Friday Fun Find! Bionic® Pet Products And A Give-Away!


Hi everyone! It’s Dakota! Wow what a week it has been hasn’t it? Hurricanes, Halloween, a dog doesn’t get a break does he? Well, today I am bringing you a MUCH NEEDED break and A LOT OF FUN!

Today I am honored to present to you

 Bionic® Pet Products!!

About Bionic® Pet Products 

Bionic® Pet Products was launched after the Luhrs family dog, Duke, successfully destroyed another new toy with ease.  They combined their knowledge of designing products for strength, their scientific expertise in materials that are durable and were able to create toys that stand up to the most aggressive doggies, no matter how much they chew! That’s right up my alley!

Several weeks ago I was given the opportunity to try the BIONIC BALL (which is featured on the bottom left)

 

and the BIONIC TOSS- N- TUG

also called the BIONIC FLYER

which is featured on the bottom right

The toy on the top left is the BIONIC BONE

on the top right is the BIONIC STUFFER

As many of you sadly know, Mom’s camera and video skills are sometimes kinda lame. Mom’s photos/video of me didn’t do the toys justice, so the kind folks at Bionic® Pet Products shared the above photo and the photo below:

The Bionic Flyer or the Bionic Toss N Tug “The Toss-N-Tug’s center has been designed to provide strength to the overall design, while offering dogs several options on where to pick up the toy to bring it back to you.”

 

 

What is super cool is these particular toys are a part of the expansion of  Bionic® Pet Products popular line of ultra-tough toys into MEDIUM AND SMALL sized toys! That means that now not just the BIG BOYS (or GIRLS) get to have fun, we medium-sized and small dogs get to have fun too!

Why did Bionic® Pet Products want to include miniaturized additions? The answer is easy-peasy! Bionic® Pet Products wants to provide shoppers with more options when selecting the proper size and shape for their pet.  When designing their toys, Bionic® Pet Products demonstrates an advanced understanding of geometry and science. Each size and shape is specifically tailored for the appropriate dog’s bite and strength.

To make it easier to choose the appropriate size for your dog, Bionic® Pet Products has included a size chart:

 

 

Bionic Ball

– Small (1-20 lbs) NEW

– Medium (15-35 lbs)

 

 

 

Bionic Bone

– Small (1-20 lbs) NEW

– Medium (15-35 lbs)

– Large (30-60 lbs)

 

Bionic Toss-N-Tug

– Mini (1-35 lbs) NEW

– Standard (15-60 lbs)

 

 

Bionic Stuffer

– Standard (15-60 lbs)

Don’t ya just love the Halloween-ish color of these toys? The are such a cheerful orange! Bionic® toys are flexible, bouncy, and practically puncture proof. Even with my shark-like teeth! They are made from FDA Food Grade materials that are non-toxic.

They come in innovative shapes and the great color makes them easy to see while playing outside or in the water.

Speaking of PLAYING,  WANNA WIN?

I KNOW YOU DO! The nice people at Bionic® Pet Products are going to give away ONE  Bionic Flyer to ONE lucky winner in the U.S. HOW TO ENTER: From now until FRIDAY NOVEMBER 8th at 5pm ET:

MANDATORY:   leave a comment telling me what size you would like should you be the lucky winner!

EXTRA ENTRIES: FOLLOW on Twitter at     www.twitter.com/bionicplay 

and LIKE on FACEBOOK at www.facebook.com/bionicpetproducts

Be sure to tell me in the comments that you  did the extra entries for extra chances to win!!!

WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 10

GOOD LUCK!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

 

In full disclosure: I was not compensated for this review. I was given the products to test/review and all opinions are my own.

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/11/02/friday-fun-find-bionic-pet-products-and-a-give-away/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

49 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve never seen these before, but they look great. It can be hard to find good sized toys for shelties. There’s a plethora of large dog toys, and many teeny sized ones too for the itty bitty dogs, but not much for the in between dogs.

    I think their new small size sounds perfect for my two hooligans.

    • Hi Sara! They ARE great and you are right that it is hard to find good sized toys for Shelties that is for sure! Wishing you luck! Love, “Mom”

  2. That looks so great but that’s me out again 😦 Can I pretend I live in the US ..BOL xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Hi Mollie and Alfie I am sorry!!!! Yes, you could move in with us 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  3. Ah no! I want to be in the US now, so we could enter. Those toys look PERFECT for Litchi. Oh well, maybe they’ll come to South Africa soon. I’ll be the first one buying them if they do!

    • I am sooo sorry!! I hope they DO come to S.Africa for you!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Those Bionic toys look so good! Good luck to everyone!

    We can’t take part in it and you know why : (

    Love,
    Eva

    • Eva Hi, I know and I am sooo sorry!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. These look like they can hold up to anything. Cody loves frissbies, so the bionic flyer would be great for him. Of course we like you on fb and get your newsletter.

    • Hi Ann Marie! They can….Dakota is a BIG chewer and he has had his for a couple of months or so now and his are still COMPLETELY intact! Good luck! Love, “Mom”

  6. Sadly I can’t enter either as I’m in the UK 😦 They look like super fun toys though!

    • Misaki I am sorry 😦 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. The Bionic Toss N Tug Flyer looks so cool, we sure would like to try to win one. The mini size one would probably be best for us. (Mommy kinda ran over our cloth type of frisbee with the lawnmower — and it’s got a hole in it. We still play with it, hole and all. As a matter of fact, we kinda like our frisbee with a hole in the middle, it’s easier for us to get our mouth around the rim.) This Toss N Tug Flyer looks neat because it’s like it has a hole in the middle of it, on purpose! Thanks for giving someone the chance to win that pawsome toy. (We live in NJ.)

