Workin’ Hard At Creating Mischief On Labor Day!


Did you know that Shetland Sheepdogs are considered to be working dogs?   From Wikipedia: “They are vocal, excitable, energetic dogs who are always willing to please and work hard. They are partly derived from dogs used in the Shetland Isles for herding and protecting sheep.The breed was formally recognized by the Kennel Club in 1909.”

Well, I don’t have any sheep to herd or protect, and with this being Labor Day in America, I had to find SOMETHING to work hard at!  Does causing mischief qualify as hard work?

 

To those in the U.S., HAPPY LABOR DAY! To everyone else, HAPPY MISCHIEF MONDAY!!

Barks and licks and love,

Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/09/03/workin-hard-at-creating-mischief-on-labor-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

38 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Mischief Monday…what a great name! I gonna make mischief at my house too; just like you Dakota!!! Cya later pal, ChazzTheDog

    • Thanks Chazz but I can’t take credit for it! There are a few dog bloggers who created it for the annual “Mischief Monday” BlogHop…ya gotta get with the program pal!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. My Daddy always wanted a one of you. He thinks that shelties are great dogs but there are not many of your kind in New Zealand so they got Me, the bestest maremma in the land. Whey they were looking for a friend for Me they decided that getting a sheltie would not be a good idea because he or she would teach me even more bad things to do. Love Jasper and Nellie

    • Hi Jasper! Awww please send your Daddy a HUGE kiss from me!!! Mommy had always “wanted a one of me too” and had a terribly hard time finding me! My Dad searched and searched the entire summer before they got me! You ARE the “bestest Maremma in the land” for sure! Hey!! Shelties wouldn’t teach you more bad things to do! We’re good doggies! We’re FUN! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Dakota, you are the cutest sheltie ever! Love you!!!

    • Awww Debbie THANK YOU!!! You know I love you too!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Funny Dakota but what was on the paper? Have a great Labour Day.
    Best wishes Molly

    • Hi Molly! I think it was Daddy’s Fantasy Baseball stats….BOL!!! You can barely hear him say at the end “He’s gonna EAT IT!” BOL! Mission Accomplished! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Happy Labor day 🙂 I couldn’t see all the video..tech fault this end..Will pop back later 🙂 xx00xx

    • Hi Mollie, don’t worry…wasn’t that exciting!!! Love, Mom

  6. LOL…you can’t catch me!

    • Sara…..EXACTLY!!!!! LOL! Love, “Mom”

  7. Dear Dakota, you are one super clever boy as you knew work and play are equally important. I can see how hard working you were in the video and at the same time, your happily wagging tail just shows how happy you were while you were working.

    I didn’t see you did anything mischievous. You were just trying to work very hard with that piece of paper.

    By the way, what was in that paper that you had to protect it with all your soul and might?

    A very happy, relaxing Labor Day to your mom and dad!

    Love,
    Eva

    • Eva lol!!! Yep YOU understand how “hard” I was working! That is for sure! I made Mom follow me too…that was work for HER! BOL!

      I was protecting that paper because if I did, I knew I would make my Daddy have a fit!! BOL!!!

      Love you Eva!!!

  8. Oh Dakota….you were working so hard protecting that piece of paper! You are one smart doggy!

    Have a Happy Labor Day!

    • Yep! And….I was working hard in my thievery so that my pawrents could yell “TRADE” and reward me for negative behavior! (particularly my Dad) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Awwwww lovely Dakota!! You are helping mum shred her paperwork! Yay!! Happy Labor Day! take care
    x

    • BOL!!! BOL!!!!! OMD Old Kitty you gave Mom such a laugh with that!!! BOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barks and licks and love, to you and Charlie!!!

  10. Bwaa! Haa1 Haa! Yous reminds me of Bob when she was younger! She used to shred Mommy’s paperwork! Once it was a presentation to be delivered the next day!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Ohhhh Nellie I bet THAT made your Mom really happy!!!! BOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Haha Buddy,

    It was so fun to watch your Mischief!! Isn’t it great when you can get the humans to chase you around the house? I think it’s way more fun when they join in too!! 🙂

    Keep up the good work buddy, you’re such a great Mischief Maker 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!! BOL!!!! Ohhhh yeah! I LOVE to get them runnin!!! BOL!!

      Thanks so much Snoopy! I’m learning from the BEST! YOU!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. You are beautiful! Liked your video but why do you eat paper? Yuck!

    • Hi KZ and thanks so much for visiting! Thank you for your compliment!!! “Why do I eat paper?” Mom says if she had the answer to that question she would be a millionaire!! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota BTW Mom and I loved your “stubborn” video…but it was YOU who was stubborn! 🙂

  13. I think mischief definitely counts as hard work – and it’s good to see that Dakota loves his work!

    • BOL jackie!!!! Mom thinks I love it a little “too” much!! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Hi Y’all!

    Just hoppin’ by to say “hi”.

    Your human can save lots of money on a shredder with you around. 😉

    Y’all come by now,
    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Hi Hawk….thanks for stopping by! You got that right! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Yup! just what paper is made for…tearing up! And I have not seen you in action Mr Dakota…you are a pawsome mandoggie for sure! Paw pats, Savvy

    • Hi Savannah! Depends on what paper is being torn up BOL!! Oh I have been in action many times! You probably have just missed it. Thanks for the kind words! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • I am missing a lot! And will for rest of September…but will try hard not to miss you Sir Dakota and Cody!

      • you’re preachin’ to the choir lol……Barks and licks and love, Dakota (and Cody says hi too…he’s busy right now BOL)

  16. Hi Dakota…you are super cute. Keep up with the mischief 🙂
    Love, Dushtu

    • Hi Dushtu Awwww thank you! You made me smile! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Roooo – mischief definitely counts as work in my book *waggy tail*

    • Alfie I’m right with ya! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. happy labor day Dakota 🙂

    • thank you Novroz!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

