Friday Find! FUR Dry™ By FURminator!!


 

If your Mom is anything like my Mom, there is nothing she likes worse than when I come inside when it is rainy or snowy and there is water, WATER everywhere!

I don’t take baths at home but I heard from the doggies that do,  that often freshly bathed doggies run through the house like a 4-legged sprinkler!

When I go outside on cold and rainy Michigan days like we had yesterday, when I come back inside,  the water soaks my fur and drips on our Pergo floors  and then if I decide to sit on the couch the couch is all wet too!

The nice people at FURminator have a  super cozy and cuddly solution to this problem!!

Doggie buddies, meet

FUR Dry™

FUR Dry towels are manufactured using a Microfiber technology that is uniquely designed to draw water away from a dog’s coat and into the absorbent fibers.

Doggies this makes drying your fur a breeze!

FUR Dry is so soft and cozy that it can calm you down after a day of outdoor fun, it will save your Mom’s carpets (and your ears from being yelled at for being all wet and sitting on the couch!).

FUR Dry is easy to put on and comes in  sizes that are suitable for all sorts of doggies  too!

Mom was excited when FURminator sent ME a FUR Dry™ to try!

Mom goofed though and thinks she should have ordered me a large because I have a big belly and I have thick, long fur!

Mom wasn't able to secure this around my belly, this was MOM'S fault, NOT FURminator's!

 

Mom? Do you think that maybe you could have gotten me the RIGHT size????

 

Regardless of my Mom having requested the wrong size  (  Medium), when FURminator kindly offered to send her a FUR Dry™ for us to test and review, we still LOVE IT! Mom used it  to dry me off when it was rainy yesterday and it STILL absorbed all the water that accumulated on my fur!

 

FUR Dry™ towel (MSRP $34.95)

To purchase click here

 

Join the FURmination

Iconfbfacebook.com/FURminator

Icontwittertwitter.com/furminator_inc

 

 

Thanks FURminator for allowing me to test/review the FUR Dry™!!  I am a doggie, I received no other compensation for this review other than a FUR Dry™ to have of my very own!

 

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/friday-find-fur-dry%e2%84%a2-by-furminator/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I had to get Kiko a medium, the small didn’t fit her, even though she is a Boston Terrier/Rat Terrier. I had to actually measure her and go by the measurements and not the breed. I almost goofed, too. :o)

    • Hi Doreen!!

      Do you have ANY idea how happy you just made me? (This is Dakota’s Mom!) I felt like a complete and total jerk! lol. I went by his size and compared to other breeds and I totally wasn’t thinking about the amount of dense, thick fur that he has.

      It wasn’t Furminator’s fault, it was MY fault!!!

      I thought no way would he need a large, obviously, I was wrong!

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it IS a wonderful product if it is the appropriate size and once again that was MY mistake, NOT Furminator’s!

  2. Wow! That towel sounds wonderful!

    My humans hate it too when I have to go to the outdoor powder room when it’s raining. After that, they use a big NORMAL towel to dry me up! Now, I wish I could have that wonderful towel like yours as it looks so comfy too.

    Anyway, I’m glad that you have one. Your mom is smart; she just knows what you need all the time, she is so SWEET!

    Licks from Eva

    • Hi Eva!

      Yes it IS wonderful! It is all soft, warm and cozy and super absorbent!

      Awww your Mom is sweeter than MY MOM!!!

      Thank you for your nice words though!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Awww gorgeous Dakota!! That looks like a really smart coat to wear too!!

    Take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty, actually it isn’t meant to wear outside (but I bet you could!)

      It is for inside when the doggy comes back all wet, it keeps them warm and cozy and the furniture and floors dry!

      Have a great weekend! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Hi Dakota,

    Even though it may be a little small you still look pretty cool in your new towel coat!!

    We’re lucky here cos it stays sunny for lots of the year and my coat dries really quickly with just a walk around the block, I think it would be good for the rainy times though!

    Good find Dakota (and your Mum),

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy! Yep and I really like it! It rained ALLLLLL day yesterday and my Daddy dried me with it every time I came in. I just loved it!

      Wish I lived in more sunshine like you have!

      Have a great day!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Oh Dakota! What a great thing1 Mes is thinking Mommy shold gets one for my hairy slobbery sister Bob! She is jst like a sponge and she throws water all over the hose when she has a bath!
    Thanks yos for telling s abot these!
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie! I bet this would be great for Bob!! Ohhh yes that would be perfect!!! You are so welcome!!!

      You may want to get a large for Bob if she is the same size or bigger than Dakota!

      Love from Dakota’s Mommy!
      xoxoxo

  6. Your Mom has it lucky, Dakota! On “bath day” for my three pups, our house turns into a water park. At least the bathroom and the hallway get covered in water, literally! All the way up to the ceiling!

    • Hi Cynthia! My Mom knows she sure does have it lucky!

      But she really needs to brush me more.

      she can’t imagine all of the water that you have!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

