I was given ANOTHER Award!!


I woke up on Sunday morning to a wonderful surprise! I am the lucky recipient of the:

I was overcome with happiness because this award didn’t just come from anyone, no siree, it came from a KITTY and a SUPER SPECIAL KITTY at that!

This “lovely” award was given to me by:

Click on the photo to visit Katie’s blog!!

It is nice enough when you are a doggy and the award is given to you by a fellow canine, but when you can cross species and are given an award by a KITTY, well, then, that  just rocks my world!!

Part of the rules of this award are I am supposed to tell you 7 things about myself….I am probably repeating myself on some of these so if I have, I am sorry!

1) Katie TOTALLY helped me out by giving me this award because I was supposed to be doing a product review and give-away but the company never sent me the product to test!!  They forgot!! Hey ya snooze, ya lose!!

2) I am at the vet today for a follow-up urine test from my UTI that I had about two weeks ago. Please cross your paws that all goes well!

For the next few things about me I asked my Daddy. Mom usually helps me with these but I decided to have Daddy add his comments for a change!

This is one of Daddy’s sisters. Also known as my “Aunt Nancy” I go insane when she comes to visit. I show her TONS of affection!

3) He says I am extremely affectionate. I would have to agree. If I were a politician I would be kissing all the babies and women!

4) I’m sensitive.  I’m all about hearts and flowers. My sensitivity shines in my eyes. Don’t believe me? Here is what I posted last Valentine’s Day:

5) I eat anything and everything. I guess I wouldn’t make it on Hell’s Kitchen because I am not known for having a refined palate.I will eat anything from cell phones to wood. If it can be chewed, I’m all over it!

This was particularly delicious. The green color gave it a “Minty Fresh” taste. I was stopped from my fine dining experience before I could get to the delicious licorice flavored battery

I don’t understand why everyone was so upset that I did this! They tell you to eat enough fiber daily and then when you listen to them you get yelled at! Geeze!

6) I have a zillion toys, but what is my ultimate “go-to?” My mangy  red, white & blue ball that Mom purchased a few years ago at the Dollar Store!!

“Hooray for the red, white & blue!!!”

7) This is probably the best one yet. I have a real “thing” about “I Can’t Believe It’s not Butter”  Mom and Dad cannot figure it out. For some reason I can’t stand the bottle. Mom thinks it is hilarious to pull the spray bottle out of the fridge and just let me look at it. Dad says that’s mean. I would have to agree!  Looking at that bottle to me is the equivalent of making someone watch The Exorcist against their will!

Click on the logo to visit their website. I may not like looking at the stuff but Mom sure enjoys EATING it! Many others do too!

Just the SIGHT of it makes me go berserk

To read about this product, click on the photo and visit their website!

 See for yourself:

Another requirement of this award is that I pass it on to I forget how many other blogs. Ok, here’s the dirt, when I pass it on I  get in trouble, when I don’t I STILL get in trouble!!

My Mom and Cody did give some awards out recently, only to find out a number of people either :

had already received them.

don’t want awards because they are time-consuming.

or those that weren’t selected get their feelings hurt.

So, I am going to say that Mom and I  follow TONS of blogs and once again, if we follow you,  you are ALREADY AWARD-WORTHY! So, wrap your paws around this and enjoy!!! If you have a blog we know how hard it is to keep up with all that entails, so please accept this with love and gratitude!!!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

In full disclosure: no bottles of “I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter” were hurt in the filming of Dakota’s video. Nor did Mom and I receive a dime, a bone, or a bottle of their butter for mentioning them here. Why? Because no one reads this blog anyway, so they will never know! BOL!!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/07/09/i-was-given-another-award/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

42 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Dakota, you are one of the most BEAUTIFUL doggies ever!!

    • Awwww Lee THANK YOU!!!!!! You are the sweetest! I gotta say, I look super handsome today now that I just was groomed!! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. You are so talented, Dakota! You’re a great blog writer, a movie actor, and to top it off, you’re just so handsome! I could get lost in your beautiful eyes!
    Your friend,
    Ellie

    • Awwww Debbie THANK YOU!!!!!!! You are making me blush through my “furs” Sending you paw hugs!!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Well done wiff the awards, they are’s luv-ly ones. 🙂
    You look’s terrific on the telly, a real natural 🙂
    Hugs
    Mollie xx

    • Awww Mollie THANK YOU!!!!

      Now…go and tell Nutrish I should be their “spokes doggy!!!” BOL!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. ha ha – you were not kidding when you said you’ll eat everything. I love the minty green cell phone. That’s a classic Dakota., Never heard of a doggie chewing up one of those before.

    • Mario I am just FULL of surprises!! (oh and wood, plastic, etc, etc, etc) BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Congratulations on another award!

    Dakota, tell your Mom that I think I fixed my subscription link, finally:)

    • Jen thank you!! Mom said to tell you she is coming right over!! Thank you!!!!!!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. You are the best Dakota and we love our ole cheap dollar store toys the best too…..that bottle kinda looks like the scary WATER bottle mom keeps here for when my little sister claws the curtains…I can see why you would not like spray bottles..even with yummy butter…very menacing! I am in love with your deep soulful eyes….<3 Rosie

    • Hi Rosie! There sure is nothing wrong with some of the Dollar Store toys is there? That ball has sure held up well cause it is my FAVE!!!
      I never get sprayed with water, neither does Cody so Mom can’t figure out why I hate it so much!
      Awww thank you about my eyes! I love yours too!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Congratulations on your award!!!

