Summer heat getting to you? Us too! Wordless Wednesday


 

Feeling cooler?

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/07/18/summer-heat-getting-to-you-us-too-wordless-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

43 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for the cooling break! What a cute little dog! πŸ™‚

    • you are welcome!! Hope your temps are starting to go down (at least for now!) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Very cute dog.

    • HI Zac! It sure is! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Oh Dakota, yooo’s wreally rubbin me nose it in!!! talkin abouts all this heat. Send some tooo’s me πŸ™‚ I luv’s playin in the snow though, we had it when I was a younger pup πŸ™‚
    Big cold slippery licks
    Mollie xx

    • Okay Mollie!! I am sending some heat to you!!!! Love those “cold slippery licks!”
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. My dog does the exact same thing but with sand. Sand and snow must taste good?!

    • Ewwwww SAND?????!!!!! That’s like biting into unwashed spinach!!! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Well buddy, it helped some, but not quite enough to cool me down. sigh! We got rain tho and are sending it to you.

    • Mario I tried!!! I want to thank you for the rain, we got a little bit today but we could sure use some more! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Snow. Sigh…. Can’t believe that it sounds so good!

  7. Cute video! I love playing in the snow.

    • Believe it or now Clowie, I don’t! I hate to get my luxurious fur wet πŸ™‚
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • I love getting wet and I have often heard my bipeds say that there is nothing quite like the smell of wet dog!

  8. Thank you..a picture is worth 20 degrees in this case:)!! TWO big whole whoopdee doo cooler days ahead then back to the inferno :O!! Hanging in there in Mich with you,Rosie and crew:)XO

    • lol Sue! Love how you described it! lol. Don’t worry…only mid 90s in our future on Sunday…funny how mid 90s sounds cool after 101 yesterday? Keep hanging in there! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  9. The heat is killing us here! The dogs are begging me to make it stop!

    • Jen if you haven’t already, you should be getting rain too! It is raining right now in Michigan and has cooled off into the 80s!!!YAY!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  10. Awwwwwe….that snow looks so awesome and that little dog is so cute! Keep cool buddy!

    • isn’t he cute? We are actually having RAIN today!! YAY!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Oh YUCK! Me is dreading the return of the cold white stuffs!
    Kisses
    Nelli

    • Not me Nellie!! But…remind me that I said this in January, ok? BOL!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. BOL! Wonderful! Makes me feel better just watching it. πŸ™‚

    • me too Leslie!!! πŸ™‚
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. We-hey we may get sun soon. We hope you all get cooling weather soon.
    Best wishes Molly

    • Molly it appears we made a trade! I sent sun to you and we actually had some rain today and more is coming tomorrow!! YAY!!!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Brrrrrr!!! We’re opposite in the UK – we are still waiting for summer to arrive! LOL! Keep safe and cool lovely Dakota! take care
    x

    • Oh noooo Old Kitty! That means our poor American athletes will be FREEZING over there!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. @Clowie….I BET!!!! BOL!!

  16. Oh yes, much better now. Thank you!

  17. We could move to New Zealand right now!

    Bunny

    P.S. Mom says she loves year round school! When everybody else is coming back to school, she’ll be off for three weeks in October, then again at Christmastime and again in the spring!

  18. yup, way cooler now! Thanks Dakota! YOu are the MANDOG!!!! play bows to you kind sir!

    • you just made my mom laugh. She said your comment reminded her of the song “The Man Song” if your Mom doesn’t know it, my Mom said to tell her to google it…she will find it!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • hey Mom!!…ya gotta do a Google search…Miss Caren and Dakota said so….

  19. Hey Dakota,

    That video was super cute – and look at all that Snow, I’d love to have even just a little Snow, any time of year – so far the Snow has been a no-show where I live! Doh!! I hope you’re feeling a little cooler πŸ™‚

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy πŸ™‚

    • Hi snoopy!! Glad you liked it! Yep we are a little cooler, and we are actually having RAIN!! YAY!!!!
      Hope you have a great day!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. Oh, sweet Dakota how we would love to see a good snow right now. Triple digits and drought has been here way too long. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Mumsy we are cooling off (for today lol)….it has been raining all day!!!YAY! We will send some your way! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. OMG Savannah you kill me!!! Love, “Mom”

  22. Very cools. What a cuties. Thanks for the movings picture that refreshes. Suzy (0:

    • You are welcome Suzy!! Hope you have a great weekend! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  23. Oh yes we love the white stuff, that is our favorite. That makes us feel much cooler Dakota, thank you.


Leave a Reply

