National Homeless Animals Day Is Saturday August 18 PAW-TY WITH THE FRIENDS! MICHIGAN


 

 

Cruise on over to the Dearborn Animal Shelter on Saturday, August 11, when they open their  doors to the community  to kick off a  SPECIAL week-long celebration!  Why?  To celebrate National Homeless Animals Day which is Saturday August 18!

 

Time:  11:00 to 3:00
Location:  2661 Greenfield Rd.
Cost:  Free!
Highlights:
– Kid safety tips
– Meet adorable pets, 50% off adoption fees
– Human dunk tank featuring friends from
the Detroit Diesels
– Dog-kissing booth (mints provided)
– Tours of the Cat Community Center

Come on out and help some of my buddies find their furever home!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/08/09/national-homeless-animals-day-is-saturday-august-18-paw-ty-with-the-friends-michigan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dog-kissing booth? I wish I could be there and see that!

  2. What a great idea and fun too. Shame we live so far away :(.. You guys have a great time and we hope lots and lots of money is raised.
    Hugs
    Mollie x

    • thanks Mollie! Sadly, I won’t be there either 😦 Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  3. It sounds like a fantastic event! May many animals find their perfect homes!

    Bunny

    • we sure hope so too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Hope those four-legged friends find their furever home soon!

    • me too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. I hope so much lonely pets will find a new home… I hold my paws for this event!!!

    • Awww Easy you are such a sweetie! thank you!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. It sounds like it’s gonna be an awesome event – I’ve got my paws crossed that lots of animals will find their forever homes 🙂

    And I so wish I lived close by as I’d be sure to check out the Dog-Kissing Booth – Tee Hee

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Snoopy ohhhh I know!!!! Wouldn’t that kissing booth be FUN??!!! BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love (but the BUDDY KIND OF LOVE BOL), Dakota

  7. Awesome cause, best of luck!

    • Hi Will and Eko and thanks! Thanks for visiting us as well! Mom and I are now following you and LOVE your blog! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

