Tillman’s Treats By Natural Balance Compliments Of Mr.Chewy!!


Hi everyone! It’s Dakota, and today I am taking over MY blog to tell you about something delicious that I have wanted to tell you about for quite some time.

Mom and I were excited a few months back when we were contacted by Mr.Chewy (the online go-to for many of your pet’s needs such as dog and cat food and treats,  pet health products, etc.!). My brother, Cody had been contacted by Mr.Chewy last year and he was so happy that he blogged about his experience.

Now it’s MY turn!

For my review, I was one of a few lucky dogs who were chosen to taste a super delicious treat! Tillman’s Treats made by Natural Balance Pet Foods. Oh My Dog they are delicious! I gobbled them up so fast that I was too fast for Mom to take a photo of me enjoying them!

See Tillman on the package? Mom was so bummed because he was at BlogPaws and because Mom was sick she never got to meet him!

For those of you that may not know, Natural Balance Pet Foods was co-founded by Dick Van Patten who just happened to be the “Dad” , (Tom Bradford) on the cool TV show Eight is Enough. Mom watched that show all the time when she was in college back in the Stone Age, but I digress…

When Patten and his partners started Natural Balance in 1989 their goal was to create a pet food based on sound scientific principles, not marketing hype.  Their goal was to create a line of pet food that will “nourish your dog or cat through every stage of  life.”

Natural Balance Food Facts:

  • Natural Balance products provide all-natural, complete, and balanced nutrition.
  • They are used and respected worldwide by top trainers, breeders, veterinarians and kennels.
  • They contain no corn, soy, wheat, artificial flavors or colors.

You can read all about their products here.

In addition to their dry and canned pet food (which I did not try), Natural Balance offers a full range of healthy treats! You can choose from the soft snack that I had, Tillman’s Chicken and Veggie Training Tips,

 

or the oven-baked crunch of Turkey, Oats & Cranberry Healthy Bones. They have ya covered!

The cool part is Mr.Chewy offers the full line of Natural Balance food and treats for both dogs and cats, and they deliver directly to your doorstep!!  Kinda like ordering a pizza eh? From my pawsonal experience Mr.Chewy delivers so darned fast that he is ALMOST as fast as the pizza guy….almost! He runs a good close second!

If you want some deliciousness in your world and I KNOW that you do…start tapping that keyboard and visit Mr.Chewy NOW!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

I would like to thank Mr.Chewy for giving me the opportunity to taste these delicious treats!! In full disclosure. I was not compensated monetarily for this post. I was given treat samples to taste/review. I did not try the Natural Balance  dog food.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/07/20/tillmans-treats-by-natural-balance-compliments-of-mr-chewy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

26 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beloved mentioned in the blog today that we were looking for a natural, healthy treat – have to see if Mr. Chewy comes to OZ at all 🙂

    • OMD Zac wouldn’t that be GREAT if they did!!?? Not sure……..I hope so. Mr Chewy is the BEST!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. AWWW Dakota you make me hungry…..:o)))

    • “Easy” I am making MYSELF hungry!! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Boy they sound like a great healthy treat! Thanks for the super review Dakota!

    • thank you Bassetmomma they ARE!! We just left a comment on your blog! Pls email us if you have a chance! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. I am getting hungry Dakota. Have a great Friday.
    Best wishes Molly

    • I am too Molly, it’s almost my dinner time…I am barking my head off in the other room. BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. I think my dog would have gobbled them up faster than a photo could be taken as well!!

    • you got it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. They’s sound great, I luv’s little treats that Humom takes wiff her sometimes when we goes out! So yoo’s just woofed all the food down before Mum could get a picture ? Yeah, sounds like’s me 🙂
    Big Hugs First Lady Mollie xx

    • Oh Mollie they are DELICIOUS! Well you see Mom kept forgetting to get her camera when she would give me treats, and you know that treats are “quick-eating” so how in the heck do you get a photo of that????

  7. Hmmm cat food too – M said she’ll have to go check that out. She still hasn’t settled on a food that she thinks is healthy and that I will eat.

    • yep mario cat food too! Mom wishes that Cody didn’t have allergies because he can’t eat the food 😦
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. They look good.

    • they are delicious!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Oh, we agree! We got some of those that Mom brought home from BlogPaws and we inhaled them! They are fantastic!

    Bunny

    • Bunny I “inhaled” mine too!! Mine are all gone! 😦
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Hey Dakota,

    Wow, Tillman has his very own treats – I wonder if he’s allowed as many as he likes cos they’re his?! Tee Hee

    I’m not surprised you ate them quickly buddy, guessing you didn’t want Cody smelling how good they were?! 🙂

    Have a fun weekend,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Snoopy I never thought of that! BOL!!! I bet cause they ARE his treats he can eat as many as he wants!

      Ohhhhh Cody smells EVERYTHING! Every time I get a treat my parents give him some kibble. No wonder he is so fat! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Sounds like a great treat. We use Natural Balance food logs cut up into little pieces as training treats for Bella. She loves them and we know we can trust the ingredients.

    • Thank you for the endorsement! Love the idea of cutting them up for training treats! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. they feed Natural Balance food at the cat shelter where I came from. I don’t know what they give the dogs who are fostered. I’ll ask

    • Savannah THANK YOU for sharing that with us!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Oh! Wow! Those sound yummy! Even mes would eat those! And Dick Van Patten! Mommy remembers him.
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie! They are yummy for sure! Yep my Mom remembers Dick Van Patten too, (she is older than dirt), now she can’t get that darn show’s theme song out of her mind BOL.

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

