Dakota’s Birthday Give-Away!!!


Mom was so wiped out from a cold that she got when she visited Florida that she hasn’t updated my blog since last Wednesday! I thought she would forget about my birthday but nope! She didn’t!

Today is my birthday and guess what?

Since I am now 5 years old I am a big boy  and it shouldn’t be all about ME getting presents, we should GIVE some back too!  So Mom and I decided to have a HUGE give-away for my readers!

There will be FIVE  WINNERS (one winner per prize).

Wait til you see what prizes we are giving away!

Mom and I sat down and figured out what some of my favorite things are,  kinda like Oprah but we don’t have any cars to give away, so we brainstormed and came up with what we think are some pretty fabulous prizes!

1) A $100 gift certificate to www.petag.com

From their website

“Celebrating its 25th anniversary, PetAg, Inc. is a leading pet product development and manufacturing company, delivering innovative health and wellness products to pet owners and veterinarians that enrich and prolong the lives of companion pets, animals, birds and reptiles.”

Back in October 2011 Mom had entered me in a contest  for  National Pet Obesity Awareness, and so many people liked my photo on Facebook that   I won!! I was also interviewed and if you missed that you can read the interview here

Mom and I decided that it would be a nice thing to give my gift certificate to one lucky person!

2)  FIVE BAGS OF SmartBones!

Yep! One of my most favorite things in this entire world are SmartBones! One person is going to win FIVE BAGS of SmartBones! You know that I feature SmartBones on my blog a lot and the give-aways are always super popular! Well, now you can enter again to try to win FIVE BAGS for yourself!

3) A $50 GIFT CERTIFICATE to FOR LOVE OF A DOG!! (it’s really a gift CODE but it will function like a gift certificate) At check out you will enter the code that you will be given and it will pay for $50 of your order.

Mom featured them on my blog a few weeks ago and this is one of her favorite websites for all things doggy (and cats too!) You can buy something super nice with a $50 gift certificate!

4) A $25 PETSMART GIFT CARD!

You can sure get some cool stuff with THAT!

5) Last but not least, since peanut butter is my favorite flavor in the world…one lucky person will win FIVE BAGS OF ORGANIC PEANUT BUTTER TREATS from Barker’s Dozen!!!

I LOVE PEANUT BUTTER and they make some really great treats!

Whew!!! This is a darned good give-away!!! After all a doggy only turns 5 ONCE, right?

TO ENTER: EASY PEASY! Just wish me a  Happy Birthday!

ALSO PLEASE LEAVE AN EMAIL ADDRESS SO THAT WE MAY CONTACT YOU IF YOU WIN.

If you aren’t comfortable typing it out you can use the words “at” and “dot” instead of the symbols.

We apologize but due to some of these prizes being food related, this give-away is for the U.S. ONLY.

WANT AN EXTRA ENTRY?

“LIKE” my Facebook Page and let me know here that you did! (If you comment directly on Facebook that will NOT count as an entry) Oh and if you “unlike” us after the give-away (as some of you did after the last SmartBone give-away) …we have special ways of hunting you down BOL!!!  Trust me you do NOT want me BARKING outside of your door!! BOL!

THE CONTEST STARTS NOW AND WILL CLOSE AT 8PM EST ON TUESDAY MARCH 6TH, 2012….WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED ON THIS BLOG WEDNESDAY MARCH 7th!! 

GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!!!

Now…I gotta go and blow out some candles and Mom said there is a SPECIAL TREAT for me for dinner tonight! HAMBURGERS!!!

Barks and licks and BIRTHDAY LOVE, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/02/28/dakotas-birthday-give-away/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

136 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy Happy Birthday, Dakota!!!

    We can’t believe that you’re already 5, you’re as handsome and young as a puppy!

    Wish there are many many more happy days, months and years to come.

    Gosh! there are so many give-aways too! Never mind about that, we just want to send you all our well-wishes, licks and love!

    Hope you have a fabulous day with your mom, dad and Cody! Make sure you get your special treat for dinner too!!!

    Priscilla, Eva, Mika & Rosie xxx

    • thank you so much Priscilla, Eva, Mika and Rosie!!

      We apologize about the give-away being just for the U.S.

      Mom is actually paying for some of these prizes and we have problems trying to ship food out of the country and some of the websites won’t ship out of the country.

      We are sorry!

