Monday Mischief- Uh-Oh


Exhibit A

Just a normal basket of toys….right?

WRONG…

The toys are hiding an AWFUL secret

Does this face look like it would do….THIS????!!!!

IT DID!!

UH-OH!! 

Mommy is very upset with me. YES. I did do this. Not in one day mind you, but over  time. It isn’t ALL my fault. I am not a bad doggy I swear.

I can’t control myself when the two doggies who live across the hall come out. They run straight for my door. I have to protect my territory. I am on 24-hr security and NEVER get a break!

I must protect our home from intruders of the canine persuasion.

I “get it” but Mom doesn’t.

She says soon our wall and door will be gone and all of my efforts will be for naught.

In the meantime, does anybody in Southeastern Michigan know of someone who can come and FIX OUR DOOR….preferably with metal?

Barks, “wood/paint chip licks” and love, Dakota….aka……..KILLER

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/03/05/monday-mischief-uh-oh/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

34 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh wow Dakota! Bullet has done his share of making a mess though, he didn’t get in much trouble and I don’t think you will either. No one can resist a cute face 🙂

    • Ohhhh yes Auntie Colleen Mom is quite upset with me! She wants to use a spray bottle with water but Dad won’t let her.

      She is at her wits end with me and this door.

      She doesn’t know WHAT to do anymore!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Has your mom tried spraying it with bitter apple? That is gross!!! I don’t like that stuff so I stay away from it!

  2. Wow Dakota!!

    That’s some MAJOR Mischief buddy!! Don’t you realize that if you tear down the door and wall the Dogs will get in?!

    I like how you tried the ‘innocent’ look to see if you wouldn’t get busted, did you think they might blame Cody? Tee Hee

    Good luck with the Dogs Dude,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Snoopy I know, I know!

      I just can’t control myself!

      I am not very big and everyone is amazed that I did this. I just get so crazed that I can’t control myself.

      Cody looks at me as if I am insane when I do it. What does he know? All he cares about is FOOD.

      Thanks pal,

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Well we don’t know anyone in your area but Daddy is going to have to fix our door cause Scylla Cat tore it up. He is going to use some cement stuff that looks like wood. He used it on the back of the house and it holds up well (at least to rain and weather).

    • Hmmmm is this Fenris? Hi my buddy!

      I showed this to my Mom and she thinks that sounds like a great idea.

      Do you know what the name of it is?

      wow!! you have a CAT as “dangerous” as me????!!!

      BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. OMG, Dakota! You really did a number on the wall! I like your momma’s expert decorating cover up! Tell her that once my dad started covering doors with stainless steel he started covering EVERYTHING, because he likes it so much. Maybe you should just tell your mom to keep a fully stocked basket of toys by the door. It’s a win- win problem solver for all of you.

    Much love,
    Ellie

    • Hi Ellie!

      Yep I sure did!

      Mom said that is a “cover-up” and a possible deterrent, at least when she is home!

      When Mom and Dad aren’t home then it is all systems go!! BOL!

      Mom is seriously thinking of getting a STEEL DOOR BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Oh my goodness! Surely that sweet face didn’t do THAT! 😉

    • Rama, it most certainly DID!!

      Love, “Mom”

  6. Oh dear! That is nasty!

    • Bassetmomma that is putting it NICELY….

      Love “Mom”

  7. Oh Dakota!! You were only doing your job! And doing it wonderfully too! Yay!! Me and Charlie hope you get lots of treats as a bonus!

    We also hope you get the door Dakota-proof! 🙂

    Take care
    x

    • Old Kitty my Mom says you sure are a softie aren’t you? BOL!!

      Ohhhh yesss I am doing a “job” BOL!

      A “Dakota-proof” door sounds perfect!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. :O!!!

    • BOL

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Reminds me of our coffee table (or should I say “giant bone” that we rest our feet on).

    Dakota is one determined little sheltie!

    • Sara is your table all chewed up?

      “determined” is quite appropriate…also OBSESSED…

      Love, “Mom”

  10. Oh Dog! We have something kinda similar at our back door. In all fairness, it was created when DeDe had an upset tummy and tried to claw her way outside. Now there’s duct tape on the facing to keep it from getting worse.

    • Hi Rumpy!

      i gotta say that you made us feel better that DeDe did something similar but we are sorry that she did hers because she was sick.

      You hit it on the head. I’m not “chewing” it per se…I am scratching it and jumping at it when the dogs run to our door. I’m not sitting there and eating it.

      Mom used some other tape before but isn’t sure if it was duct tape. It is a shame cause it is inside of our ONLY door (we are in a condo) and if we put that up it is going to look as bad as the door looks now.

      We need METAL! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Oh man….. Our brother Charlie likes to chew on the wall as well. It’s not as bad but mama keeps spraying that bitter apple. It seems to help. Maybe that might help you control your appetite. BOL!! LOLOLL!

    • Hi Weinerful Life!!

      Yeah mine is really bad! A lot of it is from attacking it with my nails when the other dogs come to our door. Mom has used bitter apple in the past. It doesn’t work for me 🙂

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Hi Dakota – Chazz here. I feel ya bro! Mommie’s do not unnerstan that we are on Patrol all da time!! Speshully wen we hear other doggies!!!

    I haf to bark at doggies up my street no matter what! So, we noes yoo not bad doggie!

    Yoo sheltie, buddy i fink dat rite.

    Tawk soon. Tell ur mommie 2 tawk 2 my mommie about sekurity & patrolling and stuff. *WINK*

    Your Pal,

    ChazzTheDog

    • Hi Chazz!

      You are right! Mommies don’t understand that at all!

      Mom said she will have to talk to your Mom about this! BOL! What do you expect from a self-professed….”CAT PERSON!!???” BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Oh Dakota! Yous did THAT! Me is going to has to makes yious a DOG From Hell Badge!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Nellie!!! Mom just got your badge and LOVES IT!!!

      She wishes there is a way she can put it on the side of my blog but she says that this blog format won’t allow her to do that. Is that true?

      If it is true, she said she is going to have to post this…….SOON! If not this week then SOON! BOL!

      She says I DEFINITELY earned this! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Dear Dakota,

    I wonder whether your mommy still likes me if she had known that I have the same interests and abilities like yours. I’m afraid she might need more toys.

    Licks
    Eva

    • Hi Eva!

      Noooooooo!!! You do this TOO!!!???

      OHHHHHHHHHHHHH NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

      If that is true, Mom said to tell you that you actually made her feel BETTER!!!

      Barks and licks and love,

      Dakota

  15. Sweet Dakota you are just doing what you are supposed to do…not your fault the people who put up the door did not use the right materials. Good job protecting your territory…the people will just have to do their job now and get that door fixed right. Hugs and nose kisses

  16. Oh Dakota we’ve all had those protection moments.

    • Bailey that is true but mom says mine turn into HOURS….BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. naughty boy…just kidding Dakota 🙂

    I trust you 100% hope your mom also trust you

    • Novroz I AM a naughty boy!!

      BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

