Thankful Thurs:”Thinking Of YOU!”


Hi everyone! It’s Dakota and I am super thankful today.  Recently I received the:

“Thinking Of You” Award

from my buddy Zac

from the great blog:

ZAC THE ALL BLACK

Click on photo to Visit Zac’s blog: Zac The All Black”

It’s always special to be thought of, isn’t it? I was super honored!

One of the requirements of this award is that I link to the doggy who gave it to me– DONE! Next: I am supposed to tell you about SEVEN things that I LOVE and think about daily!

1) Mom

This is a SUPER OLD photo before Mom lost some of her chubbiness, she is still chubby but she looks better than this! BOL!

2) Dad

3) Cody

4) My red, white and blue ball

5) SmartBones

6) DINNER

LAST but FAR from LEAST!!

MY BELOVED

7) EVA!!!!

My beautiful Sheltie Princess! Click the photo to visit her blog!

Next: I am supposed to pass this award on to SEVEN bloggers who I LOVE and think about all the time! There is a good chance some of you may have received this, if so…just ignore it, if not, ENJOY!!!!!!! And…if I didn’t list you it could be because:

a) I know you don’t like receiving awards

b) I  knew that you had  already received this award

c) I can’t possibly give it to everyone that I follow,  but I love ALL of YOU!

Now, on to the Seven:

Eva The Sheltie Princess

Torrey from Roxy The Traveling Dog

Fred and Gloria from Bassetmomma

Snoopy from Snoopy’s Dog Blog

Cinnamon and Bob from Cat From Hell

Leroy and Sherman from My Brown Newfies

Sue, from For Love Of  A Dog

And for everyone else, I LOVE and APPRECIATE EACH AND EVERY ONE OF  YOU and THINK ABOUT YOU every day!! I couldn’t have a blog without YOU!!

FROM DAKOTA AND MOM: Our hearts are breaking.  We feel awful. At the time we wrote this we didn’t realize that our beloved friend Zac was extremely ill.  We treated this post in a light-hearted way not knowing that Zac was reaching the end of his time here with all of us. We are shocked, devastated and frankly just too upset to write much now.  We weren’t blessed to know Zac as long as many of you have. In the short time we knew him he has touched our hearts and we grieve for his family. Please forgive us Zac and your family for doing a light-hearted post. We didn’t know. We love you…….for the rest of you, please click on Zac’s photo below and send your love and sympathy to his family.

Zac, we will miss you…

Thank you for bringing so much joy to all of our lives.

Run pain-free, you will always be with us

Barks and licks and love, 

Dakota and “Mom”

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/08/30/thankful-thursthinking-of-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

51 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a lovely post Dakota – it made mom all mushy. Congratulations on your award – if we had to list our 7 most loved things it would look very similar.

    Wally & Sammy
    xxx

    • Hi Wally & Sammy! Thanks so much. Wish it were a happy one 😦 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • We are so sorry to read about Zac 😦 … we & mom are very heart sore for all of his family & friends.

        Sending licks & love,
        Wally, Sammy & Robyn (mom)

      • Wally, Sammy & Robyn we feel the same 😦 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. You sure do have a lot for which to be thankful, and you are a good boy to remember everyone. We love you, too, Dakota!

    • Thank you so much Denise! I try to be a grateful doggy. Sometimes it’s hard 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Congrats! I love your answers & your photos. ~hugs~

    • Hi Ann! Thank you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Congratulation Dakota..It’s a lovely award 🙂 An excuse for a pawty, get all the treats out 🙂 I luv’s the photies 🙂
    Have a weally great Thursday xx00xxx Wez loves youz too xx

    • Hi Mollie…I’m afraid no pawty today 😦 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Don’t youz feel terrible..I went to see Zac after leaving this comment about having a party… We were all shocked. He was in a lot of pain, which we didn’t know about..so at least now, he can rest in peace. Come on ” Chin- Up ” 🙂 Loads of love to you and Mommy xx00xx

      • Awwww Mollie THANK YOU ((((hugs)))) You made Mom and I feel better. We felt so bad. We have been sad all day 😦 Loads of love BACK TO YOU!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  5. Have a terrific Thursday and congratulations on your reward Dakota.
    Best wishes Molly

    • thanks Molly. Our Thursday went rapidly downhill after we heard about Zac. It is NOT a good day. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Oh, I feel so touched Dakota! My mom and sister Rosie kept on telling me how lucky I am and that I’m a spoilt brad. : (

    Thank you so much for the beautiful award which I love it a lot.

