The Peak Antler Company, All Natural Antler Dog Products-Give-Away!


A few weeks back I was reading one of the blogs that I follow and came upon a product that completely intrigued me.  The product was  an all NATURAL  ANTLER DOG BONE TREAT.  I thought the entire concept was pure genius and thought they would be perfect for Dakota.

Before I continue, let me tell you that I STILL believe in these products, AND that I have a strange dog.

I had contacted The Peak Antler Company asking if I could hold a give-away and do a review and they enthusiastically agreed.

I was given a couple of samples of Antler Dog Bone treats for Dakota to try (one medium and one large)…before I continue I want to share information with you that The Peak Antler Company graciously provided:

“Antler dog bones are set apart from traditional bones as they will not stain your carpet, splinter or turn into slimy goo AND they last much longer than other dog chews. They are naturally shed deer or elk antler pieces, NO fillers, preservatives, added color or anything else! It’s just a bone the way nature intended! No animals are hurt in the collection of this bone!

The Peak Antler Company’s all natural antler dog bone products were started by the family dog Aussie, an Australian Shepherd/Dingo mix rescued from a local shelter.   Our main work involves Antler Chandeliers, Antler Lamps and Antler Furniture.  Aussie would sneak into the shop and steal antler pieces.  She would run off into the yard and chew on them for days.  She wouldn’t give them back even when I caught her stealing “red-pawed”.  We came home one day to find she had discovered the antlers in the coffee table as well, which was not so cute or innocent.  It became obvious she loved antler more than any other bone or puppy chew.  I cut up a few antler pieces for her in hopes of preventing more theft and save our furniture.  It worked!  Everyone was happy and the furniture was saved!  Soon after, a friend had an adorably large Black Labrador Retriever puppy who also discovered antler accent furniture in their home.  We shared an antler with Kona which saved not only the furniture but the sweet puppy from any further “time outs”. They began asking for more antler pieces for their friends dogs and the news spread fast.  It grew organically into a business by demand, just the way nature intended.

We offer 2 lines in four sizes to offer a good gnawing selection. Our dog bones are naturally shed antlers, gathered in the forest or on ranch lands at various times of the year, they are all weathered at different stages.

The economy line is slightly more weathered which leads to discoloration and more hairline cracking.

 We recommend our premium line for very aggressive chewers as they are more dense which helps them last longer and have less chances of cracking.”

As I mentioned earlier I BELIEVE in these Antler Bones. The problem is: Dakota doesn’t.  Dakota is a strange dog (sorry, but he is!) He hates certain things that other dogs love, maybe it isn’t strange, call it quirky.

I am still intrigued by the Antler Bones, I still think the concept is ingenious and I would love nothing more than to see a dog actually ENJOYING these because I am CERTAIN that they will!!

I waited to post about these bones because I thought they would be an ideal give-away for the Holiday Season!! While YOU are groovin’ to “Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer” your dog can be enjoying chewing on Antlers!

GIVE-AWAY: if you are interested in winning an All Natural Antler Dog Bone Chew please leave a comment at the end of this  blog post.  (U.S. ONLY PLEASE) The winner can choose either a small, medium or large…also…I have one in large here (that I don’t want to waste!) so there will actually be TWO winners! The Peak Antler Company will mail one out to one of the winners and I will mail the one that Dakota did not use.

DEADLINE TO ENTER: MONDAY DECEMBER 26th at 11pm EST.

WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 28th.

PRIZES WILL BE MAILED

ON OR AROUND THE WEEK OF JANUARY 3, 2012 

While you are waiting for the winner(s) to be announced please visit The Peak Antler Company:

On Facebook All Natural Antler Dog Bone Chews

You may also phone them at :719-641-8844.

Always FREE shipping on website orders www.peakantlers.com  They accept all major credit cards and PayPal.

We received no compensation for this review. We were given 2 bones for Dakota to test. When he didn’t care for the first one (as I said that is HIM, I am CONFIDENT another dog WILL like these!)  I reserved the second for the give-away!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/12/15/the-peak-antler-company-all-natural-antler-dog-products-give-away/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

33 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We met these guys at the Western design Conference in Sept. Great people. I would love to win a large antler for Torrey. She loves them. Roxy likes to chew them too and the one we have is about gone. So pick us, please, that would be awesome. It won’t go to waste around here. BOL.

    • Hi Mary!! I can tell that they ARE great people! I felt so bad when my strange dog didn’t care for them but I will tell you that that is how Dakota is…he is quite “quirky”….I LOVE THESE antlers…I think they are so unique and I love the concept.

      I will do my best!! I pick everyone based on http://www.random.org….I will cross my fingers for you!!!!

      Good luck!!!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  2. We don’t has too many antlers around here, even though we is over run with deers and elks, cuz the coyotes loves them! My hairy slobbery sister Sam liked them too! Once in a while wehn they was walking, her and Bob would find some antler pieces and bring them home. Sam was a MASTER chewer and she loved how long they last!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie!! are you entering for Bob and Cinnamon? You didn’t say 🙂

      I also forgot to give Kochak and Jodi barks and licks and love and now I am sending them to YOU too!!

