You Can Get Cozy With KONG Cozies! A Give-Away!


Gather round the computer woofies! “Lend me your ears!” (well I guess since this is a blog that would be EYES!!)

Boy oh boy was my tail ever waggin’ when I received a giant box of goodies from KONG! Any dog worth his bones knows that KONG manufactures some of the most durable, superb quality, creative toys on the planet.  The KONG toys aren’t the type that are ruined in one enthusiastic bite, no sirree!! These babies are made to last!

Speaking of babies, KONG now has a line of plush toys called Cozies.  I know, I know, you think you are a tough doggie but we all get our times when we start thinking of  how life was when we were pups  and we just get the urge to cuddle! Or, we feel like picking something up, shaking it or throwing it, not to be mean mind you, but just to put some fun into our routine!

These are the toys in the KONG Cozie Collection. Aren’t they just the cutest?  They have:

  • Minimal filling for minimal mess
  • Extra layer of material to increase strength
  • Squeak to help entice play
  • Not for chew sessions
  • 10 fun characters: Ali the Alligator, Baily the Blue Dog, Elmer the Elephant, Buster the Koala, King the Lion, Spunky the Monkey, Marvin the Moose, Floppy the Bunny, Rosie the Rhino and Tupper the Lamb
Here are the KONG Cozies that I received:
In this photo we have (from left to right), “Tupper The Lamb”, “Floppy The Bunny”, Baily The Blue Dog”, “Spunky The Monkey” and “King The Lion!”
It was soooo hard to choose which one I wanted. I had to carefully inspect the box, sniff each one for quality control, and I even had to taste the box to see what type of packaging material was used. All of this to make sure that they met my high standards.

It was so difficult to choose! Each Cozie really lives up to its name.  Doggy friends these are the softest and most cuddly toys EVER!

Want to know which Cozie toy I chose for myself?

I won’t keep you in suspense any longer. I chose:

SPUNKY THE MONKEY!!!

I love this monkey so much that  I just had to smell him, kiss him and put the “bitey” on him! He took it all like the good sport that he is!

My brother,  Cody even tried to get in on the action!

Hey "Cat Chat" Boy!! That's MY Monkey! Give him back!

Can I play with Spunky too Mom?

Cody can’t play with Spunky or any of the other KONG Cozies. Want to know why? Because the extra four KONG Cozies aren’t for me!

The incredibly kind and generous people at KONG said that FOUR OF YOU CAN WIN ONE!!

Yep you heard that right!

FOUR OF YOU can each win ONE KONG Cozie that my Mom will mail directly to you! (THE CONTEST IS OPEN TO EVERYBODY since my Mom is doing the mailing!)

HOW TO ENTER: The first two requirements  ARE MANDATORY!!!!

1) You MUST be a subscriber of Dakota’s Den

2) Leave us a comment telling us which KONG Cozie is your favorite!

3) “Like” Dakota’s Den on Facebook and leave us a comment there!

Entries must be received no later than MONDAY, NOVEMBER 7 at 11PM EASTERN…WINNERS WILL BE ANNOUNCED WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 9TH.

THANK YOU NICE PEOPLE AT KONG!!

GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE WHO ENTERS!!!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota & “Spunky The Monkey”

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/11/01/you-can-get-cozy-with-kong-cozies-a-give-away/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

41 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. tupper the lamb is the one my dog picked out

    • Hi Kathy! Yep Tupper is adorable!!! Best of luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Bullet would love King The Lion!!! And you know we are subscribers!!! Love, Bullet & Colleen

    • Hi Bullet & Colleen! Thank you!!! Ohhh King is soooooo cute! Yep I know for sure you are subscribers! Thank you for mentioning it though!

      Good luck!!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Hi Dakota!

    Those are the CUTEST videos ever! You are such a gentle and handsome sheltie boy. I know that Charlie and Ellie would love to have Tupper the Lamb. Enjoy your new monkey!
    -Debbie

    • Awww Debbie! Thank you for taking the time to watch my videos!!! Mom said the first one is particularly boring because it took me FOREVER to do something lol!

