Dog Toys by Kyjen: Squeaker Mat Character Sheep! Enter to Win!


Hi everyone! It’s Dakota!  Anyone that knows ANYTHING about Shetland Sheepdogs knows that we are herders, and there is a certain animal that we just LOVE to herd. Sheep!!! Don’t believe me? See for yourself!

See? I told ya!

A few weeks ago I was sitting around feeling kinda blue and I couldn’t figure out why. Then it dawned on me! It hit me like a bolt out of the blue! I had NO SHEEP to herd!

I walked over to Mom and tapped her with my paw. I directed her to the computer and told her with my barks that since I test toys for Kyjen I felt the toy that I should test next should be a Sheep! Brilliant idea wasn’t it? Look at what Mom found! It’s the:

Squeaker Mat Character Sheep Large

Is this cool or what? Click on the photo to visit Kyjen!

Is this cool or what? Click on the photo to visit Kyjen!

It was the answer to my prayers!! Not only could I herd this Sheep but :

It’s like Bubble Wrap for dogs!

Row after row of squeakers create long-lasting fun for dogs

It’s plush, it is super  soft and it squeaks! It squeaks everywhere!

The squeaker mats are durable, and if I were to take out a squeaker, (which I haven’t), there are plenty more inside of the toy!

I love to shake this squeaker mat, I run around with it, it’s so much fun! Unfortunately, Mom couldn’t shoot a video of me playing with my Squeaker Mat Character Sheep  because I will only play with it when she isn’t pointing a video camera in my face!  Let me show you a video on the Kyjen web site that shows other squeaker  mat toys made by Kyjen that are the same concept, they just aren’t the Sheep.

When I’m not playing with my sheep I often will sleep with it! Let me tell you my furiends you will love this and guess what? You can enter to win!!! My buddies at Kyjen are going to give THREE LUCKY DOGGIES (We apologize but U.S. only due to shipping costs) their own Squeaker Mat Sheep, just like mine!

HOW TO ENTER: Just leave a comment telling me why you want to win the Kyjen Squeaker Mat Character Sheep! Hurry and enter! The contest will close Tuesday, January 15 at 5pm and the winner will be announced Thursday, January 17th!

 

Barks and licks and good luck!!

Dakota

I was not compensated for this review/give-away. I was given a Squeaker Mat Character Sheep to test. All opinions are my own.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2013/01/11/dog-toys-by-kyjen-squeaker-mat-character-sheep-enter-to-win/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

34 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My dogs have been playing nicely as of late with soft toys. I’m blown away! They usually just take to the rubber ones. So, now would be the perfect time to win this for my 3 pups! Thanks for the chance!!

  2. I would love to win a Kyjen Squeaker Mat Character Sheep for my Cody. He loves his stuffed “babies”. He even stole my fake sheep skin blanket and sleeps with it….not on it, but with it. I think he thinks it’s a friend. hahaha.

  3. I want to win the Kyjen Squeaker Mat Character Sheep because my puppy just loves anything like this. She loves anything that squeaks or is plush! She’d be tickled pink if one of these arrived on her door step.

    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  4. Squeak! Squeak! Squeak!
    It woulds drives mes nuts!
    Me has been know to KILL the squeakers in the hiary slobbery sisters’ toys!
    Kisses
    Nellie

  5. We want one of those squeaker toys! We love to play with toys and we need a new one! We really don’t understand why mom won’t go out and buy us a new toy? We sure do want to win!!!!

  6. My 3 babies get along with all kinds of animals. We also have 2 Birds, but boy a sheep would be the perfect toy to the mix!! my doggies and birds would go BAHHHH over it! we would love to have a chance to win this amazing prize you are offering!!

  7. Bolt would love a Kyjen sheep mat because he also seems to like herding things at times and gets bored quickly with toys, so this one sounds like it will entertain him for a while since he loves squeaky toys! you can check him out at: youtube.com/boltandbella 🙂

  8. My Dog Keno, loves his squeaky toys..carts them around when we are not even playing ..he is such a nut. He told me he would love to have a mat. Ty for the chance to win !!

