Winner of “The Dog That Talked to God” A Novel by Jim Kraus


Hi Everyone!  It’s Dakota!! 

BOL!! I fooled you! That’s not really me! That’s an Avatar of me that my friend’s  Mom made!! As you know, I love the kitties since I have a kitty brother named Cody. Well, Oui Oui  is a kitty and Oui Oui just happens to have  a blog called Twinkletoe Tails (click Oui Oui’s photo to visit it!)

Oui Oui’s Mom knows that my Mom is pretty inept to say the least, so she was kind enough to make an avatar of me for my Mom! Isn’t it cool? She also wrote a blog post about how to make an avatar which you can read by clicking herethe title mentions how to make a KITTY avatar, don’t let that throw you, you can make it for woofies too!

Now, on to some more great news!  Mom recently read and reviewed the book,  The Dog That Talked To God By Jim Kraus and we had a give-away!

Mom is a little sad because this book was simply MARVELOUS and she can’t believe that such a small number of people read the review and entered. That is a shame. The book is superb and deserves to be seen!

It blows Mom’s mind that TONS of people enter to win bones, but books? Not-so-much. That’s sad, terribly sad indeed, but I digress, at least ONE  lucky person entered the contest and won the book! (Thanks to my other loyal readers who entered, we apologize that you didn’t win, but there will be other give-aways for sure!)

The winner is:

DEBBY

CONGRATULATIONS!

Mom will email you for your name and address

so that she may mail you the book.

if Mom does not hear from you

within  48 HOURS after she emails you,

the second place person will win the book


Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/winner-of-the-dog-that-talked-to-god-a-novel-by-jim-kraus/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your avatar is pretty cool Dakota!! Congratulations to Debby!!

    • thank you Bassetmomma!! Have a great day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Oh, that is a nice avatar sweet Dakota. Hugs and nose kisses

    • thanks so much Chancy and Mumsy!! Hugs and nose kisses back at ya!!

  3. Awwww gorgeous Dakota!! Your cartoon avatar is adorable just like you! Yay!

    Huge congrats to Debby! take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty!!! Thanks so much!! ((((hugs)))) to you and Charlie!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. What a cute avatar! It has a smiley face like you!

    Congratulations to Debby! The book sounds really interesting.

    • yep! I’m always smiling!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Hey Dakota,

    Doh!! I missed this contest – I don’t know how that happened, must have been Mum’s fault!! 😦 Congrats to Debby 🙂

    Gotta say that Avatar is rockin’ Dude!! I loved it so much I followed all the links to go and make one myself, and guess what? They don’t have Bearded Collies!! I was so upset, I tried to see if I could modify the Border Collie, but they’ve really got much more pointy noses than us…….……sigh!! 🙂

    Hope you’re having a fun day 🙂

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy! Sorry you missed the contest but glad you liked the avatar! I am so sorry they didn’t have Bearded Collies! You need to give them a piece of your mind!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Oh Wow! Mes should goes and makes a avatar of my hairy slobbery sister Bob. Mommy and Daddy has to take her to a special dog eye surgeon because she has glaucoma. She is worried and me thinks that will cheer her up.
    And CONCATULATIONS to Debby! We loves books!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie!
      Oh noooo!! Have you found anything out yet? When is your appt? This is the 2nd case of glaucoma I have heard about today (in pets), the other one is a rabbit.
      Mom and I are hoping that Bob will be ok!
      We are here if you need us!
      ((((((hugs))))))
      Barks and licks and much love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

