Seasons GREENIES® A Surprise for me AND for YOU! GREENIES® CANINE DENTAL CHEWS!!


Hi every doggy! (and kitties that may be in attendance!) it’s Dakota!

I just love this time of year! Everybody is happy, people are exchanging love, caring, presents, even licks! One of my favorite things is when I receive an unexpected gift! That is EXACTLY what happened last week!

I was just sitting around, minding my business, listening for sounds and watching out the window for any doggy that might be going potty in MY territory, when what did my alert Sheltie ears hear? A knock at the door!

After alerting my Mom and Dad by doing my best Sheltie barks and continuing on for 20 minutes AFTER the fact, my Mom showed me what had arrived.

greenies in box

 

What in the world?? Mom and I looked at each other in surprise. We weren’t expecting anything. I was overcome with excitement, I was spinning 100 times faster than my normal cyclone-speed Sheltie spins! ….Hurry Mom! Open it! What’s inside?

greenies letter

 

There was a lovely message wrapped in a festive Christmas-green bow. SOMEBODY LOVES ME!  I was jumping on Mom begging her to read faster and to begin opening the package already!

greenies holiday box opened

When Mom and I opened the package we couldn’t believe it! The wonderful people at  GREENIES® had sent me a beautifully decorated holiday box of:

GREENIES® CANINE DENTAL CHEWS!!

 

Click on the photo to visit the Greenies website!

Click on the photo to visit the Greenies website!

 

 

Mom and I were overcome with happiness and were surprised to have received this most WONDERFUL and UNEXPECTED gift! Mom loves GREENIES® CANINE DENTAL CHEWS because they are good for me

From the GREENIES® website:

 

GREENIES® Dental Chews are the #1 veterinarian-recommended dental chews* and clinically proven to provide a total oral health solution.

* In pet specialty, among veterinarians that recommended dental chews for at-home oral care.

NUTRITIOUS INGREDIENTS

GREENIES® Dental Chews are naturally made with added vitamins, minerals, taurine, and chlorophyll (sodium copper chlorophyllin) to provide a complete oral care, and offer a nutritionally complete and balanced blend of highly soluble and digestible proteins for adult dogs based on AAFCO recommendations.

NOTICEABLE DIFFERENCE

GREENIES® Dental Chews are clinically proven to clean dogs’ teeth by fighting both plaque and tartar buildup, freshening breath, and maintaining healthier teeth and gums.

Be sure to click on the photo to visit the Greenie website!

Be sure to click on the photo to visit the Greenie website!

Mom immediately picked up the phone and thanked our furiends at GREENIES®  and then she decided, that as a THANK YOU to  GREENIES®, she would have me blog about these wonderful treats. That made me think. I don’t like featuring things on my blog that YOU can’t win, so I dictated an email to my furiends at GREENIES®  and told them I was going to blog about their special surprise and asked if I could please have a give-away for YOU! Guess what! They said YES!
dakota greenies photo
So, my pals, ONE OF YOU (U.S. only please), are going to win the SAME gift as me (one tub of  GREENIES® CANINE DENTAL CHEWS) OR….if you are a KITTY and you enter and are the lucky winner YOU can win THREE BAGS OF FELINE GREENIES® !!! 
click on the photo to visit the Greenies website!

click on the photo to visit the Greenies website!

HOW TO WIN:
Just leave a comment telling me why YOU want to win!  (with a way for me to contact you should you be the lucky winner) by MONDAY, DECEMBER 17 AT 5pm EST…WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED  TUESDAY, DECEMBER 18TH (or later, if Mom can’t get her act together!)
Good luck my furiends!!!
Barks and licks and love, Dakota
The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/12/11/seasons-greenies-a-surprise-for-me-and-for-you-greenies-canine-dental-chews/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

29 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OMD Dakota! I have begun to lose count of all these super cool things you and your mom are giving away to your friends! I think Shiner would love some greenies because she likes to eat everything and she could use some fresher breath too. My email is annstaub at yahoo dot com

  2. I’d love to win for my kitties because they love Greenies cat treats! They’d be so ticked to see 3 bags! Thank you fur the giveaway!

