Fun Friday! Versatile Blogger Award


Mom and I were sitting reading blogs yesterday and were delighted and flattered to learn that we had been given the:

AWARD!!!

We received this award from a blog that we recently started following:

Hey…It’s Jet Here

That’s Jet in the photo!! If you click on the photo it should take you to his blog!

Mom and I first discovered Jet when we noticed comments he was leaving on other blogs (see? It pays to read comments that people leave on OTHER blogs too, you can meet some super nice new friends that way!).

We liked Jet’s friendliness and chatty style and decided that this was a dog we would love to have in our pack!

Mom and I visited his blog and read his first post and instantly fell in love. When we read this passage we were hooked:

“Mom gave me a forever home in October 2008 after Golden Rescue South Florida saved my life with FOUR days to spare.  I can’t even discuss my life before this because it hurts.”

….you can read the rest of Jet’s first post right here!

We are honored that such a special doggy thinks highly of us well, ME, I just dictate to Mom like Jet does! I will even forgive him for thinking  that I was a GIRL,  when I am really a BOY!!! BOL!! Probably cause I am too “pretty” to be a BOY!

Our blog is only a little over a year old,  we don’t have a lot of followers like my brother Cody does on Cat Chat, heck, it isn’t even  BlogPaws Nose-to-nose award-worthy,  well frankly, neither of Mom’s blogs seem to be, but I digress…. Mom and I are dedicated to writing it because we have discovered that the doggy bloggers  are some of the most loyal and warm-hearted bloggers on the Planet!! Each and every one of you have wrapped your paws around us like a warm blanket and have accepted us into YOUR pack!  You have been encouraging, hilariously funny, supportive and GENUINE.

Just like your doggies.

That means A LOT.

We thank YOU.

AND

we thank JET for giving us this award and for being our new friend!

One of the requirements of this award is  that  we thank the person  doggy who presented it to us,  (done!!),  lick  link to the person  doggy’s blog (done!!),   then  pass it on to 15 other deserving blogs.

Yep, you know what Mom and I are going to say. We can’t pick just 15 so we want ALL OF YOU TO HAVE THIS. Like we always say, if we follow you, you’re award-worthy!!!!

Thanks for being our furriends!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/06/08/fun-friday-versatile-blogger-award/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

26 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Jet is beautiful!

    Congratulatiosn on a well deserved award!

    • Thank you Sara! Yep, Jet is a handsome dude!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Congratulations on your well-deserved award! Your blog is always full of fun, great information and interesting.

    • Oh Eva you are just saying that cause you like me!!! BOL!! But….I thank you!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Well deserved! Congrats on your award!

    • Thanks Jen!! Found out I was supposed to post 7 things about me…Jet didn’t post that til after I put up my post! BOL! Oh well! I think I had gotten this award before so people can just look it up there cause Mom and I are MUCH to lazy to change this!

  4. Hey Dakota,

    What a fine looking girlie you are!! Haha – I’m just teasing you buddy cos I get called a girl all the time too – but not cos I’m so pretty, cos Mum puts that silly clip in my hair!! I think I used to call your Cody a girl too – it’s hard online when you can’t sniff each other! 🙂

    Glad you found Jet’s blog – we love him too 🙂

    Anyway, enough teasing, congrats on your award – your blog rocks!! We love hangin’ out with you – and we loved this post – it made me wag and Mum smile 🙂

    Have a fun day,

    Wags to all,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • BOL Snoopy!!! Yeah…you need to get on your Mum for that! Geeze! A ponytail on a boy? Wait! The chef Mario Batalli wears a ponytail and he is pretty cool so you rock!!

      It sure is hard to sniff each other online isn’t it?
      Yep we are grateful to Jet…but….Jet left out the 7 thingies and didn’t put it in til his post today and we forgot about it cause we didn’t remember from last time and now Mom and I are too lazy to change it so, oh well!!

      Thanks Snoopy! You know we ADORE you and your Mum and your blog and Mom is sooo happy she gets to meet you at BlogPaws!! Wish I could go too 😦

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Congrats on the award. What a wonderful rescue story.

    • thank you Bailey! We were charmed by that story as well!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Yay for your fab award, Dakota!! Me and Charlie are very happy to meet adorable Jet and his mum! Take care
    x

    • thanks Old Kitty! Yep, Jet is a cutie!
      Hope you and Charlie have a great weekend!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Congratulations on the award, Dakota! You’re award worthy in my book!

    Bunny

    • Awwww thanks so much Bunny!!! So are you!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Dear Dakota,
    Me agrees with yous! Dog bloggers is very warm and open hearted! They are just like dogs!
    Always ready with a happy smile and a tail wag!
    Nothing like me
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Yep Nellie!! you see it too? They aren’t adversaries…they are a “team!!” We love it!
      You are so silly Nellie!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Congratulation for the award Dakota 🙂
    You are indeed versatile 😉

    • Awwww Papoe THANK YOU!! you know we love ya and that means A LOT!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Congratulations on your award!!!

    • thanks so much Rama!!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. ConCATulation to the award !
    Jet´s rescue story what quiet some rescue story !!

    • thanks Kjelle!! I agree about Jet! Have a great day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. We like Jetty too! He is a sweetheart! Congratulations on your award it was very well deserved!!

    • thank you so much Bassetmomma!!

  13. ya know I totally think ya deserve this Dakota…but I am even more purleased that ya like my big guy Jetty!

    • I sure do!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

