Friday FUN!!! Introducing the KONG Squeezz Dumbbell!!


For those of you who have been visiting me for a while now, you KNOW  I am a KONG lovin’ dog! I have KONG treat dispensers (which cheapo Mom actually BOUGHT for me on her own!) and all sorts of KONG toys! Mom and I particularly love KONG products because they are the ONLY toys that my powerful razor sharp teeth can’t destroy!

Today I am happy to show you one of the newest dog toys from KONG…it’s the  KONG Squeezz Dumbbell!!

Look at this cool purple color!!!

I was lucky enough to get my own  KONG Squeezz Dumbbell!!

Mine is GREEN!!!

Please ignore all of the cat hair on the chair BOL!!

The brilliant people at KONG know that doggies LOVE to play tug so they created the  KONG Squeezz Dumbbell!! 

The Squeezz Dumbbell has knotted rope tails on either end that are perfect for sinking your teeth into!! Look at all of the fun that Daddy and I had playing with mine!!

Sometimes I will even lay on the floor and just chew those babies and you know what? They haven’t even frayed!  The The Squeezz Dumbbell even has a squeaker inside which makes it even more fun!! What Mom likes is the squeakers are deep within the toy so that puppy teeth or shark teeth like mine can’t get through it!

As you can see the colors are super bright and fun, the bright colors also make it easier to FIND your toys when they are in the toy chest, kicked under the couch or when your pawrent gets up and nearly breaks their neck from tripping over your toys! (C’mon, you KNOW that happens!!) This way, your clumsy pawrents can SEE the toy and avoid breaking a leg!

The  KONG Squeezz Dumbbell is available in small, medium or large,  right now it isn’t on their website (but will be) but you can check out the other KONG’s Squeezz with Rope Toys  that are also  available and they come in three additional shapes:  Ball, Ring and Double Ball. They have MSRP’s of $6.99 to $15.99 and are available online and at pet retailers nationwide.

Be sure to visit the KONG website to check them out!!

For the few of you that might be sleeping and have never heard of KONG (which I cannot believe!) here is some info about them:

About KONG Company

KONG Company is the premier global provider of interactive toys and other products for dogs and cats. The company’s namesake Classic KONG is widely regarded as the “World’s Best Dog Toy” and is recommended by vets, trainers and behaviorists more than any other toy. With a persistent commitment to innovation, the company continues to regularly introduce unique, high-quality dog and cat products. KONG also makes it a top priority to give back to the pet community. KONG was founded in 1976 and is based in Golden, Colorado. For more information visit kongcompany.com orfacebook.com/KONGCompany.

I was not compensated for this review. I was given a KONG Squeezz Dumbbell to play with and to show you how much fun it is!!

Now doggies, go and grab something you aren’t supposed to and when you are yelled at, tell your pawrent you will NOT “Drop It” until they buy you the KONG Squeezz Dumbbell!! That’ll teach ’em!!

Barks and licks and KONG Squeezz Dumbbell fun!!!!

Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/08/10/friday-fun-introducing-the-kong-squeezz-dumbbell/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

48 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I like it. It’s on my birthday wishlist! btw: your voice while growling is very impressive :o)))

    • Hi Easy!! The very first growl in the video is actually MOM!!! BOL!! Then…all of the others are ME!!! I really love my KONG Squeezz Dumbbell!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. LOL! Dakota, you need some “traction” booties to really get that Kong away from him. Magical-dawg loves tug games, too.

    • Hi Amy!! OMD “traction booties” too funny!! I sure do!! Awww wish I could play with “Magical-dawg” have a MAGICAL DAY!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Tee Hee – I was gonna ask about the growling too!! 🙂

    You’re very good at tug of war even on the slippery floors buddy – that toy looks awesome!! Gonna have to work on Mum to get me one 🙂

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!!! The growling is ME!!!!!!! The only growl that Mommy did was the first one! Ohhhh yeah you better have your Mommy get you one! They are the best! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. I’ve got one of those.mines red but it hasn’t got a rope…Tough as old boot, I haven’t destroyed mine yet.. and it’s got a squeek in it 🙂 Kong stuff is the best 🙂
    Have a great Friday…I thought that was you growling at first in the video too 🙂
    Mollie x

    • Mollie aren’t KONG toys just the best!? The rope makes it soooo much more fun and yep they are tough! You have a great Friday too…it was Mommy on the very first growl, then all of the other growls are ME!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Oh, that does look like fun. Rita loves to play tug too, so I one of these will be going on her wish list! Thanks for the tip!

