Thankful Thursday: Wonderful Team Member Readership Award


See the title of this post?

Confused? So was I!

I was awarded the:

by not one, but TWO of my favorite blogging buddies!

This award is a real honor because it is given to blogs that are found  to be enjoyable reading!

The first one to give me this award is a most BEAUTIFUL doggy named Misaki:

If you don’t know Misaki (and I bet that you DO!) Here is some info about her directly from her blog!

“I live in Essex (UK) with my human mummy and daddy. And I’m also a girl, incase you weren’t sure.

I enjoy eating (especially bonios), having my belly rubbed, chasing pigeons and playing with my humans. They both need the exercise.”

The second bloggers to give me this award are the beautiful Lexie and Mica from:

Tylers at 99’s Blog

I love viewing photos of their many hikes and viewing the lovely photos of nature that they feature. Here is some information about this great blog!

” Hi we are Lexie & Mica, two Newfoundlands that enjoy taking long walks through the woods. We have a beautiful creek in the woods and we enjoy swimming every chance we get. We live in Ohio, USA and want to share our walks with you.
Newfoundlands are Working Dogs. We are cart dogs, but more importantly we are water rescue dogs. This means we are people dogs and bond very strongly with our people and each other. We rarely allow our people out of our sight for long and some of us have been referred to as Velcro dogs because we never leave your side.
Newfs are very large strong dogs and therefore MUST be trained early. Once trained we are very obedient and gentle and make fantastic and fun pets :)

Of course this award comes with rules, and one of the rules for acceptance of this award  states that I must complete this phrase:

“A great reader is…”

In my humble Sheltie opinion, to me, “A great reader is someone with a love of the written word. Who finds themselves lost in the mind and heart of the writer. Who respects the power of words and the emotions that they evoke. It is someone who is curious, who has a good imagination and who believes that we not only learn from each other every day, but more importantly we should NEVER stop learning!”

Pretty deep thought for a Sheltie, eh? I have told you before we didn’t rate 6th on the intelligence scale for nothin’!

There is another rule that comes with this award and as  always, being an obedience school drop-out, I am  going to break it because it requires you to pass this on to FOURTEEN OTHER BLOGGERS! OMD!!

I  know that MANY of you have already received this AND as I always say, IF I FOLLOW YOU, I FIND YOU TO BE ENJOYABLE READING…so PLEASE grab this if you have not received it with love from ME to YOU!

Barks and licks and most appreciative love,

Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/10/18/thankful-thursday-wonderful-team-member-readership-award/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

42 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love da attitude dude!
    I am always so obedient. I think it is because The Producer was trained in Switzerland where rules are rules and you cannot break them and if you do something it can be wrong even if you didn’t see a sign saying you couldn’t because there wasn’t a sign there that said you could! (Little bit of repressed bitterness in there I think, unresolved anger over a motorway vignette fine!!).

    • Hi Zena!! BOL!!!! Mom wants “The Producer” to come here and share her training tricks….I don’t think that it is a good idea but SHE does!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota PS: can’t wait to read about how you and Raffles are doing!

  2. Congratulations Dakota!!! Maybe you can bark a book review? “50 Shades of Sheltie” sounds very interesting :o)

    • Thanks Easy!! I have “barked” LOTS of book reviews!! (they are on my sidebar!) BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Concatulations, Dakota! Yet another well-deserved award!

    Purrs and mews from your kitty buddies,
    BoBo and Mi-Mi

    • Hi Bobo and Mi-Mi! Thank you so much!! Hoping you have a fabulous day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Big congratulations Dakota, love the 50 shades of Shelti 🙂 BOL xx00xx
    Mollie and Alfie

    • Thank you so much Mollie!!! 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Congratulations on your award!
    Congratulations on your definition of a great reader! I like that a lot.

    • Awww Clowie THANK YOU!!! I like YOU A LOT!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Congrats on the award!! it is well deserved 🙂

    • Thanks so much Misaki and THANK YOU for passing it on to me! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • And thank YOU for your very sweet words about me and my bloggie:-)
        doggie kisses xx

      • you are MOST welcome! Ever since Mom and I found you, we have fallen COMPLETELY in LOVE!!! xoxoxo

  7. “50 Shades of Sheltie” —lol!

    • Sara 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Well done on the new award Dakota! We think you look very academic in your pic *BOL*!

    Wally & Sammy

    • Thank you Wally & Sammy! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Very cute and congratulations on your award. Benny & Lily

    • Thank you Benny & Lily! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Concatulations Dakota! As one of your loyal readers, me is so happy yous gots this award and mes LOVED what yous said about reading!
    AND
    Cinnamon says Yous looks great in glasses!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie! Awww THANK YOU NELLIE!! I look like my Dad in glasses! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Congratulations! I am so glad I disocvered your blog as your posts have already been a source of fun. A Tail of Two Shelties would be a terrific book. Ever think of writing it?

    • Hi Kristine! OMD I am sooo flattered! THANK YOU!! Your blog is BEYOND pawsome and that makes me feel soooo proud!!! THANK YOU!! I am bowing my handsome Sheltie head to you! Hmmm…well…I am the only Sheltie in my home so I couldn’t write it, unless…well…I am in love with Eva The Sheltie Princess…maybe it could be about US? BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Hey Dakota, Jet here. Hi Miss Caren,

    Whoo hoo! Congrats on another much deserved award. We love your reading selections, dude! BOL!

    The newfie blog is new to us (pun intended); we’ll check them out. 🙂

    • Hi ya Jet! Before I forget, Mom said to tell you that you are one of the MOST POLITE doggies she has EVER met! You always call her “Miss Caren” (but you know you don’t have to call her “Miss” but because she is “older than dirt” it is nice you didn’t call her “Ma’am” BOL!) Glad you liked my “reading selection” BOL!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. A big congrats for winning this award. That is such a good award. We are going to go meet these doggies. Have a great day.

    • Awww Marg that is so kind of you!! Thank you!! Glad you are going to meet my doggy buddies! You will LOVE THEM! You have a great day too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Wow Dakota…..that was a very insightful way to finish that sentence! But hey, that’s why you are in the top ten smartest dogs list, right? 🙂

    P.S. Congrats on your awards!

    • thanks so much Toby!! Yep! That’s why! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. I always think you are a gentleman, a scholar, a super star, a celebrity…etc and on top of those, you’re one smart cookie, Dakota! I admire you!!!

    Congratulations on your well-deserved award!

    Love,
    Eva

    • Oh Eva!!! Such kind words!! You are making me blush…you have ALL of my love! Dakota

  16. Congratulations on another great award! I love the way you finished the sentence. I do agree being curious and imagination can take you so far!

    • thanks so much Bassetmomma!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Congratulations on your award Dakota and we really like your picture with the books! We thinks your mom is really clever to take that picture!!!!!

    • thank you so much! What makes you think that MOM did it? I did it (wink) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. oh shucks, Dakota, my precious little big guy…you so deserve every award you get! You have totally HIT the Paw Blogosphere!!

    • Awww Savannah THANK YOU!!! You always say the nicest things!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You deserve the same and more! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  19. Oh, I can’t think of a more deserving dog! I love that picture of you with the books!

    Bunny

    • Bunny you are waaay too kind! Thank you!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. 50 shade of sheltie – snort – love it!

    • hehehe I thought so! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

