Beneful® wants you to “Play. It’s good for you” Enter to win a Beneful® “Play Pack!”


HAVE YOU PLAYED TODAY?

Think about it, when was the last time you actually stopped to PLAY? I don’t mean playing a game on the computer, but the kind of carefree, kick-off-your- shoes- twirl- round-and-round- on- the- grass- til-you’re dizzy kind of play that you did as a child. The kind of play that brings on belly laughs that actually bring tears to your eyes.  The kind of play that makes you feel exhilarated and  free!

It was probably some time ago wasn’t it?

I know for me it was. There’s this thing called “life” that often gets in the way with responsibilities such as kids, paying bills, going to work and the constant onslaught of  depressing news.  I know I don’t often make the time to actively play, and I bet that you don’t either!

 According to a recent survey on the state of play in the U.S., 82-percent of the total adults surveyed say they don’t believe Americans are experiencing enough play in their lives*.  Who better to inspire more play than our four-legged friends who bring smiles and spontaneity wherever they go?

 

Logo courtesy of the Purina Beneful Facebook page. Click on the photo to "like" them!

Logo courtesy of the Purina Beneful Facebook page. Click on the photo to “like” them!

To help Americans get more play in their day, Beneful® brand dog food is launching a digital video campaign that features some fun-loving dogs that spread random acts of play in the most unexpected places.

Two of my favorites are below:

This last video is my absolute FAVORITE!

The last video reminded me of when I attended the Meet Purina Pet Blogger Summit, and we had all convened in a meeting early in the morning. We were thrilled to be there and were delighted  to listen to an assortment   of speakers, but it wasn’t until 2 cats strolled into the conference room that the laughter, “ooohs and ahhhs”, and the giggles began! Purina “gets it”,  that is why they allow their employees to bring their pets to work!

Beneful® must know that if I am in need of play, Dakota must be too. Look at what they sent to us!

Click on the photo to visit the Beneful website!

Click on the photo to visit the Beneful website!

Isn’t this stuff just great? Dakota’s personal fave is the green tennis ball! He is all about the tennis balls!

It's not the same ball that he received but you get the idea!

It’s not the same ball that he received but you get the idea!

To inspire more play between you and your four-legged best buddy, Beneful®  would like to send you a Beneful® Play Pack like the one I received above!  (U.S. only please)! To enter all you have to do is leave a comment telling me how you are going to put more “play in YOUR day!”

DEADLINE TO ENTER IS MONDAY, DECEMBER 24TH

WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 26TH.

WAIT! THERE’S MORE!!

You can also  PLAY when you swing by PetSmart-if you purchase a 31-lb bag of Beneful and a 10 oz. Beneful Prepared Meal, you’ll  get a free toy with your  purchase (there will be a special display of tennis balls right by the Beneful display). Just one more way  Beneful is encouraging PLAY!

beneful dream park

 

We are also proud to tell you that  the dog-loving community of Lancaster, Pa., has plenty of reason to play, as local resident Angela Bauman and her German Shorthaired Pointer, Beau, have been named Grand Prize Winner of the 2012 Beneful® Dream Dog Park Contest.  Bauman wins $10,000 cash and a one-year supply of Beneful brand dog food.  In addition, her creative entry for her ultimate play destination will help serve as inspiration for a $500,000 renovation of a dog park in the Lancaster area!

That’s some exciting stuff!

Congratulations Angela and Beau!!

Now, what are you waiting for?

“Play. It’s good for you”

 

 

 

*About the Beneful “State of Play” Survey

The 2012 Beneful “State of Play” survey was fielded online by ORC International on April 16-22, 2012, among a sample of 2,024 American adults comprising 1,001 men and 1,023 women 18 years of age and older. The sample comprised 789 adults who own a dog.

 

In Full Disclosure: I was not compensated for this post. I am a member of the Purina Pet Blogger Panel and I was sent a Beneful® Play Pack for Dakota. I  was given information to share with my readers if I chose to. Purina did fully pay for all expenses involving my visit to Meet Purina, this past October.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/12/21/beneful-wants-you-to-play-its-good-for-you-enter-to-win-a-beneful-play-pack/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

25 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a cute lil Boston terrier! I think this is a pretty cool campaign, I don’t think most adults even think about playing usually. I have been trying to play with the kids a little more and Lily loves to play board games with me so we have been playing checkers. Also been trying to play with the pets more often. I let Nibblet run freely for a long time tonight and she had a great time. Will definitely be doing that more often! If ya need my email again it’s annstaub at yahoo dot com

  2. Oh yes, we should all take time to play everyday. Chewy & Oreo make sure I do that by tugging on my pant legs until I finally throw their ball!