    Amy Orvin
    2dogs5catscrew@att.net

  3. I’m playing for one of my US buddies 🙂 I want to win, so I can give to someone who doesn’t perhaps have as much as I do 🙂 They look yummy. Have a great day Dakota xxx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

  4. Yummy!! What a great surprise. All I get in the mail lately are hundreds and hundreds of catalogs…..ugh!

  5. ohboyohboyohboy I really want to win this…Mom got me Greenies fur the first time not long ago and I love them…Not sure about the whole teeth cleaning part but they are very nommy and I want more…Mom lets me have one fur dessert after my dinner…I have the small dog size and it’s just right fur me….sure hope I win! *extrasnooglesfurDakota*

  6. We luv canine Greenies. Mommie breaks off the long end (rail) an I eat both pieces up…yum! I want to win them cuz they are a good way to help keep my dogs teeth clean and fresh. That’s impawtent to his overall health. Please & Thank you.
    AdoptedMom and ChazzTheDog

  7. I would LOVE to win this for my “Fury” Kids. They have been so good this year & they deserve a GREAT treat like this. And sadly I was just laid off from my job, so buying treats will be on hold for a while being that money is VERY tight at the moment, We Thank you for the chance ♥

  8. Hey Dakota, Jet here. Hi Miss Caren.

    Fantabulous gift and so thoughtful of you to share.

    Little Miss Chewminator and I would enjoy a pail of Greenies because Mom is really into dental chews. We get a rotation of dental treats each night. She prefers all natural ingredients, so, Greenies fit right in.

    Also, we promise to share some with our pack: Neve, Dixie, Buddy the Beagle, Freddie, Cody and Simba!

  9. Oh Dakota, you are such a lucky guy. I love greenies too, think that’s the one and only snack who is very healthy AND yummy. Good luck to all contestants !!!

  10. What a yummy surprise! I love surprises and I’m glad you got such a wonderful pressie, Dakota. Greenies is my favourites too and I just love it.

    Sigh!!! I’m not entering the contest though as you know where we live even though we always thought US were in US.

    Enjoy the Greenies!

    Love,
    Eva

  11. Dakota, what a wonderful surprise! We love the kitty geenies! They are good for you and keep your teeth clean!
    ~xoxo~ Maggie P., Grizelda & Chloe Jo

  12. We got Greenies in the mail, too, and it sure made my tail wag! It’s one of my favorite treats, and Miss Amanda over there is just the nicest and sweetest gal around!

    Bunny

  13. Can I do the same as Molly and if I win I’ll nominate a US based blog or shelter??

  14. My Frankie has had ‘bone time’ since he was a pup every night at 8pm. He is now 10 and his clock still goes off in his head. These Greenies would be a great addition in HIS cabinet of goodies.

  15. We tried them but they break off into such big pieces we choke. So mom said no way
    Benny & Lily

  16. We love Greenies and we would be so excited if we were lucky enough to receive a box!!! We would be sooooo excited that we would bark and howl lots!

    You are so lucky to get a box of them Dakota! What a cool Christmas present:)

  17. Wow Dakota, you lucky doggie, we love greenies too. So put us in for the giveaway, please.

  18. Hi everyone: While I DEEPLY APPRECIATE the generosity and kind wishes of those not eligible to enter the contest, wanting to win for either a friend in the U.S. or a Shelter in the U.S. I am afraid that that would pose potential complications that I prefer to address in a private email. One main complication is, it just isn’t fair. That being said…those of you who have asked to enter for another are to be commended for your INCREDIBLE KINDNESS AND GIVING SPIRITS…….thanking you in advance for your understanding………..Love, “Mom”

  19. Oh I would love to win. Since I don’t let my peeps brush my teeth, Greenies are very good for me, but since they are kind of expensive they can’t get them for me too often.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

  20. I would love to win some of these greenies for my dog Snickers. He is getting older and has already lost some teeth so these might help him keep the rest of his teeth.

  21. I’d like to win because all of my dogs have great teeth and I’d like to keep it that way. Thanks for the giveaway, Dakota and Caren!

  22. Hey Dakota,

    What an awesome prize buddy!! I’d love to win this cos I like to keep my teeth sparkly and my breath super fresh for all the Girlies!! Tee Hee

    I’ve got my paws crossed,

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  23. My dogs, Audrey, Ellie, and Charlie, would love to win Greenies! We save them for treats after a full grooming and they are a super special, looked forward to treat in my house.

  24. awesome gift Dakota!! congratulation 🙂

  25. Hi Dakota how great was that, just receiving a box in the mail!! We would love to win greenies because Mom says it is do hard to keep our huge Newfy teeth clean. We love their taste and chew them slowly so we can enjoy every bite. Mica loves them the most and her teeth are beginning to almost sparkle. Thanks for such a great contest.
    tymars@aol.com

  26. I love greenies! Both Kirby and his bff/ brother Poe love them! Keeps their breath fresh too, definitely would recommend them! Good luck everyone! They must have noticed your blog Dakota and seen what a great dog you are!

    • thanks for the kind words Kirby…but….they already knew me 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  27. What a cool gift! Bob is drooling just thinking about them. We wrote about some cool Duck Treats we got from Nip & Bones!
    Kisses
    Nellie


Leave a Reply