      Thank you for the birthday wishes!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Happy Birthday, Dakota! Now both you and Ellie are 5 years old!
    Hope you had a very special day and a wonderful hamburger!
    Love,
    Debbie, Ellie, Audrey, and Charlie

    • Hi Debbie, Ellie, Audrey and Charlie!
      Thank you!!

      I didn’t know that Ellie is five too!!! YAY!!! We are so special!

      I am having my hamburger tonight! YUM!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. One more thing….do we get an extra entry if we’ve previously liked your Facebook page? We’d never “un-like” it, but you’re always welcome to join all the barking we already have at our house!
    Love from your friends,
    Ellie, Audrey, and Charlie

    • yep you sure do get an extra entry for liking my facebook page! THANK YOU!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Hi Dakota!!
    IT took forever just to get to leave you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY wish!! I was wanting to do this way before reading of your great giftaway! You are the cutest puppy….i mean, big boy!!! My son had a sheltie named Kristi,but she went over the rainbow bridge! But he has ANOTHER doggie named Buddy who is getting older! He would love to share your goodies! we hope you have a wonderful bday!! (we liked your s

    • Hi Taxcat!! OMD I am so sorry that you had such a hard time trying to leave a comment! Thanks for your persistence! Awww thank you! I am still a puppy at heart! Mom says I act like I am ONE, BOL!

      I am so sorry to hear about your son’s Sheltie named Kristi, I am so sorry. What a pretty name and I am sure she was beautiful! I am happy to enter Buddy in the contest!

      Thanks so much again!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Thanks, Dakota!
        You are just so squeezably cute!!

  5. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY beautiful and wonderful Dakota!!!

    Awww me and Charlie hope you have an extra special day full of extra pressies and treats! Yay!!

    Hope mum gets better too! Take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty and Charlie!

      Thanks so much for the birthday wishes!!

      I am having hamburger later!! Woooo hoooo!

      Mom is feeling MUCH better! Thank you!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Wishing you a wonderful birthday Dakota! We know that you’ll have a terrific one, baroooo!
    Glad to read that your mom’s feeling better too.

    • Hi Theresa & Prudence! Thanks so much for the birthday wishes! Mom says thank you too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. & mom just came back from liking your FaceBook page too! She’s still trying to get mine sorted out! (she’s Theresa O’Connell on FB)

    • be sure to let us know when your Mom has your page up and running so we can like yours too! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Happy Birthday Dakota!!!!

    You have some pawsome prizes to give away. We are going to like you on Facebook (if we haven’t already). We has to use Mommy’s Facebook account though she is Alasandra Alawine.

    Hope you have a wonderful day.

    Oh our email is alasandra(at)cableone(dot)net

    • Hi Artemisia, Socks, Scylla and ESPECIALLY my buddy FENRIS! Hi pal!! So happy to see you here! I noticed that you subscribed to my blog this morning too and I THANK YOU!!!

      Thanks for sending me birthday love!

      Have a great day!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Happy Birthday, Dakota! We’re thrilled to be a part of your special celebration! Sue, Jeffie and Rudy at For Love of a Dog

    • Hi Sue!!! Thank you! Thank you for going in on half of the certificate with Mom!!! Someone is gonna be SUPER HAPPY to win that!! We can’t wait to see who it is!

      THANK YOU SOOOOOOOO MUCH!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Woof! Woof! Happy Happy 5th Barkday! Have a wonderful FUN day filled with Lots of LOVE n Tasty Treats. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    • Hi Sugar! I would know that “WOOF, WOOF” anywhere! Thanks for stopping by and showing me some birthday love my friend!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Happy birthday, Dakota! You’re a handsome fella!

    Furry kisses from the Austin Pack:
    Mia, Buford Blue, Max, Ash, Luna, Emme, & Belvedere

    • Just “liked” your Facebook page too!

      Kristi Honaker Austin

    • Thank you to ALL of the Austins!!! Got your comment about Facebook too! Thank you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Happy 5th Birthday Dakota! I hope you have a fantastic day 🙂

    • Hi Sara, Oreo and Chewy and thanks so much! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Happy birthday, Dakota! We hope you have a fabulous, treat-filled day!

    Good luck to all the entrants!

    • Thank you so much! That was so nice of you and the kitties to stop by and wish me a happy birthday!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Happy birthday Dakota! I hope you have a very special day. I am so sorry your mom got sick and I hope she feels better, but buddy, I don’t think you ever had anything to worry about… a handsome and sweet boy like you can never be forgotten, especially on his birthday

    • Hi Hilary and Alex! Thanks for stopping by to wish me a happy birthday!

