“Every Dog Has It’s Day” And Today My MOM Is THAT DOG!


  This is not just another dog day afternoon in the “D” ( for those that live in other parts of the world, “D” stands for Detroit!!) Make no bones about it, this is one special day, my Mom, Caren , is having a birthday!
Try to restrain your enthusiasm my canine companions.
Some of you may be underwhelmed by this announcement , but in this Sheltie’s  doghouse I’m doing everything to make my alpha mom  happy for the next 24 hours.
 Chew on this morsel my four-legged furry ones:
”When Momma’s Not Happy
No One is Happy”
Capishe?
                                   All seriousness aside, Im extremely fortunate to have such a great  human like my Mom, Caren.
She is vigilant about taking me to Dr.Smiley for regular checkups [perhaps a little too vigilant for this Sheltie’s liking

This is a reasonable facsimile of "Dr.Smiley"

See? The likeness is simply remarkable!!!

Mom feeds me high quality Rachael Ray Nutrish dogfood [ Is that why Im so perky?]
She teaches me tricks and showers me with treats and affection.

Ok we realized Mom and I have NO photos together! This was in March before Mom lost 44 lbs and cut her fur!

Send out a bark to her my doggie dudes and dudettes [impressed by my use of alliteration? Alright Dad helped me a little.]
Let her know her tireless efforts, [shes dog tired many days]  has not gone unnoticed.
Have I kissed up enough yet?
Bol. Bark out LOUD
Love and licks,
Dakota “Apollo”
                                                                                
Apollo is my “dad-appointed”  middle name,
Mom hates when Dad calls me “Apollo”,
 but since I dictated this post through Dad and not Mom, what Dad wants, Dad GETS!
Published in: on October 20, 2011 at 12:08 am  Comments (27)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/10/20/every-dog-has-its-day-and-today-my-mom-is-that-dog/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

27 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

    Stop on by for a visit!
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  2. ♪ღ♪*•.¸¸¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪ღ♪¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪ღ♪•*
    ♪ღ♪░H░A░P░P░Y░ B░I░R░T░H░D░A░Y░░♪ღ♪
    *•♪ღ♪*•.¸¸¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪¸.•*¨¨*•.¸¸¸.•*•♪ღ♪•«

    Yous a special lady!
    Kisses from Nellie, Kozmo
    the hairy slobbery sisters Bab and Cinnamon and our Mommy!

    • Hi Nellie, Kozmo, Bob and Cinnamon!!! THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!! That is beautiful!!!!!

      Kisses back at ya!!!

      We love you!

  3. Happy Birthday, Mommy Cody and Dakota!!!!!!!!!

    May you be blessed with happiness all the time! We all know that a HAPPY MOMMA means a happy household : )

    Happy happy birthday, Caren!
    You know how special you are to us!

    Love and licks from Priscilla, Rosie, Eva and Mika

  4. Awwwww Priscilla, Rosie, Eva and Mika, you mean the WORLD TO ME!! I am just awful that I don’t sit and email you like I should. It’s loooong overdue! Will try and write soon!

    Know that you are thought of regularly and thought of with much love!
    (((((hugs)))))

  5. Happy birthday to a fellow Michiganian! (Utica, hour north of Detroit).
    I hope you have a great day!!
    Plenty of kisses to Dakota and all! I so enjoy your blog!

    • Lee!! OMG you are just an hour away from us???? We will HAVE to meet and you can meet Dakota in person!!! I didn’t realize you are from Michigan!! Thank you soooo much for your kind words they mean so much! Thank you!! ((((hugs)))))

  6. Happy Birthday to one special lady – Caren. Hope she has a FANTASTIC one.

    • Mario you and your Mom are the sweetest ever! I have ALWAYS said you are the most gentlemanly cat on Twitter and I can see why, you have an AMAZING MOMMY!!

      Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love always, Dakota’s Mom

  7. Dakota !!!!!! I just notice how ‘s cool is that ! Your mommy just adopted you right before her birthday ! You are mommy’s present for life !!!!

    And Happy Birthday to Your Mommy again !!! ( I guess I hunt her every accounts she got , Just to say happy birthday..MOL )

    Luv
    xoxo

    • OMG Puddy this is Mom…it is almost 6am and I am sitting here LAUGHING SO HARD at your comment!! OMG!

      Yep we actually “bought” Dakota right before my birthday…(yes, I know we are AWFUL!!) We tried to get a rescue Sheltie but there were none in our area.

      Dakota IS my birthday present for life as you said!

      I am so flattered that you “hunted” me everywhere! lol!!

      Love you sooooooooooooooo much!
      xoxoxoxo

  8. Happy Birthday to your mom!!! Your such a good dog to make it so special for her!

    • Kari thank you so much!!!

      I do my best!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your amazing mum, Apollo – whoops, Dakota!!! LOL! 🙂

    Hooorah!!

    Take care
    x

    • @Old Kitty BOL! Mom is laughing at this one and she says THANK YOU!!!!

      Barks and licks and love “Dakota Apollo” “Oooops!!” Dakota!

  10. Hippo birdie, two ewes to you! From all eight of us here in Carnegie

    • Bernadette, we apologize but neither my Mom nor myself have any clue what this means, BOL. Did you mean to send this to someone else?

  11. We wish your mom a very very Happy Happy Birthday! Please tell her we said so and don’t forget!!
    Love,
    Ellie and Charlie

    • Hi Ellie and Charlie!!! I told my Mom (I didn’t forget!) and she was soooo happy! She said thank you very much and that she loves you and your Mom!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Hey Dakota,

    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY to your Mum!! I hope you’re giving her the best Birthday ever cos she’s totally pawsome!! I loved your post, very nice – and I loved your Mum’s Birthday costume!! Glad to see the humans have to wear costumes too and it’s not just us! Tee Hee

    Give her a Birthday hug from me,

    Your Pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!!

      My Mum was soooo happy to get your greeting! She says THANK YOU, THANK YOU from the bottom of her heart!

      BOL about humans wearing costumes!

      We love you!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Happy birthday Caren! I hope you had a wonderful day and have a great weekend!

    • Make sure you let your Momma see that, Dakota! 🙂

      • Hi Cynthia!

        I did! I got my Mom right away! She was soooo happy!

        Barks and licks and love, Dakota

    • Cynthia thanks soooo much! Overall it was great thanks to many people like YOU!
      xoxoxoxo

  14. Novi: ‘Happy birthday Careeeeeennnnnnn’ *shouting*

    Kame & Kroten: Happy Birthday aunt Careeeennnn!!!!

    We wish you all the best. As for Dakota, you need to make your mommy always always always happy 🙂
    ….and ask her to have a new picture together!!!

    How wonderful that you two shared your special days in the same month

    • Hi Novroz!!!!! Thank you soooooooooooo much!!!!

      Kame & Kroten THANK YOU my favorite turtles!!!

      Thank you for your wonderful birthday wishes!!! OMG you are sooooooo right about Dakota and I needing a new picture together. Will try and do that soon!

      Yes it is so nice we shared our special days just a day apart!

      Love to you from “Mom” and Dakota oh and of course “Auntie!”


Leave a Reply