      It’s been a loooong week and it is far from over lol

  3. Kolchak and Felix LOVE antlers. Love them. The arrival of new antlers at the house is cause for much tail wagging, barking and joy. We would LOVE to win one – preferably a medium or a large.

    BTW: some dogs don’t get into antlers right away since its not a food treat, but have to be shown how great they are to chew. Sometimes if you smear the surface with a little Peanut Butter that is enough to get them interested. Once they chew on it a bit, they’re hooked. Or, if you know someone handy with power tools, sawing it in half so the marrow inside is exposed is also a huge incentive to chew since it is apparently quite tasty to pups :0) thanks for hosting this Giveaway!!

    • Hi Kolchak and Jodi, how nice it must be to have NORMAL DOGS lol. Hmmm…maybe I will order more then and try the Peanut Butter thing…I should have thought of that myself! Duh! Great idea! Will enter you and wish you the best of luck!

  4. I have 2 dogs. I think Molly is the one that would love an antler because she is my bigest chewers, and loves loves loves to chew, treats that last Roxy 2 days last Molly 20 minutes tops. So please enter Molly for either a medium or larg antler.

    • Hi Katie! It is our pleasure to enter Molly, plus she sounds like a girl after my own heart! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. wow these sound interesting, just what boo needs, he is still a puppy and loves to chew, would love to have a new chewy for him.

    • Hi Tina! I love them too! One day I will order more and let Dakota try it with the peanut butter! Good luck! Barks and licks and love, “Mom” and Dakota

  6. Bullet would love a small one! Please enter us, and thanks for the giveaway. He is anxiously awaiting the reindeer coming with santa and bringing him lots of presents 🙂

    • Hi Colleen!!! We will definitely enter you! How cute it would be for Bullet to win one!! He would have to eat it after Santa comes though but that is ok!

      Good luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. I think Dolly, Emma, and Belle would all like to try one. They’re all big girls, so a LARGE would probably be the best choice. Thank you 🙂

    • Hi Chris! We are happy to enter your girls to try and win! Thanks and good luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Don’t worry Dakota. Your mom thinks your weird, but Jack used to run away from peanut butter and mashed potatoes. He’d literally leave the room whenever I pulled PB out of the cupboard, or my mom was cooking potatoes. Apparently that “stuck to the roof of your mouth” feeling is very traumatizing to a 90 lb dog. We’d like to win a large antler chew, can you please enter us? 🙂

    • Hi Cynthia! OMG my Mom and I laughed about Jack!!! BOL! I LOVE peanut butter! I have never tried mashed potatoes though!

      You know what? Everytime I see my Mom take out “I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter” the spraying sound sends me through the roof! Mom doesn’t understand it.

      Mom and I are happy to enter you! Good luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • He’s gotten over his fear a bit now. He will certainly eat peanut butter, it’s just not his favorite. And to his defense, the mashed potatoes were quite dry(sorry to my mom lol), but then again no one told him to be a counter surfer.

        Zora snarls when ever something is sprayed, aerosol or not, if she can hear it. It’s not very attractive.

  9. Cynthia I think that Zora and Dakota should get together lol!!!!

  10. They are different. I think Cody might like them.

    • I bet he would! I have to laugh whenever I see his name cause that is my brother’s name! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love and good luck! Dakota

  11. Oh, I fogot…cody is a big boy, so large would be his choice. thanks. hope he wins.

  12. These look great. Our puppy chews through anything in about five seconds (she found my cell phone this evening). I’d love to give her something more durable.

    • lol Avrora…I am laughing because about a year ago Dakota found my cell phone on the floor and totally DESTROYED IT. Thankfully I caught him before he started to chew the battery…at that time I didn’t have insurance on my cell (I do now!) It cost me over $300 for a new cell phone……NOT fun! Good luck, we are happy to enter you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota and “Mom”

  13. I’ve never given my dogs antlers before, but I hear they are long lasting! WOuld love to give it a try.

    • Hi Sara! We are more than happy to enter you and wish you the best of luck!!!! From looking at them they would be SUPER long lasting!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Again, we live too far away!

    Antlers sounds really yummy though!

    Licks licks licks
    Eva

    • Eva no you don’t!! Peak Antlers is mailing one to the U.S. and if someone wins out of the country (there are two winners) I am going to mail the other one so you are fine!!!!!!!!

      are you entering?

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. Hey Dakota,

    I don’t think you’re strange dude, you’re just picky!! 🙂

    I, on the other hand, think I’d really like to try one of these and I’m sure not gonna find one lying around where I live and there’s none in the furniture here, so I’d love to enter your competition please! 🙂

    Have a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy! You are right! i am picky!! I won’t eat the bone but I will eat every piece of whatever I can find on the floor that isn’t edible…go figure! There’ s no accounting for taste! BOL!

      We are happy to enter you in the contest!

      Good luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Oh wow we have always wanted to try these!

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  17. Kari Hi!

    Can you please install a “subscribe by email” on your blog please? I would like to follow it but I am sorry I HATE RSS feeds and won’t do it. If you could give us a subscribe by email option that would be great. I thought i may have asked that before.

    Let me know…thanks!

  18. […] when the day is more than halfway over!) and yelled “OMG! I forgot to pick the winners of Dakota’s contest!” "Mom I'm TRYING to tell you […]


Leave a Reply