    • thank you Rama!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Congratulations on another great award! I have to laugh when I see that cell phone as mine is held together with duct tape because of Fred! I’m with you on the “Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter” thing Dakota as I too go berserk if it’s not real butter! LOL!

    P.S. – Our paws and fingers are crossed for your test! 🙂

    • Hi Bassetmomma! thank you!!

      BOL you have a phone like that too? I think Fred and i need to meet one day because i think we would be the BEST of friends!! BOL!

      Haaaa I want to see YOU go berserk too!!!! BOL!

      GUESS WHAT!!?? My test was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I only had a UTI before!! YAY!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Thanks for making me LOL at your BOL! Super cute – lovely dog, so sweet!

    • I Amy and Toby!! Thank you soooo much!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  10. Oh Dakota, you are so gorgeous! I don’t think I realised that until I saw your video. I had to smile because my mom loves I Can’t Believe it’s Not Butter also. But I let her use it in peace. MOL.

    Paws crossed for your tests dear Dakota.

    Your kitty furriend always,

    Katie

    • Hi Katie!!! Ohhhh you are the SWEETEST girl! I can see why your mom melts when you get into mischief and then she can’t stay upset with you! that’s kinda like ME, BOL!!!

      At least YOU don’t BARK when YOUR Mom uses the butter!!! BOL!!

      Thank you my special kitty friend! If I were a kitty I would want to be your boyfriend!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Well done on your awards Dakota and we have been laughing at your chewing antics and old ball!
    Best wishes Molly

    • Hi Molly!!! Thank you!!! Hehehe you wouldn’t be laughing if you were my Mom!!! BOL!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. You are hilarious. Thanks for giving me a really good laugh on a day when I had to post a not so funny blog. I needed a good giggle and you were the perfect medicine. Congratulations on your award

    • Ohhhhh you are BEYOND KIND! So glad to give you a laugh. I am so sorry. I am on my way over to your blog now. You made ME smile by saying that “I was the perfect medicine” Thank you for making my day! ((((hugs))))) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Hey Dakota,

    I hope it went well at the Vets buddy – Did you get some treats? I won’t go unless there’s a promise of treats 🙂

    Congrats on another award – I’m not surprised cos you rock!!

    That’s some great Mischief, it must have taken a lot of practice to get THAT good?! Tee Hee

    Wags to all

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!!

      It DID!! Guess what??? My pee is fine! It’s fine!! I am sooo happy!!!
      Turns out when I was peeing everywhere it was just a UTI thank Dog!!!
      I got groomed and spent the day relaxing there. My Dad picked me up after 4pm because I wanted to spend the day just chillin’ at the vet!
      Hope you had a great day!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. I guess every dog has there monsters, and yours is I can’t believe it’s not butter. Too funny! Congrats on the well deserved award.

    • Roxy that is true but if you think that is my ONLY “monster” all I can say is hehehe…there’s TONS more where THAT came from!!! I’m a Sheltie….we have soooooo many neuroses!!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Congrats! Another well deserved award:)

    • Hi Sandra!! thank you soooo much!!! I heard my buddy got a hold of you about your prize and that they have FINALLY been SHIPPED!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!! Thank you soooooooooo much for your patience!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Gorgeous Dakota! Yay for your lovely award from adorable Katie Isabella! You are super romantic and totally amazing with your “I can’t believe it’s not butter” review! Yay! Take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty!!! lol!!! Guess what? you are the FIRST to know!! My pee-pee tested NORMAL!!! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy you can hear me barking all the way in the UK!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. Congratulations Dakota! Great post!
    Bella and DiDi

    • Hi Bella and DiDi! Thank you!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Sweet Dakota they should put you on TV to advertise ‘I can’t believe its not butter’ that video is great! Congratulations on the awards. Hugs and nose kisses

    • But chancy and mumsy, I don’t like the bottle! BOL!! Thank you!!!!! Barks and licks and love to you!

  19. Congratulations on your award! I used to enjoy chewing all the ‘wrong’ things when I was a puppy – sometimes the results were interesting.

    • Thanks Clowie…puppy? I did the wall at age 4….I did the cell phone at age 3……..I’m only 5 🙂
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Woof! I did lots of damage when I was small (relatively speaking). They wouldn’t be very impressed if I chewed stuff now!

  20. clowie you got it! My mom was FAR from impressed 🙂

    Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. Bwaaa! Haaa! Haa! Haaa! Dakota, yous is just the bestest and funniest dog! Me has to agree with my hairy slobbery sisters on that one! Thanks so much for making mes laughs!
    And me knows how awards is.
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Nellie!! OMD YOUR comment made Mom and I laugh soooo hard!! We love you and we thank you!!!!!!!!!!! Thank YOU for making US laugh!!!!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom


Leave a Reply

