For my friends…


Published in: on October 30, 2012 at 1:00 am  Comments (39)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/10/30/for-my-friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

39 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You’re so thoughtful, Dakota!

    Hope everyone is safe and sound. Stay safe and dry!

    • I try my best Eva! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. I hope it too, Dakota. That’s not a really good year….

    • Easy I know…there are some super strange weather events taking place this year…that is for sure! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. HERE HERE! and don’t bloody come back! Stay safe everyone . xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

    • That’s right Mollie! “don’t BLOODY come back!!” Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Hey Dakota, Jet here. Hi Miss Caren.

    Couldn’t have put it any better, dude.

    Mom asked me to share you look adorable in your towel. 🙂

    • Hi Jet!! Hi “Mom of Jet” BOL!! Thanks! Awww thanks!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  5. Yes, I hope everyone is ok. We’re good here.

    • Hi Sara, glad to hear that! When I heard that your neck of the woods was being affected I became quite worried about you. Glad you are all ok! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. We have our paws crossed, too! Sandy can leave any time, as far as we’re concerned!

    Bunny

  7. “Sandy go home!!” You can say that again!

    We are also hoping all our friends are safe.

  8. Ya, we agree. GO HOME SANDY. leave our friends alone!!

  9. I I do hope everyone stays safe. Are you in the path of Sandy?

    • We aren’t in the “direct path”, we are in Michigan and are one of a number of states that are being affected in the form of high winds and rain. Our winds are gusting 50mph today and we are experiencing cold temps and rain…..as our weather forecasters have said, that is an effect of Sandy. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • So glad to hear you are not directly in her path. Wishing you well through the rain and rather high winds. Stay warm!

      • thank you sooo much!! That was so sweet! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. You are precious Dakota!

    • Awww thank you!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. That Sandy better get outta here
    Benny & Lily

    • BOL Benny & Lily you got that right! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Hope you are safe and dry!!

  13. I hope so too! It’s been scary watching it all come in. I feel so lucky that Nova Scotia will escape the worst of it.

    • Kristine we are happy that you will escape a lot of it! We are getting high winds, rain and cold all the way in MICHIGAN from Sandy! She was one FAT LADY!! BOL! I can say that cause Mom is FAT! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. The news has sure had a lot of scary pictures. Glad to hear it is not too bad in your area, but stay warm and dry! Hope you are cozy and cuddly, Dakota!

    • Jackie I know! We finally turned the TV off cause we were “hurricaned-out!!” We are staying in today and Mom said she will go out tomorrow. Still high winds but the rain has stopped. I am super cozy and cuddly! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. very thoughtful Dakota! And I think you are helping as our family in Philly were finer, Sandy went south of them, whew

    • Yay Savannah! I am sooooo glad that Sandy went further south of your family! Sandy and her FAT BUTT! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Love dogs in towels – somehow a dog in a towel always makes me think of old grannies in kerchiefs 🙂
    I remember watching global warming future scenarios where they animated flooding of Manhattan…then yesterday they were showing them for real…then today pictures of flooded subways etc. I don’t know, it’s kind of frightening, and NOT in a fun Halloween way. Boo for Sandy!

    • Amy and Toby lol my Mom feels the same! When she puts it on me she says “I’m just a poor old Sheltie woman!!!” BOL!! But I am a BOY!! It all is frightening. We just finished watching the news and they said with global warming there are going to be more and more of these kind of events. Super scary. Love, “Mom”

  17. At first I thought…safe from what? then I read the comments and I have heard about your weather condition on the news. Hope everyone (that also include your mom, dad and Cody) is safe 🙂

    Ps. you can be a model for towel Dakota 😉 you look so cute in that towel

    • Hi Novroz! Thankfully we were only affected by the wind and rain…we are quite a distance away from where the storm was concentrated but it had a 1000 mi radius. It was HUGE! Thanks about the towel BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. looks cute with the rain towel

  19. Hi Dakota I’m glad you and your family are safe and well. Did you blow that nasty storm away.

    Sheba.

    • thanks Sheba! You are a sweetie pie! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. Glad you were out of the direct path, we are too far West too. Am hoping all our friends animal and humans are all OK, and praying for all those affected by Sandy.

    • Hi Tyler. yeah we are glad too! We are glad that you weren’t in the path either. We are praying too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