    Thinking of you,
    Eva

    • Hi Eva!
      You aren’t spoiled brat. You are a Princess. Princesses were born to be spoiled.
      Love,
      Dakota

  7. I love Eva too!!!!!!

    • and we love you, Oreo and Chewy! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  8. Congratulations on your award, Dakota! Those are lovely photographs of you.

    I’m sorry to tell you – there’s very sad news about Zac today.

    • Clowie Hi. Now this award is extra special to me. Mom and I feel awful. At the time your read this we didn’t know about Zac. We are beside ourselves with sadness. Mom and I updated the post. Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • I could tell you didn’t know, you’ve no need to feel bad about the tone of your post – but I thought you’d want to know. His blog was the first thing I read this morning. I feel very sad for his family.

      • Clowie thank you. I just feel so bad. I read his blog after reading another comment here. My heart and stomach just sank to my toes. I wasn’t lucky to know Zac as long as so many of you but the short time I knew him he deeply touched my heart. I did change the post after I read. My heart goes out to his family. We are deeply saddened. Much love to you, “Mom”

  9. Sweet Dakota!! What a beautiful award and what beautiful things you love! Yay! Take care
    x

    • thank you Old Kitty. We feel awful. We didn’t know about Zac when we first wrote this. 😦 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. That’s a great list of things to love!

    Bunny

    • thanks Bunny! I also love YOU! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. It’s so nice to see how much they all love you … and I know why… who can resist such a smile?

    • Hi Easy! Thank you! Who can resist YOUR humor? BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Con catulations Cody! Me LOVES the things yous LOVES purrticularly #3! Please give him a kiss from me!
    Kisses to yous and
    Kisses
    to Cody
    Nellie

    • Nellie! You need to put your glasses on today! BOL! This is DAKOTA!! BOL! And…you missed (I think) that I gave the award to Bob and Cinnamon!! Hurry! Go and tell them! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Conga rats on the award. We are so sorry about Zac. We did not know him but it is so sad to lose our fur friends.
    Ande says thanks Dakota for coming by our Blog. You sure are a handsome boy. I bet you and Ande could have a great time together. Take care.

    • Hi Marg! That is so nice of you to come over and see me!! I am spinning with sheltie excitement!!! Yes, it was so sad about Zac and Mom and I are hanging our heads in shame that we had originally done such a light hearted post. We didn’t know 😦 Tell Ande thank you and he is a darned handsome guy too! Hmmm…maybe Ande and the donkeys need their own blog :)? I know I would have TONS of fun playing with Ande! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. What happened to Zac was a shock for all of us, we knew he was fragile but not to that point. No need to feel bad for your post, after all he was a Tibbie full of joy till the very end.

    • thanks so much!! ((((hugs)))) Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  15. What a tragic turn of events.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • yep Oskar it was 😦 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Congratulations on such a beautiful award:) I’m very sorry it came under dad circumstances but obviously they wanted you to have it so enjoy the intent 🙂

    • Tyler thank you! It means even more to us now. You are exactly right! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Dakota, you certainly have your mind on all the important things. And your heart is in the right place.

    Congratulations on your nice award.

    • Awww Pamela that was super nice of you! Thanks, that means A LOT! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Thank you for remembering Zac, for the online love we’ve received. It is so tough right now being without him far too soon, but we are helped by all the good thoughts, prayers and hugs that have come our way.
    He was a special boy and I’m proud that he touched others too.

    • Viv ((((hugs)))) we understand and Dakota and I thank you for visiting us in your time of grief. If there is anything at all that I can do, please do not hesitate. Dakota and I are deeply honored to have received this wonderful award from Zac that we will cherish always. We were blessed to have been touched by his kindness as oh-so-many others were too. You are in our thoughts and prayers. Love, Dakota and Mom

  19. Congrats on your award! What a great list of favorite things. I believe you have all of your doggie priorities straight!

    • thank you so much Donna! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. Oh Dakota! you are such a great little big guy dog! You totally deserve this award ‘cuz that’s what you do…you think about others lots. And I too am sad that Zac passed but he must have really wanted you to know he was Thinking of You to as he made sure you got this award. Paw pats, Savannah

    • Savannah that was super sweet. Thank you!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. That picture of you kissing your mom is THE BEST!!!
    Congrats for the award Dakota 🙂

    • thank you Kroten but Mom doesn’t think so! It’s before she lost over 25 pounds 🙂 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Tell her she still looks pretty 😉

      • thank you Kroten but Mom said you might want to look into purchasing a pair of glasses BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. I like your style


Leave a comment