      Mom is feeling much better, the cold FINALLY is going away! Mom was pretty darned sick last week and I paced and paced cause I knew my birthday was coming! BOL!

      Thankfully she can go to the store today to buy me my meat to make me a HAMBURGER!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Happy Birthday, Dakota. Best barks & happy chews!

    • Heidi “Best Barks and happy chews!” I like that! THANK YOU! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Happy Birthday Dakota, have a pawsitivly perfect day! Hope your Mama gives you some nice stuff for your Birthday! Oh, I already ‘liked’ on Facebook & NO, I’m not ‘unliking’ after the give a way.

    • Hi Joan! Yep we know that you didn’t “unlike” us and we THANK YOU for that! Ohhhh yes! Mama actually ordered ME SmartBones that SHE is paying for! They are a birthday present for me because they are MY MOST FAVORITE BONES!! Mom is going to buy meat to make me a hamburger too! My favorite thing! Barks and licks and love and thank you for the birthday wishes!

  17. Happy Birthday Dakota… Please don’t enter us in the contest as we are all cats over here. But we just wanted to come by and wish you a happy birthday and to say we hope your momma is feeling all better soon.

    pawhugs, Max, Bugsy, Knuckles and HH

    • Hi Max, Bugsy, Knuckles and HH! That was soooo nice of you to come over and give me a birthday shoutout!!! I LOVE hearing from the kitties!!! Hope you have a great day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Happy Birthday Dakota. 5 is a great age to be. Awesome giveaway!!! Thanks.

    • Hi Mary, Roxy and Torrey thank you!!! I like being 5!!!!

      Thank you for entering our give-away and good luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  19. I like you on facebook, and I always will.

    • Awww Mary, Roxy and Torrey that was soooo sweet! Thank you!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. Happy Birthday! What a cutie!

    This is such an awesome giveaway! Thanks for your generosity!

    We’re bringing home our new puppy on March 11th and it would be so awesome to win!

    • Hi and thanks so much! You are most welcome!! GOOD LUCK AND THANKS FOR ENTERING! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. I like you on Facebook under my username Mary Happymommy.

    My email address is mami2jcn at gmail dot com

    • got it Mary!! Good luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  22. Happy Birfday sweet Cody. Hamburgers? Nothing better sweet woofie. xoxoxo

    • Katie!!! How SPECIAL that you stopped by!!! THANK YOU!!!! You are such a sweet kitty and you are right, there is nothing better than HAMBURGER! (well, maybe SmartBones and Peanut Butter!! BOL!)

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  23. Happy 5th Birthday Dakota!! You don’t look a day over one!!

    • Hi Bassetmomma and thank you! Mom says that sometimes I don’t ACT a day over ONE either!! BOL!

      But she loves my “puppy-like” qualities I must say!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  24. Happy birthday you darling boy!! You sure are a big boy now and phew… that is some generous birthday giveaways. Now that’s a really cool and fun way to celebrate ones birthday Dakota. Have a terrific day.
    Kisses to you, Cody and Mom,
    your friends in Greece.
    P.s. Your Facebook photo is WAY cool!!! – a bit unfair to all the rest, but whatever ;-))) Of course you had to win B-)

    • Hi God’s Little People!! OMD am i ever flattered that you stopped by! THANK YOU!! yeah…Mom is even digging into her pockets for the prizes!! (except for the first one since she won that one!)

      I am so happy to have wishes from Greece!! Wow!
      Awww thanks about the Facebook photo too!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  25. Happy 5th Birthday Dakota! My Codyman says enjoy your day!

    • Hi Ann Marie!! Thank you!!

      My Cody brother loves that you have a “Codyman” too!!! BOL!!

      We got your email too!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  26. Opps! Forgot to leave our email….amsgraff@verizon.net

  27. Happy birthday Dakota! Hugs from the pack in Las Vegas. Hope you get lots of toys! Xoxo

    • Hi Liz and gang! Thanks so much for stopping by!! That was so sweet to think of me!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  28. Happy Birthday Sweet Boy!! Hope you have a wonderful day! Meows and Purrs from the Zee/Zoey gang!! dbarnes@zeezoey.com

    xoxoxo

    • Hi Deb and Zee/Zoey gang!! Thanks so much for the birthday wishes!!

      I like seeing kitties stop by! My brother sure was nice to tell everyone that it is my birthday!!! (even if he didn’t want to! BOL!!)

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  29. Happy Birthday, you are one popular Sheltie. Hope it is a wonderful day filled with treats, toys, and lots of love and attention.

