Roxy Doggie Necklace


Happy Tuesday everyone!

Back in January our friends at one of our favorite blogs,  Roxy The Traveling Dog, had a give-away where you could win one of the beautiful, handmade, beaded “necklaces” that Roxy wears.

Photo Courtesy Of Roxy The Traveling Dog. Click on the photo to visit!

Photo Courtesy Of Roxy The Traveling Dog. Click on the photo to visit!

Click here to see more colors and styles.

Mom entered the give-away, and was lucky enough to be one of  the two winners! Do you believe that Mom had the nerve to ask Roxy’s Mom if she could have her prize made  as a BRACELET  for  her? What nerve! Mom’s  reasoning was that my “mane’ is so long that if I wore a beautiful collar/necklace like that it would never be seen, and my kitty brother, Cody, who it WOULD fit, doesn’t wear collars.

Roxy’s Mom was kind enough to make Mom her own bracelet and Mom couldn’t have been more excited when it arrived!

roxy and torrey bracelet on pad

Along with the bracelet that Mom adores, she  received  a lovely note from Roxy and Torrey’s Mom as well as some of their beautiful business cards. (Ignore the notepad with the coffee mug stain that Mom put the bracelet on, geeze!) Here is a better shot of how beautiful the bracelet is!

roxy and torrey bracelet

From their  website (and we apologize but WordPress wouldn’t let me remove the italics on the last two points)

All necklaces are 5/8″ wide, unless ordered larger, and any length you need. Cost is $2.00 per inch. Matching people bracelets are 7″ and $15.00, unless you request differently.
 Available colors – White, black, red, yellow, green, pink, orange, coral, lilac, beige, crystal clear, dk.blue, light blue, turquoise.  
 Patterns– Horizontal stripes, checker board w/line, random dots, vertical stripes, checker board, zig zag, stars, Native American.
 
For information on how you can order one of your own, click here
 
 
Roxy and Torrey’s gifted Mom and Dad create the most incredible art that you can buy or share with others who might be interested in buying their incredible artwork. Take a look at their art here
 
Thank you Roxy and Torrey!
Mom LOVES her bracelet and will wear it with pride!
Barks and licks and love, Dakota
 
 
 
 
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/02/19/roxy-doggie-necklace/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

56 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oooooh very purrty!! Your mom was probably right though about your furs.

    Wally & Sammy

    • yes you are right! Love, Mom

  2. How sweet of her to make it into a bracelet. I can well understand why because a collar would definitely not show around your beautiful neck. Well done.

    • It was incredibly sweet of her and I will think of her every time I wear it! Love, “Mom”

  3. Oh, that is one beautiful bracelet!!!

    • it is sooooooo much prettier in person!!! I love it! Love, “Mom”

  4. I forgot to say that we shelties never need any necklace or collars at all. We are born beautiful!!! Unlike our moms who need loads of necklaces/collars/bracelets and etc in order to enhance their beauty. 🙂

    Love,
    Eva

    • Eva you are right!! Plus…with our long “manes” you can’t even see our collars! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. beautiful!

  6. Oh, that is really pretty!

    • it’s even prettier in person! Love, “Mom”

  7. Very pretty, we did not know about her jewelry making, thanks for sharing!

    • Oh my Emma! she makes the most beautiful pieces. Also, her husband is a gifted artist. His sculptures are awe-inspiring! Love, “Mom”

  8. Lovely bracelet!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

    • thank you!! I love it! Love, “Mom”

  9. That is very pretty! Your mom is very lucky!

    Bunny

    • I couldn’t agree more! Love, “Mom”

  10. Pawsome bracelet! Your mom needs to give you extra treats because you are letting her wear the bracelet that you won for her!

    • BOL!! Good point! I never thought of that but you can guarantee I am gonna do that! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. I think your mom has a good point about your mane Dakota. It was super nice of Roxy’s mom to make her a bracelet though! It’s beautiful – she’s very lucky to have won one!

    • thanks Ann! It was super nice of Roxy’s Mom and my Mom was THRILLED!! She loves her bracelet! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. You are soooo welcome. We were excited when the rafflecopter picked you as the winner!! I’m glad your mom loves the bracelet. Torrey has a necklace, but the same hairy problem so you never get to see it. The bracelet was a good choice.

