Sunny Sheltie Saturday!


Last Sunday Mom and I were making the rounds reading the blogs we follow, and boy were we ever surprised when we found out that we received an award from one of our new favorites,  Savannah’s Paw Tracks.

Mom and I were blown away! The award we received was:

the Sunshine Award and we couldn’t be more flattered! Thank you Savannah!! We are honored!!

As with any blogging award there are instructions that must be followed:

Link the award to the person who gave it to you… (check!)

  • Answer the questions that come with it
  • Pass it along to 10 people and let them know they have received it

HERE ARE THE QUESTIONS:

Favorite number:  Never thought about this one before.  I guess my favorite number would have to be TWO. I eat two meals a day and I LOVE to eat, so TWO it is!

Favorite Non-alcoholic drink:  is this a joke? Like a dog would have a favorite alcoholic drink? Seriously?

Facebook or Twitter:  BOTH. They are necessities for every social media minded Sheltie.

My Passion:  you have to ask? SMART BONES! I would give my kingdom for SMART BONES! I get NOTHING for saying that. I am INSANE FOR SMART BONES!!!

Favorite pattern:  the carpet that I lay on to eat my SMART BONES!


Favorite Day of the Week:  Any day that involves food and treats. If I have food and treats then that is a GOOD day!
Favorite Flower:  CAULIFLOWER!! BOL! Wait! I have eaten broccoli but I have never eaten Cauliflower! I guess I just like the sound of it!

Now, that pesky part about passing the award on to 10 bloggers. Mom and I always say this but it is the TRUTH,  if we follow you , you ALREADY bring us SUNSHINE! If you didn’t, we wouldn’t waste our time!

Awards can be tricky things. We don’t want anyone to feel left out, so we would like everyone who stops by our blog to grab this award for themselves! You ALL deserve it!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/06/02/sunny-sheltie-saturday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

27 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations! It’s very well deserved! 🙂

    • thank you sooooo much!!!! ((((Hugs)))) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Fun questions! Congrats on your award. Every dog is full of sunshine.

    • thank you Sara and you are soooooooooooooo right! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Congratulations! Dakota always brings sunshine!

    • Awww Sue! thank you!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Hiya Dakota! Good one giving it to efurrbody! Totally spot on. Wish I had thought of that one!

    • Hi Savannah!!! No worries! I learned that from my brother Cody, not everyone does that but Cody has been blogging for quite some time now so he suggested that I do that.

      There is no right or wrong way, what you did is wonderful too because you acknowledged specific people, like US and we thank you!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Maybe you can ask your Mom and Cody…cuz I am so new…what’s with all the Awards? Some of you display them and others like you guys don’t?? I don’t want to ‘not’ participate, but it feels kinda like a popularity contest and we don’t play that game in this house. But we only have 31 bloggers who follow us, so we can’t do anything that would put folks off cuz I really want to have more peeps learn about the recovery process for adult shelter rescue cats…any suggestions appreciated…you can email me at ms.savannahcoolkat@gmail.com

  5. I bet you’ve already known that you’re my SUNSHINE all the time!

    Congratulations on your well-deserved award!

    Licks
    Eva

    • Eva you are MY sunshine too and ALWAYS WILL BE!!!!!

      Barks and licks and all of my love, Dakota

  6. Congratulations on your Sunshine Award, you certainly deserved it.

    • Sandy thank you so much!!! Hope you are having a great day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Congratulations, Dakota! Savannah is a great addition to Blogville.

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • thank you Oskar! I couldn’t agree more! Mom and I just love Savannah!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Great blog,great award..Dakota your face brings sun even on the gloomiest of days:)!!

    • Sue THANK YOU!! Mom and I were just thinking about you the other day! We were wondering where in the world you have been? Hope you are well and just busy with things for school. Thank you for your kind words! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Baroooo Dakota! Well deserved award!

    • Hi Guys!!! Thank you sooooooooooo much!!! Barks and licks and love to you!!! Dakota

  10. Congratulation for the award Dakota 🙂
    Well deserved.
    You should try cauliflower…it’s delicious

    • Awww thank you Novroz! I am gonna take your word for cauliflower and try it one day!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Congratulations on your award! I love that Smart Bones are your passion!

    • Awww Jen thank you!!! OMD Mom laughs when she is about to give me one. She says I jump up and down at the gate like a little kid! Will have to get her to video that.
      Hope you had a great weekend!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Oh Dog! Congratulations on your award, and it truly fits you!

    • Hi Rumpy!! Thanks so much!! You should grab it too cause it fits you as well! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. CONCVATULATIONS! Me thinks that nobody deserves awards more than yous and Cody and your Mommy!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Now Nellie while that is very nice of you, that couldn’t be further from the truth but we thank you!!!!!
      xoxoxo
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