    • Hi Bailey and Katy!! I think it is cause my brother Cody helped to share the word too…and…people like to win things BOL!!!

      Thanks so much for the birthday wishes!!

      Mom is making me hamburger later and of course she will be kissing and kissing me!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  30. Mom screwed up as she was trying to change her details and hit enter. We can’t like or unlike you on FB as Mom has deep issues with not joining. However, we’d paw you on their if we could.

    cledder (a) yahoo (dot) com

    • Hi Bailey! Not a problem about Facebook! That isn’t mandatory…just if people want to! we understand how you feel!

      No worries, you are DEFINITELY entered! Good luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  31. Happy 5th Birthday Dakota! I hope you have pawtastic birthday! Enjoy your birthday!

    • Hi Christine! Thank you!! I am having a most “pawtastic birthday!” Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  32. Dakota – I like your facebook page as well! Happy Birthday!!! 🙂

    • Hi Christine!!! Thank you so much!!! I am flattered!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  33. Haapy Birthday Dakota and I wish you many, many more!

    • Brian!!! Hi!!!!!!!!!! Thanks so much for the birthday wishes! I am so flattered because you are one of the COOLEST and most modest and caring cats on the net!! You just totally made my day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  34. Happy Birthday, Dakota! Looks like you’re going to have a fun day.

    • Hi Jan!! Thank you so much for stopping by! That is so nice of you! I am having a great day!

      I just played ball outside with my Dad!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  35. Happy 5th Birthday sweet Dakota!! Those are some mighty cool shades you are wearing. Hugs and nose kisses

    • Hi Chancy, Mumsy and Crew! Thanks!! I like wearing my sunglasses. Then the pawpawrazzi leave me alone! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  36. Happy Birthday Dakota, hope you liked my card 🙂
    Love,
    Bullet
    crichmanfreebies@gmail.com

    • Ohhhhhhhhhhhh noooooooooooooooo!!!!!! Mom TOTALLY FORGOT TO POST THE CARD!!!!!

      OMD MY MOM IS SUCH A LOSER Colleen!!

      I am sooooooooo SORRY!

      UGH!! She has to look for it on her desk. Geeze, can’t get any good help these days.

      I did have Mom send you a message to thank you though!

      Barks and licks and love to you and Bullet!

      • aw I wasn’t asking to find out about posting, just wanted to make sure you liked it 🙂
        love, bullet
        p.s. your mom isn’t a loser silly, my mom is super forgetful, I think thats just how moms are sometimes 🙂

  37. we LOVE you on facebook 🙂
    Colleen & Bullet
    crichmanfreebies@gmail.com

  38. Happy Birthday Dakota, you cutie!!! I hope you enjoy your special day! And thanks for the opportunity to win such wonderful prizes!!

    • Hi Julie and THANK YOU!!! I am enjoying my bright sunshiny day here in Michigan! Just a few hours til HAMBURGERS!!

      You are most welcome! Good luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  39. Oh Dakota, Condogulations on your 5th Birfday!! Happy Birthday mai furriend. Dat birfday card is so kewl!!! I fink I already liked your facebook page, but I gonna double check cuz i woud like to win a prize!!!

    (((HUGS))) from Southern California,

    ChazzTheDog

    • Hi Chazz!! So good to see you here! Thanks so much!!! We are entering you!

      Good luck!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  40. Oops dis Chazz again. Typist forgot to leave our email addy:

    adoptedmomtochazz@gmail.com

  41. OMIGOSH ..I would wish you a VERY HAPPY BARK DAY no matter what…5 whole years already!!! So handsome in your party hat. Have the bestest ever Dakota!!! We love you!!

    • Hi Rosie and Sue!! Thank you for calling me handsome! We love you!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  42. Happiest of Birthdays, Dakota! You’ve got a mother lode of prizes, there! I hope you’re having a great day!

    Bunny

    P.S. I think you already have my e-mail address!

    • Hi Bunny!! Thanks so much for the birthday wishes! My Mom and I are so excited about the prizes!! We are definitely entering you and wish you the best of luck!! I think we still have your email…if not, we definitely know where to find you!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  43. HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

    • Hi Kari!!

      Thank you!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  44. Happy Birthday – wow those are really cool prizes. (I’m not entering tho – will give my chance to win to the next doggie that enters. )

    • Hi Mario! That is quite sweet of you!! Thank you for the birthday wishes!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  45. Happy 5th Birthday, Dakota! Great giveaway!
    We liked your Facebook page, by the way:-), and we’re tracking down those folks who “unsuscribed” from our e-mail list after the giveaway was over-ha!
    Here’s our e-mail address in case we are lucky enough to win:
    jdemarti@columbus.rr.com

    Thanks!