    • Awww thank you!!!!!!!!! I am sorry that this post wasn’t the best…..I cannot begin to tell you the problems I had with WordPress last night! OMG it was unreal!!! I am so happy that I asked you about a bracelet, plus, more people will see it that way! Love, “Mom”

  13. You have a very clever mom, Dakota ;o) Wish someone here in my crib would be so talented like Roxy’s mom – it looks great ;o)

    • Easy she may be “clever” but my mom is certainly not talented like Roxy’s Mom and I sure wish she was too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. That is a lovely bracelet!! I’m hoping she will bring some of her crafts with her to BlogPaws so I can choose mine in person. 🙂 I bet mom smiles every time she wears it.

    • It is just beautiful! News Flash: I don’t believe she is coming to BlogPaws this year due to it being across the country. Yep, I DO smile every time I wear it! Love, “Mom”

  15. Nice! I agree with the mane issue. My Maya wears a beautiful beaded collar while my Pierson wears a plain collar because his mane doesn’t allow his collar to be seen anyway.

    • That is the main problem with super furry dogs! 🙂 Love, “Mom”

  16. That is gorgeous! Me thinks Cody should wear it! It would enhanse is lushious furs! Me likes to wears my Mommy’s bracelets.
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • It most definitely is gorgeous but nope I don’t believe in collars for cats. Never have. But it IS beautiful!! Love, “Mom”

  17. The necklace looks sooo cute!
    No necklace for turtle tho 😦

    • lol Papoe!! I would think NOT! lol!! Love “Mom”

  18. Very cool! Congrats on the win, Mom. (Dakota – you gotta admit, Mom was right… your lovely long fur would have hidden the collar. Better to show it off on Mom’s wrist.)

    • thank you!!! That was my thinking exactly!! Love, “Mom”

  19. How nice that your Mom got a bracelet out of the win. Really nice bead work.

    • It was! Mom was thrilled! Mary’s bead work is amazing! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. That is a very beautiful bracelet! I’m sorry you didn’t get your own, Dakota! It would have looked great on you 🙂 Even if it got hidden…

    • Well…Mom wanted it to be SEEN not hidden 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. What a cool collar. You are stylin
    Benny & Lily

    • nice try but it is a bracelet, for Mom BOL. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. Dakota your momz bracelet is the same pattern and almost the same colors as the matching set Momz bought for her and me to wear…I wear mine to “occasions” like my lunch with Oz and Momz wears hers more often but we both love them a lot…I even got a turquoise halter that matches mine so I can show it off…Roxy’s moms is talented and makes beautiful beaded things and I hope folks follow the link to her store

    • Ohhh Gizmo I am so glad that my Mom has something similar!!! That is too cool! My Mom loves turquoise! We hope people follow the links to her store too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

    • Ooohh., a matching set! That is a great idea!! 🙂

      • you are soooo cute!!! lol love, “Mom”

  23. Aww it is lovely, I love bracelets like this! Just could never have the skill to make one! hehe it looks gorgeous!

    • I do too and I couldn’t make one either. Mostly because I wouldn’t be able to see the beads to do it lol. Love, “Mom”

  24. Congratulations! Roxy is one of our bloggie friends, too!

    • thank you!!! We just love her! Love, “Mom”

  25. Oh, I had just seen Roxy myself this last week, when she commented on one of my posts, and i was admiring her “bling”! I think I might need to get myself a bracelet like your Mom got! Two of my dogs are short haired so could wear the necklace, but my two golden retrievers are like you, and it would not show on them. Will they be mad if one of the beagles gets one, and they don’t? 🙂

    • Isn’t she talented? She and her husband are both sooo talented! The bracelet is so wonderful, I love it! Noooo I don’t think they will be mad at all! Love, “Mom”

  26. Very nice. Love it. Roxy’s mom is talented. Congrats to your Mom for winning. 🙂

    • thank you! Love, “Mom”

  27. How awesome!! My Mum would have probably pulled the same stunt on me too if I’d have been lucky enough to win – Your Mom’s gonna look so cool when she goes out wearing it though!!

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  28. Congratulations on winning that sweet prize. Of course, Honey would have been glad to have a slight trim to show off the collar if she had won it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

