The Top 10 Most Expensive Pets


TTPet Insurance Comparison

To view large screen click  here

We were not compensated for this post.

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/04/26/the-top-10-most-expensive-pets/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s really interesting! Our Angel Laura was the least expensive one compared with Mika and Eva. We spend the most expenses on Mika, the mixed breed and we can’t get him any insurance because he has had so many health problems with him since he was a puppy.

    • Oh Priscilla I didn’t know that Mika had health issues since he was a puppy (poor baby) I only knew about his leg. That is so sad!

      Love, “Mom”

  2. Very interesting and informative..I know people with almost all these breeds! Good to know!!

    • Thank Sue! Glad you like it! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Yes, I know first hand how expensive pets can be. When our late Basset Barney broke his leg at 5 months old it was well over $2000 to fix it. But he went on to live a good life until he was 12.

    P.S. – So excited as our prize arrived today! 🙂

    • Hi Bassetmomma! isn’t it amazing though how with our pets we just don’t hesitate? My Angel Bobo had 6 kidney stones once (yes, like his Mom lol) that cost $1500 (which I think is pretty low in the scheme of things!) At the time I borrowed the money to make sure he would be ok!

      I am glad that Barney had a long and wonderful life! Love, “Mom” oh and hope Fred and Gloria enjoy their prizes!!

  4. While I opened this blog post completely expecting to see stories about $10,000 ball pythons or $100,000 cloned dogs, this information is a lot more useful. We recently fostered a bengal kitty for only two weeks and experienced 2 of the 3 health issues listed lol

    • Cynthia that is MOST appreciated!! I am so sorry that in only TWO weeks you had to experience that! Thank you for sharing with us!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Hey Dakota,

    Great list buddy – but my Mum says I should be on that list too, cos when they got me they had to get a new car so we could ALL fit in – I have my own section at the back with a big viewing window!! 🙂

    Extra hugs to your Mum today,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Snoopy that is pretty funny!!! They had to get a special car just to fit YOU!????

      I love it! They sure do love you pal!

      Thanks for your good wishes to my Mom! She is off to the shower then leaving!

      She sends HUGE THANK YOUS!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. The graphic design of this poster caught my attention. It certainly has visual appeal. What’s true is that it costs more for Miss Maple to visit her ‘doctor’ for a check-up than it does for me to see mine!

    • Boy is THAT the truth!! I just had a physical last week and it was $25….thanks for making me laugh!! lol. Love, Dakota’s “Mom”


Leave a Reply