      Thank you! I am gentle most of the time…but you should see me when I have Cody’s head in my mouth! lol!!

      I am happy to enter you in the contest and that lamb is soooooo cute! Good luck!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Dear Sweet Dakota,

    Do you think it’s possible for me to have Floppy the Bunny, it’s really cute and pink is my favourite colour! Thanks!!! 🙂

    ~ Eva, your long distance cousin

    • Hi Eva!! Of course we will enter you to try and win “Floppy the Bunny!” we are thrilled to do so!

      Good luck to you!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. I LOVE the names of these toys! Really cute.

    • Hi Sara! I do too!!! You didn’t say if you wish to be entered though…please let me know!

      Thanks!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. These are so adorable. Bailey and Katy found it hard to pick, but after discussion decided on King the Lion. We can understand why Dakota had such a hard time choosing as they are all adorable.

    We are already followers.

    • Bailey and Katy yep you see why I had such a hard time! They are all so cute! I had actually picked King too but that was after Mom gave me the monkey…she said I couldn’t have King after I already bit the monkey….Geesh…..

      Good luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. those toys are cute. Can Kame and Kroten have it too? hehe just kidding.

    I want to see the video..but I am using my mobile and not competible for youtube

    • lol Novroz!! Glad you like them but yeah…you are right…I don’t think that turtles would really like them very much lol!!!

      (((((hugs)))))

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Those looks awesome but i fear my pups would destroy them in no time

    Stop on by for a visit
    Kari
    dogisgodinreverse.com

    • Hi Kari, they ARE “awesome” and they are SUPERBLY made.

      Dakota is a MAJOR chewer. He has chewed since he was young (he doesn’t chew with quite the same vengance though)…I assure you he hasn’t destroyed his monkey…these are not that fragile.

      Unless I hear otherwise I am going to assume you do NOT wish to be entered?

      Oh and I stopped by your blog yesterday and also left a comment! 🙂

  9. Ooooo we would love any one of them. Torrey and I love soft squeaky toys!! Torrey especially loves to make things squeak. We already like you on facebook, but I will comment there too. Hoping, hoping, hoping to win.
    Thanks

    • Hi Mary and Torrey! thanks so much for subscribing and for entering our contest! We are so happy that you did! OMG these are the SOFTEST, most adorable toys!!!! Best of luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. I think tupper the lamb is adorable! 🙂 Thanks for the giveaway, my dogs are crossing their paws.

    • Hi Cynthia!! I know! Isn’t that lamb just too cute?

      My Mom says you are welcome!!

      The odds are pretty good because for some unknown reason there aren’t many entries!

      Good luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Wow Dakota,

    i’d loooove one of those cuddly toys, cos I love cuddly toys and I play with them lots and i always look after them too!!

    I’m so happy you did such a great quality control check on them for us buddy!! Good choice with Spunky the Monkey and good luck keeping Cody away! Sigh!

    I’d love it if I was lucky enough to win Tupper the lamb, cos I’m a Sheep herder but I’ve not ever seen a Sheep yet, but I’d do the waggy tail dance if I won any of them, I’m easily pleased!!

    Have fun buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!!

      I am so glad that you like these toys and I am super glad that you entered my contest!

      I like the lamb too, have NO IDEA why Mom made me take the MONKEY since i am a herding dog! Geeze!!!!

      I will gladly enter you and I will work hard at keeping these toys away from Cody!

      Good Luck!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Dear Cody,
    Bob, Nellie’s hairy slobbery sister here, Penelope is kindly letting me respond to your post as I think our new puppy Cinnamon would love to have the Blue Dog! Yes, I want her to get it so she leaves my BALL alone!
    So please but my name in (not Penelope’s) for the draw! Thank you so very much!
    PS I love your viseo. Mommy says we act very much alike, must be because I am half sheltie.
    Bob (Roberta)

    • Hi Bob!

