Sheltie and Laughing Baby-Video


I found this and HAD to share!

Go ahead and laugh!

Have a great weekend all!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/11/16/sheltie-and-laughing-baby-video/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

41 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We’re not sure who was having more fun: the pup or the bub! *BOL*
    Have a grrreat weekend Dakota & mom,
    Wally & Sammy (and mom)

    • lol!!!! You have a great weekend too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  2. The best medicine!

  3. Oh, I just love babies and dogs playing..The little chuckles of that boy, so sweet.
    Have a great weekend too xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

    • Mollie and Alfie, I do too. My Mom had told me a story where I was laughing like that with our dog (a Boxer) when I was 2 (this is Mom talking not Dakota lol)…this little one will not only be a life-long dog lover, he will probably be a life-long Sheltie lover! Love, “Mom”

  4. Adorable! A fun game for both of them.

    I noticed the other sheltie in the background didn’t want anything to do with that hose. Most likely he’s thinking, “You are nuts! DOn’t you know your hair could get WET!!!!!”

    • lmao Sara!!! OMG I love it! I noticed the Sheltie in the background too but I love your assessment of his/her thoughts lol. Love, “Mom”

  5. Oh no, using a temp notebook with no sound and too slow for video. What a day to choose to do this!

    • It’s only 53 seconds…you MUST come back to it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Adorable! Thanks for sharing this one 🙂

    • you are welcome Sue! Mom can’t stop laughing when she watches it. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. I couldn’t watch the video, Dakota!!! sob sob sob!!!

    Love,
    Eva

    • Oh noooo!! Can you go to YouTube? It is Dog and Baby play with hose. You have to see it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. The staff said its very cute and I agree – but only for the Baby and the Dog – if I see this hose-monsters I’m running for my life (except it would squirt hot chocolate ;o) Have wonderful weekend too ;o)

    • BOL Easy!!!!! Love the idea of a hose squirting hot chocolate…but WAIT! dogs can’t have hot chocolate! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “MOM’

  9. Love the video! Made us smile — and become thirsty!!! 🙂 We need to get a sip of water now.

    • BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Awww, whats better than babies and dogs together?

    • nothing 🙂 Love, “Mom”

  11. Oh Dakota! Your video made the huMom wistful for days when the boy/man was small and laughter easily. You brought back memories of a beloved doggie jumping for bubbles much to the delight of the chubby toddler following around behind. While I purrsonally don’t see the attraction, our huMom is all misty and smiling, so thanks so much for bringing back a cherish memory.
    Purrs to you,
    Mistletoe and Hitch

    • Ohhhh Mistletoe and Hitch, you soooooooo touched my Mom with your comment! Mom is the sentimental type as well and she found great delight in the memory you shared most vividly!! A doggy jumping for bubbles, what fun!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  12. Mommy has a old movie somewhere in the morass thof a storeroom we has in the basement of my human brother playing with a previous dog like that! It made her laugh out load!
    Kisses
    nellie

    • Loud – Even though she is a load and quakes when she laughs!

  13. So cute!

  14. How cute! My sheltie never was much of a water dog. Although she would swim out to the dock at the lake.

  15. Normally I don’t find toddlers all that cute. I blame too many years spent babysitting said toddlers. But when they are paired with a beautiful dog, I can appreciate a chubby child!

  16. Isn’t this a major child development landmark? This little boy is learning he can make things happen. And that would make the Sheltie his teacher. 🙂

    • Pamela leave it to you and your brilliant mind…always analyzing, always THINKING!!! lol! Hell I just liked the laugh! It’s too damned early for me to get that philosophical!!! xoxoxo Love, “Mom”

  17. Yap! I managed to watch it at last. That’s a very sweet video and I love to see and hear how happy the little boy was. I like Sara’s comment too and I think she was quite right about another sheltie because Eva would have done exactly the same thing like the other one – stay far away from the water. LOL!

    • Oh yay!! I am sooo happy that you were able to watch it! The laugh is just precious, isn’t it? Dakota would be the same. He would have NOTHING to do with that water! Love, “Mom”

  18. What a cute pair! I think that kid is way more talented than the dancing Elvis baby!

    Bunny

  19. Too cute!

  20. Thanks for finding that – it sure was fun to watch! That baby was super cute! When I see a Sheltie I always think it’s you Dakota! 🙂

    I’d have loved that game as I love to drink out of the hose 🙂

    Wags to all, and I hope you’re having a fun weekend,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • you are welcome Snoopy! I am having a fun weekend! So much so in fact that the posts I was going to write for Monday? Fuh-get about it! Too busy having fun! will post on Tuesday and throw photos up on Monday BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. Hi Y’all!

    BOL!!! Too funny. Showed my Human and even she smiled!

    Congrats on Thanksgiving Thankfulness and being number 1!

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • thanks Hawk! Mom has been offline the entire day so she just found out. She will get over there later tonight or tomorrow. Thanks sooo much! Glad your human liked the video. Mom loved it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. That is very sweet! What a tolerant dog. My dogs would run and hide if they saw a baby with a hose 🙂

  23. What a cute video. It is so much fun to watch little ones with dogs. Thanks for sharing this. Hugs and nose kisses

    • you are welcome Mag! We loved it too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. Hey Dakota, Hey Cody, Jet here. Hi Miss Caren.

    Simply joyous. 🙂

    • so glad that you liked it Jet! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

