Mischief Monday-Dinner!!!


Hi guys! Here is some “mischief” that goes on at our house EVERY DAY!!

My kitty brother, Cody, and I begin to “circle” my Dad beginning at about 3pm. Why? We are getting hungry! (We are “early bird special” diners in this house…chalk it up to having older-than-dirt pawrents!)

My Dad says this same thing every time he serves us dinner!

We apologize for the poor video quality, it was kinda dark in the room….

Watch closely at what my brother Cody does at the end!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/06/04/mischief-monday-dinner/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

22 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What did dad say at the end?!?! LOL!!! Awwww well whatever he said, it got Cody moving very fast and jumping that fence in a most awesome way! Yay! Lovely to hear and see you in action too Dakota! Take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty! At the end Dad says “Cody join us in the dining room!!!” and Cody bolts over the gate to be fed BOL.
      xoxoxoxo

      Say hi to Charlie from us!

  2. LOL! What a great way to be called to dinner.

    • yep Sara that happens EVERY night at our house!! BOL!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Why do humans like to torture us when it comes to our dinner time? They think it’s cute / funny but I think they are mean. Don’t you agree, Dakota!

    My mom always makes me sit and wait there and she will mumbles words from apple to zebra before she finally releases the magic word ‘OKAY” and that’s the time I can have my din din.

    Licks
    Eva

    • Eva I sure don’t know but Dad doesn’t tease me quite as much as Mom does! Also, Dad feeds me first (in the morning cause Mom is still sleeping) and then he feeds Cody.

      At night Dad does his “announcement” and Mom goes into the kitchen to feed Cody (I’m not allowed in the kitchen cause they are afraid that I will eat Cody’s food) that is why we have a baby gate there.

      It is rude of them to tease us, that is for sure! I can’t believe your Mom makes you wait til she goes through the ENTIRE alphabet!! What????!!! Now that is just NOT RIGHT!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. HILARIOUS!!!! That is a fun way to have dinner!

    • lol Sue!! That takes place EVERY NIGHT!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Hey Dakota,

    There’s no way your Dad could misunderstand your message!! Great Mischief!! 🙂 Even I heard it loud and clear and came closer to the computer for a better look!! 🙂

    You sure do eat early, I have to wait until 6pm!! Yep, that’s right – I have to be super patient around here!!

    Enjoy buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy! I sure have a big mouth don’t I? Well, it is actually Cody who starts ll of the action! BOL!!
      We start up at 3 but we don’t get fed til 4 at the earliest….we just “sing” to my Dad for an hour or so…that was just part of what we do that you saw! BOL!
      Sometimes I have to wait til 6 as well and that makes me extremely upset!!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Ha!Ha! Cody sure didn’t waste any time scooting over that gate into the kitchen! LOL!

    • lol Bassetmomma, this is what goes on here EVERY DAY!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Wow Cody is fast. Sorry for the torture Dakota. Even Katy understood your distress. She came running over when she heard your bark.

    • Hi Bailey!! Yep Cody is like a FLASH!!!! BOL!

      I love that Katy came over to check me out….we Shelties understand each other!

      Did you put a “follow by email” option on your bloggy yet? Mom and I are gonna run over and find out!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. That’s pretty funny. Too goofy.

    • Mary, Roxy and Torrey, NUTS is more the word!! BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Ha-ha! Love it!

    • Thanks Jen! We live in a silly house!! BOL! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. ahhaahhaahh…luvluvluv the vid! You guys totally have Dad figured out…or…hmmmm….is it the other way around????….he is the one doing the vid….ummhmmm

    • Hi Savannah! Actually it is CODY who runs the show in our house! Mom was filming it but Cody starts the food serenade EVERY DAY! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Oh! Sweet Cody! Yous just the smartest! Me is so happy to knows yous!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie! of COURSE Cody is the “smartest”…he is MY brother! he wouldn’t be ANYTHING LESS!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

