Is it a crime to tamper with email?


Hi all! I was being a good Sheltie,

I was helping Mom read email and blogs.

When Mom got up from the computer to go

and do something in another room,

I found THIS….

 

WE’RE

EXCITED

TO SEE YOU

FOR YOUR NEXT VISIT!

Please call us today to schedule an appointment for Dakota
248-646-1669
Dear Caren,Dakota is due for the following in April:

  • Heartworm/Lymes/Tick diseases test – due on 04/04/13

Thank you!
DePorre Veterinary Hospital

click on logo to visit my vet, IF YOU DARE!

click on logo to visit my vet, IF YOU DARE!

DePorre Veterinary Hospital
4062 West Maple Road
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301
248-646-1669

dakota email tampering

 

Am I going to go to jail?

Barks and licks and love, 

Dakota

 

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/03/07/is-it-a-crime-to-tamper-with-email/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

64 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I doubt you will be sent to jail but I fear deleting that email is not going to stop the trip to the vet 🙂

    • it’s worth a try! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Dakota, I’m certain it was all an accident. Don’t say otherwise.

    • Roxy, “that’s my story and I’m stickin’ to it!” Thanks! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. A jury of Dakota’s peers would never convict. 🙂

    • Whew!! That’s a relief! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. I don’t think your mom will report you to the “Authorities” if you fess up Dakota…but just remember that the treatment for the heartworm is MUCH WORSE than the blood tests! No playing for like WEEKS!!!

    • Uh-oh Donna! I better go and dig that out of deleted mail! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Don’t be afraid Dakota. Try looking sad at the vet’s and you get a very special treat when it’s over.

    • thanks guys! That’s part of the problem. When I go to the vet I actually SMILE and they all think that I LIKE it there! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. I think you should stick with the “it was an accident” story!

    • thanks Clowie! Gotcha! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Confession is good for the soul. No one will ever let you go to jail! ~xo~

    • thank goodness…I hear the food is pretty crappy there 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Oh dawg….I would’ve deleted that too. I don’t think you can get out of it now since you posted it to your blog! You know mom and Cody are going to see it. *sighs*

    • OMD Oz you are BRILLIANT! I MUST keep Mom and Cody away from the blog!! OMD! OMD! What do I do now? Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. RUFF! RUFF!! RUFF!!!!!! I would delete too but my vet sends it to my mom’s email- I can’t get to it G-R-R-R-R-R-R-R-R-R-R-R!!!!!!!!! You won’t go to jail– we’ll protect you!! WOOOFF!!!!!!!! Noah

    • thank you Noah! That’s where mine went! My Mom’s email! That’s why I am in trouble!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • RUFF!! All you have to do is wag your tail, smile, show your sweetest face and those brown eyes- gets me out of trouble every time!! WOOOF!!!!! Noah (Don’t tell my humans!)

      • I promise I won’t tell! I will try it!! I think I will give my Mom one of my Sheltie Smiles!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Oh Dakota, that could be a spam-mail too ;o) We always get phone calls from a guy who says he is the vet … but I’ll bet that’s a prank call ;o)

    • BOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!!! BOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!! That’s it! It was SPAM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh Easy!! You are a GENIUS!! barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. You will only get in trouble if you get caught…and I’m not telling anyone 😉

    • thanks Pal!! I truly appreciate it!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. ha ha – Good thinking buddy. Maybe you should come over here and intercept our email.

    • I’m on my way Mario!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. The only thing worse than going to the vet is NOT going to the vet! You’ll be in and out in no time.

    • there is ONE (or two) in EVERY crowd……..KIDDING!!! Love you Will and Eko! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Oh boy, I would hit delete too but mom has those appts stuck in her head, so there is no way around it for us. We did it and survived, you will too…make sure you get to do something fun afterwards!