  3. My sister and I play a lot together, our favorite thing is chase and wrestle, sometimes I play with my bunny or doggy too. In the winter mom comes out and plays with us tossing snowballs, that is fun 🙂

  4. I rely on Gizmo to put the play in my day…I let him take the lead, so to speak 😉 Sometimes it’s a simple game of tug, sometimes it’s a walk, but I know if I follow him we’ll always have fun together

  5. I play every day with my dog, outside when the weather is good or inside if it’s bad. I must look like a nut case to my neighbors as I chase my dog & then he chases me. Although my Frankie is slowing down a lot with age, we still have our fun!

  6. While we can’t enter cause we live in Canada we wanted to talk about play. Today is our first snow day and it is probably the first time in ages our lady really paused her life and played with us. We had a great time running in the snow and so did she. I think people get too caught up in what they think they need to do to enjoy other things. This was a great reminder!

    Have a fun play day!

    • Hi Hailey and Zaphod how sweet are you to talk about play when you can’t enter 😦 Ohhhh I bet you had soooo much fun when your “lady” played in the snow with you!! Make a few snowballs for me!!! Have fun! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. What a great post! Me knows Mommy gets lots of play in her day. right now Cinnamon thinks it is time for her moring walk and is trying furry hard to get mommy off her computer. Me is laying on my heating pad and me will gets up and start knocking things off her desk soo me gets some play a little later. then it will be Bob’s turn to gets Mommy to play tug-a-war and that brat Kozmo ALWAYS wants to play! Wes loves making our Mommy Laugh out loud!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie and THANKS!!! Cinnamon, you and Kozmo sure know how to get your Mommy’s attention to play, that is for sure! Awww I love that you make your Mommy laugh out loud! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. That’s some really great stuff that Beneful sent you! You are so lucky! All our tennis balls have gone missing – Mommy’s niece and nephews were over not too long ago — the tennis balls probably went over the fence. We would love to play more with tennis balls.

  9. My dogs love to play and would love to win this

  10. I can’t enter the contest as I am in Canada, but I wanted to say that I think we could all use a LOT more play in our lives. Thankfully my dog reminds me of this on a daily basis. She often finds just the right moment, when I am starting to stress over something silly, to plop a toy in my lap and remind me of what’s really important. 🙂

    • Kristine Hi! Thank you sooo much for sharing your thoughts about how we all need more play, we sure do!! Dakota does the same with me, he instinctively seems to know when I need it! Love, “Mom”

  11. Hi Dakota, its us again. We tried to put that subscribe by email thingy on our blog, that you wrote to us about. Since it’s new to us, we don’t know how that thingy works. If you want to swing on by our blog and let us know if it worked, that would be pawsome!

    • on my way!!! Wagging my tail all the way! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • IT WORKED!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!! Doing the happy Sheltie Dance!! THANK YOU! Now I can follow you!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Oh, Kuster is eyeing that tennis ball like my humans look at steak! I think we’re ahead of the game because my mom plays at work every day, and we do set aside time to play on the weekends a lot!

    Bunny

  13. spread the play for sure
    Benny & Lily

  14. My doggies are going to add more play in their day by playing with all their new Christmas toys. They got some early already and they have not stopped yet! Merry Christmas!!

    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  15. The girls love the prepared meals with their food. We do run and play a bit but no puppy energy. We get lots of exercise on the woods walks and their swimming.
    The Greenies arrived today wasn’t expecting them so quickly they were excited the package was for them 🙂

    • So glad the Greenies arrived!!! Those people at Greenies don’t mess around! Enjoy! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Great contest and GREAT videos! You are right, I love the second one too! I love seeing all those smiling faces, what a change!

    P.S. – We received your beautiful card thank you so much and thanks for being a great friend. 🙂

    • Bassetmomma you are MOST WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We love you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  17. Even though Cody is getting older, he still loves to play, especially chasing his stuffed toys. We call them his babies. He loves to have us throw them, so he can chase them inside and out.

  18. That Doggie has got such an awesome job!! I’ve got one of those too, it squeaks, does yours squeak Dakota? Loved the videos, you’re so right, we all need to play more!! Yay 🙂

    I’d love to enter your contest and if I was lucky enough to win I’ll find a Doggie to give the prize too – Woohoo!! I have a feeling Cosmo would love a ball like mine 🙂 Then both Cosmo and I could put more play in our day cos we’d have a ball at both houses!! 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂


Leave a Reply

