PetSmart Howl-O-Ween Costume Party & Photo Event


Hey doggy friends!! Guess what?

PetSmart is having a Howl-O-Ween Costume Party and Photo Event 

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 22ND

3pm-5pm

at PetSmart Stores throughout the U.S.,  Canada and Puerto Rico!!

Read all the details here and/or go to www.petsmart.com for store locations and rules for the costume contest!

Want a Pirate Hat like mine (minus the evil crow and hooting owl?) PetSmart has a great choice of Halloween costumes/accessories for doggies!!  This hat is not available online, it is available in-store only.

The Pirate  hat is machine washable in cold water and has an adjustable chin strap!

Ahoy doggies!!!

Go check out all of PetSmart’s Halloween costumes now!

 

I didn’t receive any gold nuggets or Pirate Booty for wearing this Pirate Hat for doggies from PetSmart. I didn’t even receive any Halloween candy or biscuits. I received this hat which I must say I look quite handsome wearing!

 

Barks and licks and a Yo-Ho-Ho!!!

Dakota

 

 

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/petsmart-howl-o-ween-costume-party-photo-event/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wish we could go to the party with you Dakota!
    Love,
    Ellie and Charlie

    • Don’t feel bad Ellie and Charlie, I feel the same!! Guess what? I’m not going!

      My Mom just likes to tease me and has me post things that I don’t go to! 🙂

      Actually since I am a skittish, sensitive sort I think I am better off without the hoopla

      Barks and licks and much love, Dakota

  2. You look great with that pirate hat on, Dakota!

    No PetSmart here!!!

    Never mind, we can try others. Hope my mom would do something for me for a change. She always says that a princess doesn’t need anything as the princess already has everything. Weird!!! I completely don’t understand at all. I just know that she takes ‘me-being-as-a-princess’ for granted and tries to get away from her actual responsibilities.

    I think I’d better wait for Christmas as my sweetest sister Rosie never ever lets me down at all.

    ~ Eva

    • Eva that sounds like one GIANT cop out to me! If I were you, I would AT LEAST demand a Tiara!! A Princess should have a Tiara!!! I say get on the horn and put the bug in Rosie’s ear for one!

      Tell your Mom my Mom got her wonderful email but she is going out later to STILL celebrate her birthday (geeze) then to the football game tomorrow. She IS going to respond in the next day or two!!! Mom hopes your Mom understands!

      Barks and licks and love to all! Dakota and “Mom”

  3. I had to return Chewy’s costume…he wouldn’t move a toenail while he was wearing it!

    Maybe he could go as a lion/fox…His face looks like a lion and his tail looks like a fox!

    • Sara, this is Dakota’s Mom…as you can see, he feels about the same as Chewy. I couldn’t get one decent photo. The second we put him down he tried to take off the hat. He wasn’t thrilled! The Lion/Fox is a great idea cause Dakota is the same!

  4. Does that place have costume for me and my sister? I want to be one eye pirate 😉

    • Haaaaaa kroten! Good idea!!!! I don’t know, I bet your Mom could make you one!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Dakota,

    You do look pretty cool in that hat buddy!

    One problem with the competition – doesn’t that mean I have to wear my costume today as well as Halloween? I’m just not sure about this buddy, hmmmm – I’m wondering how much bribery this would be worth? Tee Hee

    Have a fun weekend and good luck in the competition,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hey Snoopy and thanks! As you can see, i wasn’t thrilled one bit about wearing it!

      Yeah the bad part is we have to wear this stuff TWICE! I don’t have to cause Mom is going away later for her birthday and she has to “groom” herself and get ready, so no costume for me today!

      I hope you have a good weekend too! Nooo I’m not competing!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

