Thankful Thursday: Family Of Bloggers Award


Imagine my shock when I found out that I was given the:

I was immensely honored! My blog is under two years old and to find out that I have added to someone’s day means the world to me!

The blogging “family” is truly a family, both 2-legged and 4. We grieve when our friends are hurting, offer support when it is needed, laugh with our friends, we love our friends, and we worry about them if they are missing, even if it is just for a day!  We often know more about our blogging friends who are far away than we do about our friends who we see every day. We share each other’s trials and tribulations, we care and commiserate. I am blessed to be in the company of so many talented people and their pets.

The blog that bestowed this honor on me was:

Henrietta’s Hippo

“A Whimsical Home Store est. 2011

If you haven’t had a chance to check out Henrietta’s site please take a moment to do so. She features some lovely items for the home there!

There are four rules to accepting this award:

1. Pay credit to the one who nominated you. DONE!

2. Place a link to the one who nominated you on your award page (I linked to her above)

3. Using the anagram of the word “FAMILY” tell us the attributes you bring to the family of bloggers.

F-FUN

A-AMUSEMENT

M-MISCHIEF

I-INFORMATION

L-LEARNING

Y-YAPPING

I have to be honest with you, I am confused about what I am supposed to do about the rest of the award, so I am just going to tell ALL OF YOU that I feel as if you are ALL my family, and you ALL should grab this award for yourselves!

Now about my REAL family: Mom, Dad and Cody…this about sums up how THEY are!

Speaking of “family”, my Mom would like to thank EVERYONE who took time out of their day last Saturday to wish Mom a Happy Birthday!! She had a fabulous birthday and you all helped to make it so!!! Mom thanks you from the bottom of her heart!

Now, I would like to share with you a funny card that Mom got for her birthday it is one that we ALL can relate to!

 

My Dad gave Mom this card and she loved it! It’s from American Greetings.

So, to everyone, I love and appreciate you,

thanks for your support

thanks for YOUR laughs,

YOUR information,

YOUR love!

Each and EVERY ONE of you

Make MY day!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/10/25/thankful-thursday-family-of-bloggers-award/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

36 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OMD…we missed your mom’s Barkday…we are just mortified 😦

    Happy belated birthday Dakota’s mom – sorry we are so slow.

    Licks & love,
    Wally & Sammy

    • Hi Wally & Sammy!! It is ok! You have a LIFE!! BOL!!! Some people (like my Mom) do NOT! Mom says thanks sooo much! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  2. We are definately related, you’ve got half of our family there..BOL, what a great award, well, ya know who’s having that 🙂 Great card and we hop Mom had a fab birthday 🙂 We are family and we luv’s ya xx00xx

    Mollie and Alfie

    • Mollie BOL!! Mom had a super great birthday and now with birthdays, baseball and blogging…she can’t catch up! Even if we don’t always comment we are ALWAYS there! We LOVE YOU TOO! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. They have dog blog themed cards now? That’s brilliant! What a perfect card for your birthday. I can picture your husband laughing out loud at the store when he found that card 🙂

    • Sara yep! I couldn’t believe it! My husband is really good at finding unusual cards. I hadn’t seen one like this! Love, “Mom”

  4. What a lovely award! I’m sure all kids love you, all adults adore you and all elderly hope they could have you to keep them company.

    Love your dad’s card; what it says there is so true and so true. LOL.

    Thank you so much for giving us so much fun, amusement, mischievous ideas, information, new things to learn and yipping!!!

    Yay!!!

    • Hi Eva!!! Noooo not everyone loves me! BOL! My neighbors don’t love my barking, however they have never come out and said it BOL. Thank YOU for your kind words!! You know I love you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Congrats on the award and thanks for bringing back to my memory The Adams Family

    • You are welcome Doggy’s Style! We loved the Addams Family too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Congratulations on your award! Loved the “Y” is for “Yapping”, being Shelties, we can relate!!!! Happy Belated Birthday to your Mom person.

    • Lassiter, Chase and Benjamin I figured another Sheltie could relate!! BOL! Thank you!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. I think you totally deserve the award! We smile or laugh when we visit your blog almost every day!

    Bunny

    • Awww Bunny that was so sweet! Thank you!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Congratulations!!! I like the “Hippo-Blog” too, so much beautiful and outstanding things!!!! Thanks for awarding all the readers! Specially for the Mischief-M – it’s suits us ;o)))))

    • Hi Easy and thanks so much! I agree about Hippo! lol!! You are welcome!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Congrats on the award. I love that card too. FUNNY.

    • BOL! Thanks Roxy! Mom loved it too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Yay – Congrats on your award Dakota!! You (and your family) sure do bring lots of joy to the blogging family 🙂 Glad to see there was an M for Mischief in the Anagram to truly describe you 🙂

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy and thank you!!! Awww thank you!!! YOU bring A LOT of joy as well! Ohhh of course there is MISCHIEF!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Congratulations on your award! I love that birthday card.

    • thanks Clowie! Mom loved it too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. What a great award! And Dakota, me feel like yous and Cody and Your Mommy and Daddy is a part of my extended family!
    Kisses to yous!
    And me likes what Easy Weimaraner said! Mischief would be a great word for mes!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie! Ohhhh yesssssssssss we are soooooooooooo family!!! We ADORE all of you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Congratulations and sorry I missed your Mom’s Birthday but here’s a very heartfelt Happy Belated Birthday! Glad to hear you had a great one!

    • thank you so much! Mom says it is ok, it just stretches the celebrating out further! BOL! She says thank you!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom’

  14. Congratulations on such an awesome award! I loved your anagram of the word family and your reference to the Adamms Family! lol The card your hubby got you is soooo perfect!!

    • Hi Bassetmomma and thank you!!! Yep…we ARE “The Addams Family!” BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Congratuations!! Its definitely a deserved award xxx

    • thank you Misaki! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Hey Dakota, Jet here. Hi Miss Caren.

    Congrats, Dude! Like this one and the feeling behind it. Your posts certainly make our lives happier! 🙂

    • Hi Jet!!! Thanks so much! Mom and I liked the “feeling behind this one” too! Grab it for yourself! You deserve it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and THANK YOU!!

  17. Congrats on your award. And tell your peoples thanks for sharing the card – it was TOO funny!

    • Hi Toby!! Thank you and we are so glad you liked it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. that is a totally cool award and you so deserve it! Mr little big guy Dakota, you rock, but then you know that, right?! paw pats, Savvy

    • Hi Savannah!! Thanks soooooooooo much!!! Well…sometimes I know that! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