      I KNOW you and your Mom must be tired cause you called me CODY!!!! lol!!! That’s ok, you guys have Cody on the brain!!! lol!! We know your Mommy is tired and rightfully so!

      So you act like me? I bet it IS because of the Sheltie in ya! That makes you great!

      Bob we will enter YOUR name, NOT Nellie’s!
      Thanks for liking our lame videos too….Mom is still learning and I don’t do what I’m told when she has the video BOL!!!

      That is very nice of you to try and win the blue dog for Cinnamon, you are a good sister!
      Good Luck “Bob” (ROBERTA!!)

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. I think I finally figured it out. I think the Kongs are sooo cute. Cody would love one. I think he likes the lion.

  14. Hi Ann Marie! Yes it appears you did figure it out! Good job! Oh noooo!! You have a “Cody” too?

    Poor YOU!

    Kidding!!!!

    Will enter you for the contest, good luck!
    Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  15. HI!
    Tinker would love any of these – she just loves squeaky toys! She’s also fond of pink, so if we have to pick one then Floppy the Bunny would be a good choice.
    Thanks!
    Carla (Tinker and Max’s secretary!)

    • Hi Carla, I think pink is good for a girl doggie! Will enter you and good luck!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  16. Hi buddy! Glad we found you via the bloghop! Tupper the Lamb looks especially nommy! Thanks!

    • Hi Prudence!!! (now I have that Beatles song playing in my mind which I love BOL!) I am glad you found me too! I am going to go and check you out as well! Everyone sure must have a taste for lamb chops!!! Everyone wants Tupper!!! BOL!!! Good luck!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  17. ok I subscribed and will now like you on FB (maybe you could like me in return!)

    Pick Me! Pick Me! If I could win, I would like Tupper the Lamb….but any of them would make my tail wag even faster. It’s the squeaking that I live for!

    • Hi Scrappy! YAY! Thanks for subscribing! Of course I will go and “like” you right now and I will follow your blog too!!! Tupper IS adorable!!! Best of luck!! Love the “It’s the squeaking that I live for” BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  18. Hi Dakota!
    I found you through a blog hop and I just subscribed and liked you on facebook:) Thanks so much for the opportunity to enter this give-away. My little Kip has to stay at home alone when I’m at work all day. It would be lovely if he could snuggle with a Kong cozie!

    I think Tupper the Lamb is sooo cute, but King the Lion has such fun colors! I’m sure Kip wouldn’t mind any of these cozies to cuddle up with though.

    • Hi Silently Free and thanks so much for coming by! Thank you for subscribing (I have to get crackin’ and check the subscription list cause I am a detective doggie checking to see that everyone subscribed! Aren’t I mean???!!! lol) and thanks for “liking” me! You are most welcome and I am happy to enter Kip! That is nice that Kip would like either Tupper or King! Wishing you the BEST of luck! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • I just tried to follow your blog too but I don’t do rss feeds, please install an option to follow by email or to click follow at the top of the screen? That would be pawsome!!! Thanks! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

      • Hmm, I’m new to blogging so I’m not 100% sure how to do that, but I will definitely look into setting that up. I’ll let you know when I install it. Thanks!

        -Kim and Kip

      • Ok, I installed an email subscription. Would that work? Or did you have something else in mind?

        Thanks,
        Kim and Kip

  19. Kim and Kip Hi!!

    Nope! That is PERFECT (we do the same many times!!!) Dakota and I THANK YOU and Kip and we WISH YOU THE BEST OF LUCK!

    Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  20. These toys are so cool, and we’re big Kong fans!! Thanks for the chance to win. I’ve subscribed, and now following you on FB too. I love them all, but I think the lamb and bunny are my favs. 🙂

    • Hi Kristin! Aren’t they just the best! I love KONG toys too! You are most welcome! thanks for subscribing and “liking” us. Mom hasn’t let me go to Facebook yet today to thank you so I am thanking you now! Good luck to you!!!! Yes the lamb and bunny are cute! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  21. […] Cozie WINNERS!!! This was one FUN give-away and I want to thank everyone who […]


Leave a Reply