    • Emma I didn’t think of it being stuck in her head! Oh noooooooo!! Wait! Sometimes Mom doesn’t have many brains, maybe that will help? Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Alas, email is not the only way peoples communicate. Me is sure the phone will ring with the furry same message.
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • I’m hidingn their cell phones 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. I’ve got to agree with the other comment – no jury of your pup peers would convict! ❤ Rita

    • Thanks Rita! If I need to pick 12 of you for a jury I just might have enough! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Those vets are tricky! My vet still uses postcards – butt, I will be on the look out in Mommy’s email for any kind of vet reminders like that. Thanks for letting us know.

    • Mine uses post cards too…I’m surrounded…BOL!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. bahahahahahaha! Dakota you just commited a crimeno dog has dare yet been able to commit. Sure we get ours in the mail, but its up up up on top of the fridge where no accidental chewers can get at it! You out whitted us all. I can’t let Kirby see this, he better not be looking over my shoulder!

    • I’m gonna let Kirby know!!! BOL! Your comment made Mom and I laugh! We loved the “bahahahahahah!” BOL! Barks and licks and love Dakota

  19. Poor Daokta, don’t worry. It’s not an official crime, though it isn’t winning you any karma points. Sadly, I hate to tell you this but your act of evil probably won’t save you either. I have a feeling your human knows all about what time of year it is whether she sees the email or not. There is just no beating the system.

    • Drat!! It was worth a try though…now to figure out how to get back those “karma points” 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. BOL oh no, you can’t go to jail, it’s only if you tamper with mail that is not yours and clearly since it referred to you, it was yours. 🙂 I’m glad my vet doesn’t remind me like that!! I’d have to watch out for Delilah.

    • 🙂 My vet is pretty, pretty sneaky!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. ooooopsieeeeeeeeee. I won’t tell…..shhhhhhhhh

    • 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. We thinks since the email had YOUR NAME in it, it was meant for YOU and therefore you had every right to delete it if you wished. But Tuiren says that you would much rather get the heartworm preventive then have to have the treatment. So go get your shots like a good boy. ~Fenris & Tuiren

    • Fenris please tell Tuiren he is absolutely right!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  23. Smart move Dakota…next time mark it as ‘spam’ and your momz will never see it…If anyone asks I know nothing 😉

    • Great advice Gizmo! I will have to try that! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. Hilarious! I’m pretty sure you won’t go to jail. I’m pretty sure there is a law against putting cute dogs in jail. 😉

    • Awwww Dawn you are soooooo sweet! Thanks for putting my mind at ease. I sure hope I am cute enough 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  25. Dakota I bet your people already have your appointment in their scheduler…lol.

    • actually…nope 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  26. LOL – well I doubt your mom could let them take you off to jail Dakota!

  27. Oh no, my paws are crossed tightly for you.

    Love,
    Eva

  28. It was just your paw slipped so your Ok. But we want you to stay well Dakota so you still need to go to the vet.

    • You know Dakota, I have to agree with this one- if you want to stay well and have more fun deleting emails or chewing up the postcards, you need to go to the vet. It doesn’t take long! I want you around a barkingly long time! Noah

  29. Only if you get caught, Dakota! BOL! I don’t think there are any protection laws for e-mail. If our vet sent them out, I might have to think about that, too!

    Bunny

  30. BOL Dakota!! Hope you don’t get caught

  31. Doesn’t fall under the federal postal laws, but it isn’t going to help. Your Mom is up on all your stuff.

  32. You did the right thing Dakota!! I sure hope your Mom hasn’t seen it yet 😉

  33. Doesn’t your vet ply you with treats to make you like her? If not, you might want to start surfing for a new vet the next time you’re online. 🙂

    • Actually my vet is a “he” and between you and me…I LOVE him. I don’t have a problem with him at all (nor does Cody!) Shhhh…don’t tell! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  34. Dakota, we didn’t see anything! Must have been a computer glitch! Bet you’re still going though….gotta keep ya healthy…bet you’ll get a prize for going though!!

    • yeah…a shot in the BUTT!! BOL! Barks and licks and love Dakota


Leave a Reply

