE IN THE U.S.A. treats for their DOG!”

  11. You’re such a gentleman, Dakota. Guess what? I’ve already moved to usa and the address just happes to be the same as YOURS. Get it?

    Love,
    Eva

  12. Oh, jerky! I’m all atwitter at the thought! Of course we liked and followed them! *teeth chatters*

    Bunny

  13. Those Kong treats look pawsome. We don’t have a facebook page — we need to get Mommy to make one for us. Good luck to whoever wins those treats!!!!

    • Lassiter, Chase & Benjamin…do you have a TWITTER account? (and this goes for anyone else who might have twitter and not facebook) if you have a TWITTER account and DO NOT have facebook…follow KONG on Twitter and let me know that you did and also mention that you do NOT have a facebook account. I will count that as an entry

  14. Great giveaway! Sharing. We already follow KONG on
    FB and Twitter. Does that count?

  15. How fun that you were able to test these out! Cocco won’t enter but we bet the winner will be very happy.

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  16. I can see you like them, Dakota! We’ll keep our eyes open for them.

  17. Yummm, we love to stuff our kong with treats. We liked on facebook, and are now following on twitter.

  18. They all look great. Cody can’t decide which one he likes best. I liked Kong and followed on twitter.

  19. Those treats look yummy! We made mom like them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter! We love your giveaways Dakota!!!!!

  20. I liked them on facebook and commented and followed on facebook! Thanks for the review; they look like tasty treats!

  21. I’m always looking for good quality treats made in the U.S. 🙂 And might I say, Dakota was very polite with that package. I know a certain lab who would have torn it to shreds. 🙂

  22. Dakota…don’t you just love KONG?!? My newest, favorite toy is a Kong Tennis Ball that squeaks!!! I love it and play with it every day. I liked Kong Treats on both Twitter and Facebook so I hope you will enter me into your raffle/giveaway.
    Have a great weekend. (Big hello to Miss Caren and Cody!)
    Oz

  23. hey i dont have a twitter account but i liked on FB

  24. Liked and followed on facebook! Can’t wait for my pups to try!

  25. I liked them on Facebook!

  26. I followed on Twitter! @rose_design

  27. Would Love to win!

  28. I liked Kong Treats and commented on their Facebook page. Unfortunately, I don’t have a Twitter account, but my pup would still love to try these treats. She and I are huge fans of Kong treats and toys! Thanks Dakota!

    • Deborah the fact that you commented on their Facebook page works 🙂

  29. We are going to have to get Dog Dad to look into these. We are not Twitter or FB family, but Dog Dad will need to get shopping.

  30. and i told kong that you sent me 🙂

  31. I commented on their wall! ty

  32. We liked kong on facebook and left a comment on the post about you from today! Also following kong on twitter….there are eight doggies here and three of them are even rescues and they love kong toys and would enjoy trying kong treats. I’m glad you liked the treats so much, they look yummy. I’m glad to see jerky treats made In the USA. The fur kids here do not get china treats either, all the recalls and doggies getting sick and worse scare us very bad. Thank you Dakota.
    Our facebook is Dh Hd and twitter is @dhjax
    Dh_jax@yahoo.com

  33. They look yummy. I am a fan of kong products.

  34. We LOVES the new Kong Treats – not we, but the hairy slobbery sisters Bob and Cinnamon. Mommy brought some home for them on the weekend! They thought they was the yummiest!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  35. Awesome! We gotta try these. I liked on FB with PetAutoSafety and followed on Twitter with @naturebydawn. 🙂

  36. I like Kong on Facebook

  37. Dakota, i just saw your “eyes” on sheila’s website…I knew it was you without even looking…The painting shows your soul…How lovely!

    • I know!! Aren’t they incredible!? I just saw them on facebook! I love that painting! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  38. They sure look tasty!
    Benny & Lily

  39. Yum yum yum! We’ve liked Kong Treats and followed them on Twitter too…I hope mom will make sure I get some of these yummy jerkies even if we don’t win! 🙂

  40. liked Kong Treats on facebook and told them you sent me there! my dogs would absolutely love these!!

  41. Daisy LOVES her KONG treats, too!!!

  42. I liked Kong Treats on FB and said that you sent me. Mary at Stickney’s Toy Breed Rescue would absolutely love some Kong treats! So would my dogs.

  43. Hi there. I liked Kong Treats on facebook but cannot follow on twitter as I don’t have a twitter account! Any slack for those of us in that position?! Anyway my dogs would love these. Thanks!

    • yep…if you don’t have Twitter and TOLD ME your Facebook entry will count 🙂

  44. We liked Kong Treats on Facebook, sadly we do not have a Twitter account to fallow them there as well. We use Kongs daily ( stuffed with either treats or food) the 4legged ones would LUV to try the treats, they sound yummie 🙂

  45. Cappy liked Kong Treat on Facebook and Twitter. Kong for the Dachshund is great. Some of the Kong Toys are to big for me but I have a big heart. Hope I win.

    • I am so sorry but this give-away ended a few weeks ago. If you read the blog post the closing date of the give-away is there. I am so sorry. We have a different give-away going on if you want to check the archives and enter that. Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

