KONG Traxx Durable Tire


Hi my fellow woofies! It’s Dakota and wait til you see the latest toy that I tested that was sent to me by the nice people at KONG! Check it out!

Pretty cool isn’t it? Look at the arrow that says insert treats…that is the BEST part! The first day I had this toy my Mom broke up some of my treats into smaller pieces and tucked them in the handy ridge/opening that goes entirely around the tire. It kept me busy for a while trying to get the treats out. It was fun!

Today, Mom put some of one of my favorite things in the world inside those ridges….PEANUT BUTTER!!! She used the kind from the store but KONG also makes all sorts of things that you can insert inside that ridge that would be equally tasty or even more tasty! KONG even makes their own PEANUT BUTTER FLAVOR stuffing  (and a variety of other flavors), that you can insert, read about it here

Mom tried to take a better photo but she said I was so engrossed I wouldn't come up for air! BOL!


The KONG Traxx is a durable tire chew designed to give the greatest chewing experience. The uniquely shaped side walls and thick outer tread create a super durable, elastic barrier. The side walls are designed to double up and rebound when compressed to offer an active chewing experience, and the Traxx are perfect for bouncy games of fetch.

• Super-durable rubber 
• Tire design for games of fetch and chewing
• Made in the USA

The above information is mostly for Moms and Dads who care about the “technical” part of our toys. Me? I could care less! I just want something that I can chew without getting yelled at! If it has something tasty inside, that’s all the better!

Enjoy this super boring video of me just eating and eating away! Lucky for you it is quite short! Oh and watch my jealous brother Cody checking out my KONG TRAXX!

 

Cody wishes that he had one too!

Thanks to the great people at KONG for my KONG TRAXX!

I was not compensated for this post. I was just given a KONG TRAXX to enjoy and have fun with!

I sure did!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/04/16/kong-traxx-durable-tire/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh lovely Dakota!! What a great toy and place to put all your treats! Yay for you!

    Awww it was great to see you and sweet Cody together! Take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty and Charlie!!! Oh yes that is great for my treats!

      BOL about Cody…he was hoping i would walk away from it so he could claim it as his own!!! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. It sounds so interesting! I like Kong too and find the Kong toys are really attractive and Eva friendly.

    I wish I were there and I’m sure you’d share it with me, right?

    Poor Cody! He did wish he could have one too!

    Licks
    Eva

    • Hi Eva!!

      Mom thinks the KONG toys are “Dakota-friendly” too! Ohhhhh Eva it goes without saying that OF COURSE I would have shared that with you!!

      I wish you were here too 😦

      Naw….not “poor Cody” he gets his share too but I feel bad for the little guy cause all he is allowed to eat is canned and dry rabbit! BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. I love the look of this Kong! The super boring video….couldn’t be boring as long as you were in it, Dakota! I did have to laugh at Cody watching though. LOL!

    • Hi Bassetmomma! Awwww thank you! You made Mom laugh about Cody….he thinks every time the camera comes out it is for HIM! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. That looks like something Torrey would love too. Thanks for the review.

    • Hi Mary! Yep I bet Torrey would like it for sure! You are most welcome!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. What a cool toy!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

    • Hi Kari! Thank you! I think so too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Dear Dakota
    What a cool toy you got!
    My hairy slobbery sister Sam would have loved it. Neither Bob or Cinnamon cares much about those kinds of chew toys….
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie!

      You know what? I never chew on ’em either unless they have FOOD in or on them!! BOL!!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. How cool Dakota. Your Mom finds the best stuff for you to try.

    • Thank you Bailey! They found me! I have reviewed stuff for them before so I got lucky! Thank you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Hey Dakota,

    Good job you were so engrossed buddy – cos I think Cody was giving you a dirty look – I think he was super jealous!! 🙂

    I’ve seen those tires in the stores, but I’ve never convinced Mum to get me one – I had no idea you could put treats in them too – now I really want one – do you think you can put Carrots in? – Cos you know they’re my favourite and then maybe I could convince Mum of the ‘health’ benefits of getting me one?! Tee Hee

    Have fun,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    PS – your coat looks super fluffy and nice – does your Mum do it?

    • Hi Snoopy! The ONLY thing that does engross me is FOOD!!! When I have food then nothing else exists, not even jealous kitty brothers!!!

      Yep you can fit treats inside the rim…once you see it you will know what I mean. My Mom said your Mum could cut up carrots super small and put them in and yes that would be so much healthier!

      Thank you about my coat! My Mom laughed because she says you can’t see the mats on my butt!!! Mom is AWFUL about brushing me! She gets me groomed at the vet every few weeks (and she says I am due to go there soon again)…they keep my fur a little shorter on top so it doesn’t get as tangled and matted because Mom is so lazy about giving me proper brushings.

      Thank you my friend!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