    • Hi My friends!! Thank you!! Mom and I think it is pretty darned good and it is the least we can do to THANK everyone for reading my blog which Mom doesn’t let me keep up to date very often! BOL!!

      Thank you for liking our page!

      lmao, don’t you hate when people unsubscribe after a give-away? We don’t notice it with the blog but Mom and I noticed it on our Facebook page. We thought geeze are we THAT BAD???!!! BOL!

      Good luck and thanks for entering and for the birthday wishes!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  46. Stopping by to wish you a very Happy Birthday, Dakota and many more healthy, happy years to come. Thanks for the cool giveaway. How generous of you! Good Luck to everyone….so nice you will have multiple winners 🙂

    Love, Hollywood, Butters, Ben and Maggie

    • Hi Darcy!! Thanks so much!! I had my hamburger and oh my was it ever delicious!!! Thank you for the kind wishes!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • You are a very lucky guy to have had a hamburger. Did you get ice cream with that as well? We always like ice cream after a good agility run 🙂

      • Hi Darcy! Nope no ice cream…I did get peas, carrots and corn with it BOL! Mom said to tell you if I were not such a lazy dog I could have ice cream. I don’t have “agility runs” even if I should! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  47. Wow, Happy Birthday Dakota. Sure hope you have a super day and many more of them.WE sure hope that you got lots of extra treats and would love to be entered in the drawing contests. We do have two doggies that live here.

    • Hi Marg!

      I sure DID have a super day and enjoyed my hamburger too!

      we are happy to enter you and we wish you the BEST of luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  48. Happy Birthday! Thank you for allowing us to celebrate with you with this terrific giveaway!

    • thank you and you are most welcome!!! Good luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  49. I liked you on facebook!

    nlbourassa

    • thank you!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  50. Happy Birthday Dakota!

    • Hi Eric and Flynn! Wow Cody did a GREAT job of telling all of his friends about my birthday that is for sure! That is so kind of you to stop by and wish me a happy birthday!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  51. Happy B-day my beautiful boy. I am so proud of you and am so glad your mommy and daddy and cody too love you .

    • Hi “Grandma!!” My Mom started to cry when she read your beautiful message! She said that the day she got me from you was the BEST DAY of her ENTIRE LIFE!!! We all LOVE YOU SOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!! Mom, Dad and Cody love me “to the moon and back!!!” Barks and licks and ALL OF MY LOVE FUREVER!!!! Your “beautiful boy” Dakota

  52. Hi Dakota! We wanted to be sure and stop by and wish you a proper happy birthday…so, Happy Birthday! 😀 We love your birthday pic, you have a great smile! Wriggley sends his woofs too. We’d like to enter your drawings on his behalf, please. You’re so sweet to be doing this for everybuddy 🙂 We hope you have a great day with lots of your favorite things! Purrs,

    Pip, Smidgen, minnie, Hollie
    (our email: lesliespcl AT earthlink DOT net)

    • Hi Fraidy Cats (Pip, Smidgen, Minnie, Hollie)!! Thanks so much for the birthday wishes!! Awww thanks about my birthday pic! I LOVE to smile! Tell Wriggley “woof” back! I am more than happy to enter you in our drawing!!! Crossing my paws for you! Good luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  53. ╔♫╗────────╔═╦╗─♫╗╔╗─╔╗─♥──
    ║╩╠═╦═╦═╦╦╗║╚╠╬╦╣╚╣╚╦╝╠═╦╦╗
    ║╦║╬║╬║╬║║║║╔║║╔╣╔╣║║╬║╬║║║
    ╚╩╩╩╣╔╣╔╬╗║♫═╩╩╝╚═╩╩╩═╩╩╬╗║
    ────♫╝╚╝╚═╝─────────────╚═♥
    ஜ۩۞۩ஜ DEAREST DAKOTA ஜ۩۞۩ஜ
    Me and Kozmo and the Hairy Slobbery sisters wants to sing the birthday song to yous!
    ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸☼ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸☼ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪… Happy Birthday to you ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸☼ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪…Happy Birthday Dear Dakota !!!! •*¨*•.¸¸☼ ¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪… Happy Birthday to you! … ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸☼
    Kisses Nellie, Kozmo, the hairy slobbery sisters Cinnamon and Bob and Mommy and Daddy!