    • Hi Lassiter, Chase and Benjamin…oh wow! You are in NJ? I sure hope that you didn’t experience the devastation that so much of your state did. We send you ((((hugs)))). Best of luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. I would love this in standard size. My Frankie turned 10 in July and we still have our daily exercise routine to keep him healthy, happy and fit!

    • Hi Joan! Best of luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Torrey would LOVE this. Her favorite toy ever is rubbery flyers like this. Every one we ever get doesn’t last long, including the one she is currently playing with. She would love the medium size.
    We follow bionic on twitter
    and Like on facebook

    • Good luck! barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Wow it looks very futuristic….high tech – toys for dogs, very nice idea ;o) …I’m on the move to apply for my greencard :o)

    • Easy you are right! Also…when you apply and get that green card…we want you to be our neighbor 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Wof! Those looks so fabulous Dakota! I KNOW the Flyer ( woould not get lost in the snow on our daily walks in the winter, the way balls do. That’s the one thing I HATE about winter walks, nothing to fetch! I am going to go like them on facebook right NOW!
    Kisses
    Cinnamon

    • Hi Cinnamon and a big WOOF back at ya! Best of luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Oh Dear, I forgot to say what size I’d Like!
        I’d like the standard size please. Dakota you are just the best!
        Your #1 Fan
        Cinnamon

      • Cinnamon thank goodness you told me or I would never have known!!! Good luck!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. My boys and foster pups would LOVE one in the standard size! I’m always looking for toys that will last as my Pitbull and Boxer really test toys! Have a nice weekend!

    • Best of luck! You have a great weekend too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Sounds like the kind of toy I would buy for my furry beast.

    • lol!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. I am so excited, would love to win this for my 1 year old Queensland Heeler, as you know, because they heel cattle, they have very very sharp teeth, and she has destroyed ALL toys given to her, but she has boundless energy and we have been working with frisbee’s with her, although they do not last more than a day 😦 So the Bionic Flyer would be great to try!! She is 34 pounds, so I am pretty sure the Standard would be her size. I also went on over to Bionic Pet Products and like their page and told them Dakota’s Den sent us!!!!

    • hi Dawn! Wishing you the best of luck cause you sound sooooooooooooooo excited!! YAY!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Very cool! I can’t win because I live in Canada but they look like great, active toys. I am hoping I’ll be able to find them somewhere up here!

    • Kristine we are sorry! If it changes we will let you know!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  16. Looks like a fantastic and fun toy, but what about us dogs over 100 pounds? We like to play fetch too:)

    • Jen go to their website and tell us what size!! You can play with them too! If you are entering we just need to know what size you want. We linked to them on the blog. Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  17. Yay Dakota – Those look awesome!! I’m so happy that you got one to giveaway – what a result!! I’d LOVE the standard size if I was lucky enough to win one!! Woohoo!!

    I did the extra entries too Dude, cos I really would like to win this – I’ve got my paws crossed!! 🙂

    Big wags,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!!! Wishing you the best of luck!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Hi Dakota & Caren, Great minds fink alike. I am doing a BIONIC GiveAway at my blog in the next week or so. We gonna gib he lil orange treat stuffer ball. Pals will have a full collection of BIONIC toys. Hee hee. Haf a gweat weekend.

    ChazzTheDog & Adopted Mom

    • Hi Chazz and Mom…actually mine is WAY over due because I have had the product for about 2 months 🙂 We have the orange ball too! Have fun! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  19. Those are some cool looking toys!
    Benny & lily

    • Benny and Lily! You should enter! Just tell us what size you would like 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. Charlie is my biggest chewer. He would love a small or standard size toy. He’s 15 lbs. I’ve seen these toys at the store and they look like they’re sturdy – one of the very few that will survive Charlies teeth. It’s nice to know they’re food grade too. I’m going to like them on FB.

    • Hi Debbie! I think Charlie would LOVE this!! Good luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. dogs always have amazing toys…my poor turtles have no toy at all

    • Novroz, you should write to the toy companies and tell them that and maybe see if you can get a job helping them create toys for turtles! 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. Im sorry to have to comment this way but for some reason my computer will not let me bring up the comment page and I am very interested in the Bionic Pet Product Give-A-Way. I would like a size “mini” if I win cuz my dog is a miniature dachsund. I did like Bionic Pet Products on Twitter and Facebook also. If there is anything else I need to do please let me know but as I said my computer is giving me difficulties so Im sure Im missing out on extra points for votes but I cant get onto the main page for Dakotas Den.

    Thanks again for your help, hope I win for my little Peanut!

    • Hi Sandra…don’t know how you entered that you think wasn’t “right” but you entered the “right” way. I also was wondering, I had sent you a number of emails asking if you had received the Smart Chips and I had never heard back. Wondering how you liked them. Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  23. If we win, we’d like the standard size. Thanks for the giveaway. 🙂

    • good luck! and you are welcome! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. Great to see all the love for Bionic! Checkout our new toys and sizes at http://www.bionicplay.com and make sure to stop by our Facebook page for future contests, giveaways, and fun Bionic videos at http://www.facebook.com/bionicpetproducts


Leave a Reply