  9. I am a herding dog like you. A French briard. I must have this toy to add to my sheep menagerie! I will take good care of it.
    xoxo
    Chou Chou

  10. Charlie would LOVE to win a Kyjen Sqeaker Mat toy. He goes into really happy puppy mode whenever he gets a new stuffed toy and the more squeak the better!

  11. Hey Dakota, that sheltie looks like a great herder. So glad you were able to get your very own sheep. It looks like a really fun toy! Shiner would love some more toys! She loves to chew on things.

  12. Like to get the pup one of those, if it was big enough we wouldn’t find him!!

  13. That looks just great, I’m a herder too, being a Collie 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  14. Jeffie is part Border Collie and he really, really needs a sheep!!

  15. That’s a really cute toy! Who wouldn’t want the chance to win one of those? We’d like to win it, because I think it would be a good toy for Chewy, because he loves to carry blankets, pants, towels around the house, and I think it’s about time he had his own!

  16. That looks cool, my sister is a guard dog for sheep, a Kuvasz. I think she would love it! I might enjoy the squeekies part but she would enjoy guarding over it. We have never seen one of these before!

  17. Dakota that iz a pawsome toy…you can play wif it and *snoogle* wif it too…Dat wud be a super toy fur me to keep me company while momz is werking…sumtimes i get a little bored and wif dis sheep i wud have a pal

  18. Aw dogit – another US only one. Love the sheep and love bubble wrap. I’d probably play with the thing more than the dog would 😀

  19. We want to win a Kyjen Squeaker Mat Character Sheep! It is so cute.

  20. That looks very neat but we will leave it to our other friends since piggies don’t know how to herd sheep and we think one of your doggy pals would just love that!

    Oink oink,
    Katie and Coccolino the mini pig

  21. I’m really good at herding my dad!!!

    Love
    Eva

    PeeS: I’m not taking part in this give away : )))

  22. Kyjen toys are really great… every doggy should have one! Good luck to all!!! Thanks to Dakota&mom – I’ll bet 3 doggies will be very happy soon ;o)

  23. Oh, the joy this would bring to my border collies! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  24. OH BOO!! We would’ve LOVED to have entered this competition…we need to talk to mom & dad about moving to America, it just makes sense – then we can enter all of your competitions Dakota!

    Licks,
    Wally & Sammy

  25. Katy loves sheep and she loves her stuffies. She got in trouble for stealing one of Mom’s sheep from the manger this year, so having her own would be a much better solution. She loves toys she can snuggle with so I think Bailey would even let her play with it.

    We would love to enter.

  26. Sampson and Delilah had a big sunflower that was based along the same lines, there was a squeaker in each petal and one in the center. They love toys with squeakers!! They would love bubble wrap for dogs because they LOVE playing and destroying toys with squeakers!! What a great concept!!

  27. Sounds like super fun!

  28. We can’t enter cause we are Canadian, but we want to say, we love that. Our Lady wonders how long it would last . . . .

  29. Dakota those are really fun with so many squeakers that is a great prize. We have a couple that we really like it takes us a long time to get all the squeakers, if fact they are all still working. We have two or 3 (not sheep) so we will let someone else win.
    Lexie and Mica xx

  30. Penny has the squirrel version and loves it! We have to watch her carefully in case she’s able to dig a squeaker out, but it really keeps her busy.

  31. I would love to win the Kyjen Squeaker Mat Character Sheep for my Boston Terrier Little Miss Missy. Missy just loves squeakers toys and she is only 15 pounds so it would also be just the right size for her to snuggle with too!! Thanks so much for a great give away.

  32. I have four pups and they all love toys. this would be so much fun with all the squeakers they would have to squeak. they would really enjoy this toy! 🙂

  33. Sissy would love this! She loves anything with squeakers that is soft. This would be perfect for her. Thanks for the chance to win.

  34. We would love to win that sheep toy! It looks so pawsome! What Shetland Sheepdog wouldn’t want a Sheep of his very own. Please enter us to win. Thanks so much Dakota for arranging this contest. Some dogs are gonna be very lucky to win that toy!!!


Leave a Reply