    • Hi jackie! Oh good!! Rita is gonna get one too!!! YAY!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Me showed your new Kong to Cinnamon! Big mistake! Now she is bugging Mommy and won’t lets up!
    Me thinks she will be getting one soon.
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Yay Cinnamon!!! Keep bugging mommy til you get one! BOL!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. You are so lucky to have that KONG to play with it looks awesome. I tore my first KONG up but I had it longer then any other toy. It lasted for years (most of my toys only last a few days). Mom couldn’t find one like it but she did get me another Kong, it isn’t holding up as well so once I dispatch it maybe we will try this one. ~Fenris

    • Hi Fenris!! Wow you must be even rougher with your toys than I am! I tear everything up EXCEPT for my KONG!!! Hope you get another one my friend! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. We are going to ask mom to get us one of those! She has a hard time finding toys for us that last longer than a couple of hours! We think this one might be the one for us! Tee Hee!

    • Yep I think you should! Trust me if I haven’t chewed it up, NOBODY can!! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. How cool! I hadn’t seen one of those yet. Toby would love to play a game of tug with Dakota and his new Kong toy!

    • yep Donna those are brand spankin’ new! So new that they aren’t on the website yet 😦 Ohhh I would LOVE for Toby to come over! We are “kindred spirits” BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Roooo Dakota that looks like a pawsome toy – and finally another dog who knows how to growl properly when playing tug o war! *waggy tail*

    • yay Alfie!! I wish you could come heere and play tug with me so we could growl together!!! We would be soooooooo scary!!!!!!!!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. That looks like a toy that Torrey would LOVE!!

    • yep I think so Roxy!! Torrey is quite a bit like me so I think she would just love this! Tell her to come on over and play! Wait, you live too far 😦 Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Hey Dakota – just love your new Kong – and the squeaker is great too! Can’t wait to get one!
    Thanks for your review 🙂

    • Thank you Kel-Lani!!!! I love it too!!! Let me know how you like it when you get it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. That a pretty smart toy! I like it!

    • Yep Jen it is!!! I love it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Hi Dakota, I’m just like you, a KONG lovin’ dog too. I hope my mom will check this toy out as soon as possible; she has been lazy lately.

    Eva

    • Hi Eva!!! I hope your Mommy checks it out for you, then we will both have the same toy! You should get the purple one Eva!!! Your Mom has a right to be lazy, she probably still has jet-lag!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota PS: Mom said she had to stop when reading your blog post the other day cause the creature in the photo SCARED HER!! Do you believe it????

  15. That looks like real fun. I want one. Have a great Saturday.
    Best wishes Molly

    • Hi Molly! It IS fun!!! Hoping you get one!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Sigh. Guess this means another trip to the pet store. :/ Toby is definitely going to want to try it. He loves playing tug .

    • Hi guys!! I guess you WILL be going!! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Dakota your new Kong looks like so much fun! What a great review! You can sure tell you love it. Cat hair? What cat hair? LOL!

    • Awww thank you it IS fun Bassetmomma! lol about the cat hair…I think there is some of MY hair mixed in too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota: PS: Mom was soooooooo mad about not being able to go to the Lions game AND the fact that they lost! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Oh, Kuster wants one of those in the worst way! That looks like the perfect toy for him!

    Bunny

    • Hi Bunny!!! You will have to get one for Kuster! Knowing his personality, he will love it!

  19. Woo hoo! That looks like a fun toy!!! We love Kong’s too because of their durability. I really don’t like the idea of my dogs chewing on something that breaks up into tiny pieces. And that definitely is not the Kong.

    • Ohhhh Dawn it is!!! Yep, Mom completely agrees with you! When she gives me a KONG she never has to worry about me chewing it all up! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. I love purple and I know Cody loves Kongs. He wqould love one.

    • Hi Ann Marie! Mom loves purple too! Hoping you get Cody one! If you do, let us know! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. Sweet Dakota you gotta a good tug-o-war going on there with your dad. That purple one is so cool. Chancy does not like the Kong toys because they are hard but you know he might just play tug with one of these. He does love to play tug-o-war. That video was cool. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Hi Chancy! I love to play tug with my Daddy! It’s so much fun! Isn’t that purple one just great? You don’t often see purple dog toys! I bet Chancy would LOVE to play tug cause he doesn’t have to chew on the hard part! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Mumsy said if she can find a purple one she will get it for me. Hugs and nose kisses

      • Oh Chancy!!!!!!!!!!! I sooooooooooooooooooooooooo hope that she can!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • If I get one I will have Mumsy post about it. Hugs and nose kisses

      • you are the sweetest!!!!!!!!!!!!! Let me see if I can take care of something….tee hee!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. What a cool toy!
    Bella and DiDi

    • Hi Bella and DiDi!
      it is! 🙂
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

