Monday Mischief


Published in: on January 16, 2012 at 11:37 am  Comments (38)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2012/01/16/monday-mischief/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

38 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hate to admit it… but… cats sometimes do the same thing. Peeps have to race to clean it up.

    • Hi Jennifer! Mom said that my Grandpa Bobo and now my brother Cody (they are both cats) NEVER do that!!! I bet they do do it though. Yep Mom raced in and I refused to budge…ohhhhhhhhh was she angry (but she was also nervous that something was wrong with me) but I am fine! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Ewwwww. Dogs will be dogs.

    • Mary and Roxy you and Bassetmomma are on the same page! BOL!!

      Mom was NOT amused! She also slept on the couch all night cause she was worried about me, so she didn’t get up til nearly 9am cause she stayed up til at least 2am!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Yuk!!! Dogs will be dogs! lol!

    • Yep Bassetmomma and then Mom tried to shoo me away so she could clean it and I refused to budge! She was NOT happy!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. LOL.

    Hope you’re feeling better….but hey, you got to eat your dinner twice!

    • sara, oreo and chewy…I am thanks!! Mom thought the EXACT same thing as you…after she was grossed out! What do you expect from a woman who has only had a cat most of her adult life???? BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. But you’re a dog! That’s your job!

    • Paula, my Mom says “Bleeecccchhhhhh” to THAT! BOL!

      Thanks for understanding! At least SOMEBODY does!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Ewwwww!! I do the same thing!! BOL!!

    ~Higgins

    • Hi Higgins!! (by the way my Mom LOVES your name! She says it sounds like Professor Higgins from My Fair Lady)….you and I sure are birds of a feather, or should I say, “dogs of the same fur?” BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Roooo it happens to all of us! *waggy tail*

    • Yep Alfie it does….but some doggies don’t eat it! BOL!!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Well….I guess you could say he’s a recycling dog:)..yuck!! Hope you can get some sleep tonight….does STUBBORN come as an accesory with all DOG breeds LOL!!

    • @Rosie OMG I LOVE IT!!!! This is “Mom” a “recycling dog” PERFECT!!

      Believe it or not I slept awfully well on the couch! I was surprised that I did!

      Yep…I think “stubborn” IS an accessory!

      Love, Dakota and “Mom”

  9. Hey Efurrybuddy,

    I not noes if dis right place but I need to tell you all that Dakota is the WINNER of the Pure Mutt, Inc. GiveAway at my blog

    http://adoptedmomtochazzthedog.wordpress.com

    Please come check out what he commented. Judges luved it!!!

    • Thank you!!!!!!! I will post it on Dakota’s Facebook page!!! If you haven’t “liked” his Facebook page you should!! The link should be on the side of the bloggie!

      Dakota is sooooooooooooo excited he is doing his sheltie spins!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota and Mom

  10. Dear Dakota
    Yep, re eat dinner, my hairy slobbery sister do it all the time! And let me be the first to concatualte yous on the Signature Logo Black & White Tote Bag yous winned! But how will yous carry it?
    or Will yous let your Mom carry it?
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie! I am glad that you understand as well!

      Ohhhh Mom is soooo excited about the tote bag! She is gonna carry it for sure!!! I am happy that I won it for her!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. LOL – well, Dakota darling, you tell mom you were just trying to save her the hassle of cleaning up after you. 😮 (Bella does that and, er, worse…)

    Hope you’re feeling better.

    • Hi Leslie! You know what? mom said to tell you that she sort of thought of that as she was watching me in horror! lol

      Tell Bella she sounds like my kind of girl!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. You aren’t the first and won’t be the last

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

    • that is certainly the truth!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Don’t you think it’s even much more yummy? I do!

    Licks
    Eva

    • Hi Eva!

      I sure do!! Mom saw your comment and she just said “OMG!!” BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. So gross!!!!!!!!!! Plunger does that too!! Yuck and yuck!! I bet your breath smells:(((
    I am so happy to see you on the hop today Dakota!

    • Hi My Brown Newfies!! Mom loves that name “Plunger”

      Hmmmm nobody thought to smell my breath (thank goodness!! BOL!)

      I am happy to be on the hop too! Mom is soooooooo lucky that I threw up so that I could participate! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. You are certainly not the only dog to do this Dakota! You’re in good company! Just don’t go and fling your poop in the air like a certain puppy I know used to do! Glad to hear you’re “A OK!”

    • Hi Debbie! Now THAT’S an IDEA!!! “Poop flinging!!!!” I may have to give that a try!

      Thanks for the suggestion!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Hey Dakota,

    My Mum thinks that’s disgusting, but I think it’s fine – especially if it was a good dinner first time around!! Tee Hee – Great Mischief buddy!!

    Hope you’re feeling better,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!!

      Your Mum and mine think the same!

      She thinks that ALL of us dogs are CRAZY!!!!

      BOL!!!

      Hope you have a great day!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. I do that too Dakota. It is just good second time around huh? Mumsy says it is gross. How does she know…has she ever tasted it…NO! Chancy

    • Hi Chancy, Mumsy and Crew you are RIGHT!! It IS as good ‘the second time around” My Mom agrees with your Mumsy that it is sooooooo GROSS!!

      OMG I can’t believe you said she has never tasted it! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. you join monday mischief too…and you still manage to look cute.

    hahaha don’t worry Dakota, Kroten still eats her poop when I am not looking

    • Hi Novroz!!! Awww thanks! But I gotta ask you…turtles EAT POOP TOO?????? BOL!!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  19. Woof! Woof! Oh No … I’ve done the same thing when I was young n its was YAK! I got sicker. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

    • Hi Sugar! I am almost 5 yrs old so I’m not THAT young anymore!! Thankfully I didn’t get sicker! Have a great day! Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

