“Sunshine on my Sheltie…” Wordless Wednesday


Published in: on November 21, 2012 at 1:00 am  Comments (48)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/sunshine-on-my-sheltie-wordless-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

48 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Woof! Woof! Enjoy SUNSHINE Wednesday. Happy Thanksgiving. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    • I am Sugar!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Pretty boy xxx

    • thank you!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Beautiful picture! I miss the sun, our rainy season is here to stay…

    • I am so sorry! Will send some your way! Thank you!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Dakota, has anyone ever told you how beautiful you are 🙂 xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • yes Mollie, Mommy BOL. She tells me “I am too pretty to be a boy” 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Dear Dakota,

    “You are my sunshine
    My only sunshine
    You make me happy
    When the skies are grey
    You’ll never know dear
    How much I love you
    So please don’t take
    My sunshine
    Away”

    Love, Eva

    • Ohhhh Eva!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am just grinning from head to tail! That was sooooooooooooo beautiful! You know what? You made Mom smile too. Mom’s father-in-law used to sing that song and when Mom would volunteer at the nursing home where he was they used to sing it together. Thank you for making BOTH Mom and I smile! Love you Eva!!! xoxoxo

  6. Getting some rays!

    • BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. The sunshine looks very good on your coat!!! … and we have darkness and rain… Think I live really on the place where the crows fly backwards .. we haven’t even sun and daylight ;o) Have a sunny wednesday ;o)

    • Thank you Easy!! Oh nooo you have darkness and rain! I hope it goes away soon and that the crows fly in the right direction BOL!! It is sunny here again today! Will send some your way. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. You always bring Sunshine to my life.

    Sheba.

    • Awww Sheba thank you! You bring sunshine to my life too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Gorgeous sunshine picture Dakota!

    • Thank you Jen!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. … makes me happy. 🙂

    I don’t usually smile at headlines but this one really got me. Beautiful!

    • Awww Pamela thank you!! That made my day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Gasp! M says your furs are gorgeous! The sunlight enhances the golden color even more.

    • Ohhh Mario! You are soooo sweet!! Thank you! Cody always tells me how much he loves you and I can see why! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Nothing better than laying in the sun. Just ask me and Roxy

    • yep! You and Roxy know that for sure! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Great shot Dakota!

    • thank you Bailey! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Awww….Caren, your sheltie is beautiful in or out of the sunshine!

    • thank you sooo much Janet!! Love, “Mom”

  15. I love the textures in this photograph. They make it almost look like a painting.

    • thank you so much Kristine! I think some of that is due to Dakota’s “mottled” color 🙂 Love, “Mom”

  16. Lovely pic xxx

    • thank you Misaki! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Beautiful picture
    Benny & Lily

    • thank you Benny & Lily! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Nothing like a sunbath. I love them! It looks like rain here today. Poo.

    • we are having a beautiful sunshiny day! Will send some your way! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  19. Handsome Dakota with beautiful hair and colors enjoying beautiful sunshine. Terrific picture! Hugs and nose kisses

    • Awww thank you Mumsy!!!!!!!!!!!! You are the sweetest!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. Awww cute photo – he always looks so sweet – happy WW

    • thank you Carol!! Happy WW to you too! I didn’t post this because I wasn’t that thrilled with it 🙂 Love, “Mom”

  21. One word…Beautiful!
    Purrs from you kitty friends at KT

    • thanks so much!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. aw…you are as beautiful as the sun Dakota 🙂

    • thank you so much Kroten!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  23. Hey Dakota, Hey Cody, Jet here. Hi Miss Caren.

    Dude, Mom says you are one handsome guy.

    • Hi Jet and Hi to your Mom! Please tell your Mom THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!! ((((hugs)))) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. You’re such a ray of sunshine Dakota!! 🙂

    I hope you’re having a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Awww thanks Snoopy! You are too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