    • Awwww Nellie, Kozmo, Cinnamon and Bob and Mommy and Daddy…that was the BEST birthday song ever!!! THANK YOU!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  54. Oh yes, me hopes your Mommy feels like a human being again!

    • Hi Nellie!

      My Mom is feeling much better!! Thank you!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  55. Big happy b-day kisses to you Dakota! You’re 5 and ready for kindergarten! 🙂

    And how generous you are to give away gifts on your b-day.

    You’re a special boy! And your Mom’s no slouch either!! xoxo

    • Ann…KINDERGARTEN!!! BOL!! Mom and I loved that! Thank you for the birthday kisses!! I love being kissed and I love to give kisses!

      My Mom says thank you and so do I!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  56. Happy Birthday! Thank you for the great giveaway!

    • Hi Elena!! Thank you!!! Good Luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  57. I like your Facebook page as Elena Istomina

    elena150980@yahoo.com

    • thank you so much! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  58. Happy belated birthday Dakota! Hope you got to do all your favorite things yesterday.

    • Hi Dawn and thanks so much!! I did! I had a great day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  59. Hope you had a simply FABULOUS birthday Dakota! I may be a kitty, but any brother of Cody is a brother of mine!!! Hope that birthday hamburger was outta sight and that you had a super stupendous celebration………..

    Meowy Happy Birthday
    Sammy

    • Hi Sammy! So nice of you to stop by!! I had a GREAT birthday and the hamburger was soooooooo delicious!! I am having another one tonight! Mom saved one for me! I am HONORED to call you my “brother” as well Sammy! You are one great kitty!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  60. Happy Birthday Dakota!!! Five (35) years, that’s awesome! You’re still looking young and spunky.

    • Ok Dawn now THAT is depressing 35 yrs!!!! OMD!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  61. Happy birthday, Dakota! Five is a great age, and we hope you have a really wonderful day. And hamburgers for dinner? Woohoo!!! 🙂

    We are purring, woofing and praying that Mom Caren is feeling all better from that cold.

    • Hi meowmeowmans!!! You are soooo nice to stop by and wish me a happy birthday! WOW! I am so flattered! The hamburger was delicious and guess what? Mom saved ANOTHER one for me for today! I am one lucky Sheltie!! Mom is feeling MUCH better but is trying to dig herself out of everything that she is behind with (she always has some lame excuse! BOL!) Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  62. Oh Dog! Happy birthday Dakota! Looks like one heck of a party! Where’s the food? Oh yeah, I gotta win it. Well, I did like your Facebook page, so maybe I can have a cookie?

    • Hi Rumpy! thanks for the birthday wishes! The food has been eaten cause the party was yesterday!!! BOL!!

      Thanks for liking my Facebook page…will keep my paws crossed for you in the contest!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  63. I’m running late but I hope you had a wonderful birthday and the coming year brings you much happiness. Happy Belated Birthday!!

    Mason
    Thoughts in Progress

    • Hi Mason! Thank you so much for the birthday greeting and the kind wishes!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  64. Happy Birthday Dakota! My doggie is 5 too 🙂
    peaceandpaws at yahoo dot com

    • Hi Brooke! Well your Doggy is a great age! Thanks for the birthday wishes! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  65. We are late, but we still wanted to say Happy Birthday! That’s so sweet of you to have so many give aways on your special day!

    Nicole and Macho

    • Hi Nicole and Macho! You can NEVER be late with birthday wishes! They are always appreciated and welcome!!! Thanks so much and I am crossing my paws for you in the contest! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  66. How mean of people to unlike you after the giveaway ): Anyways, happy belated birthday Dakota! You are so generous giving US things on YOUR birthday ❤ I hope you had a great one. I also like you on Facebook, and I promise I always will for Facebook's whole life! 😛

  67. Hey Dakota buddy,

    So sorry I missed wishing you a Happy Birthday – I’m rubbish!! I didn’t see this post – doh!! So, Happy Belated Birthday!! I hope you had a fab time and got lots of cake – Tee Hee

    Your giveaway nearly blew me away – it’s awesome!! I’d sure like to enter please – as you know I’m also your buddy on Facebook and judging by the number of entries I think I’m sure gonna need an extra chance to win!

    Have a fab weekend,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  68. Happy Bark-day, Dakota! Woofs, Tail Wags and Licks! From: Benny & Sadie

  69. P. S. I “Like” you on Facebook as well! 🙂


Leave a Reply

