Thankful Thursday- We Received The Very Inspiring Blogger Award!


I am one excited Sheltie!!! The other day when Mom and I were reading blogs, we discovered that we were given an award!!!

The award we received is a super special one and we are THANKFUL to have received it!! It is the:

and it was given to us by our new buddies over at My Dog Sheba’s Life StoryMom and I get a kick  out of this blog because they have a  cat in their family named CODY too!! Imagine that!

The rules are simple in accepting this award. We are supposed to thank the person (or doggy) who gave it to us, THANK YOU My Dog Sheba’s Life Story  and link back to them. DONE!!! Then…we are supposed to tell you seven things about us! HERE WE GO!!

1) Like Sheba, I also LOVE to lick people’s feet. One might even call me obsessed. If you have a foot, preferably a freshly pawdicured and lotioned one, I am ALL OVER IT! Dad finds it charming, Mom? Not so much!

2) I do NOT like going for walks. I used to, back in my younger days. I wasn’t jaded then. After a territorial “Mother Goose” nearly bit my head off when I innocently was checking out her babies, and a garbage truck decided to make too much noise for my liking, that put a SEVERE damper on my walks.

3) I like being groomed. It’s impawtant for a manly Sheltie to keep his fur looking good at all times!! Got a brush? Come on over!

4)  Like Sheba, I also like love to be  around my humans. When my pack is away I’m a sad Sheltie for the day!

5) Also like Sheba, I LOVE my cat brother Cody!!!

6) I can spell!! It just dawned on me that I might have told you that before. If I did, just humor me and pretend that I didn’t. ‘k?

7) I like to scale our couch thinking I am a CAT! The first time I did this my Mom nearly died laughing. I came up behind her while she was watching TV and BOOM!!! I had crawled up the back of the couch and walked along the top!! I was pretending I was a CAT!!! It always looks so cool when Cody does it that I had to try it!

The other requirement of this award is to pass it on to 15 other bloggers who inspire us. This is a hard one. We are not going to do that because:

1) We don’t know if some pals have already received this award

2) Some blogs like to stay “award free”, while appreciating the awards, they don’t always have time to do a blog post about them.

3)  We follow way more than 15 blogs and don’t want to hurt anyone’s feelings by not passing this on to them!

Soooo, if you haven’t received this award and would like to claim it as your own, GO FOR IT! Just link back to us ok? We would one day  like to have more than 6 readers. BOL!!!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/06/28/thankful-thursday-we-received-the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

26 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations on your award! I used to like nibbling and licking feet.

    • Clowie, you said “used to” what made your fascination end? Barks and licks and love, Dakota and THANK YOU!!

      • My bipeds didn’t really like it – they have very ticklish feet. They bribed me with tasty treats to stop!

  2. Hee, hee….the the couch scaling! You are a goof.

    • Sara… 🙂

      Mom said she wishes you could see me do it 🙂

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. You’re so clever! My mom always spells the words when she doesn’t want me to know what she is talking about. Very mean!

    • Eva hehehe!!!! My Mom does the same! How do you think that I learned to spell so many words? Stick with me my beautiful Eva!! I just keep learning to spell and then it doesn’t matter whether my Mom SAYS or SPELLS the word, I STILL know what she means and I drive her crazy with my barking til I get it!

      Try it out Eva, it works like a CHARM!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. I do love awards because it allows us to get to know you better! LOL licking the feet – my moms doxies do that to me and if I have on lotion its even worse lol. Scaling like a cat – what is up with dogs doing that. Haylie is too big to do that 🙂 Congrats on your award!

    • lol Kari! My Mom and I loved your comments! Ohhhh yesssss if lotion is on the feet it is FOR SURE WORSE!!! Thanks so much! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  5. Cody you are an amazing sheltie. We love you…. all 4 of our females here in Florida. =)

    • Hmmm….Patricia we love you too….BUT…..I am DAKOTA….my kitty brother is CODY….I will forgive you THIS time since you said you love me but don’t let it happen again! BOL!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Congrats on the award! We hope your mommy is feeling better.

    Bella and DiDi

    • Hi Bella and Didi!!! Thank you so much!! Mommy IS feeling better!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • You are most welcome. We’re glad your mommy is better. Maybe we can all meet at Blog Paws 2013?

  7. MOWZERS! Concatulations, Dakota! We’re sooo excited you won this award!

    • thank you!!! I am excited too! I need all of the help I can get! BOL!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Congratulations on the award..well deserved. I think I got that BIG error taken care of. I am soooooo sorry. Hopefully all is right now but you may should check to make sure..my brain is old and tired. lol Hugs and nose kisses sweet Dakota

    • Hi Mumsy!! THANK YOU!! Yep! You fixed it! My Mom said to tell you that she sure WISHES that she owned the blog you originally had mentioned BOL.
      No need to apologize to me, the other person would be the upset one! Mom was flattered that you made that mistake 🙂
      Mom said to tell you that HER brain is old and tired too. You should see all of the mistakes that SHE makes!! ((((hugs))))
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  9. @Bella and Didi Blogpaws 2013!!! Sounds like a plan!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Feet, huh? I think that one’s a little weird, dude. But I’ll be your friend anyway, BOL!

    Thank you for stopping by my blog & leaving birthday wishes 🙂

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • yep FEET!!! BOL!! It is weird, but TRUE!!

      Hey Oskar that was nice of you to take time on your birthday to come and visit me!
      Since I am in Michigan too, does that mean I get some of your CAKE??!! BOL!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. awww dakota! ya crazy little Sheltie!! UP the back of the couch..totally cool, seriously, I mean it…you rock my furriend! BTW did I ever tell ya that my Dad loves Shelties?? Always wanted one, he is just allergic…but he would love to give you some pets for sure…then go use his inhaler MOL

    • Hi Savannah! I AM crazy!!! My mom uses a term that Eva The Sheltie’s mom taught her…”crackers” My Mom says I am completely crackers! The other day I tried “scaling” the couch with my leash on! THAT wasn’t pretty! I toppled back…after Mom saw I was ok she laughed and laughed (at my expense! )

      Your Dad has good taste! We do shed A LOT…we have TONS of luxurious “furs” Mom loves to bury her face in my fur…then she sneezes….Mom wanted a Sheltie since she was a little girl. I am her first one!

      Please give special licks to your Dad from me!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • you got it Dakota, passing those licks right over to Dad! He was OK with their Sibes, but almost all other dogs put him right into wheezing..bummer for him, but great for me…I am an only cat and luv it!!

  12. Hey Dakota,

    Congrats on your award buddy!!

    I had no idea you pretend to be a Cat!! Has your Mom got any video of you doing it? I bet it’s funny!! I’m not sure what my Mum would do if I suddenly did that on the couch – Tee Hee

    Have a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy and thanks!!

      Yep I sure do! Mom doesn’t have video because I don’t do it often and there is no telling when I am going to do it! BOL!

      I’ve only done it about 3 times!!

      Hope you have a great weekend Snoopy! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

