It’s My “Gotcha Day!!!”


On October 19th, 2007 Mom and Dad  brought me to my new fur-ever home!!!

I was a birthday present for my Mom, ( Mom really wanted a new dryer and she got ME!).  Mom says she wouldn’t trade me for ALLLLL of the dryers in the WORLD!

Ironically, one of my many obsessions is helping my Mom when she does laundry, guess I am trying to make up for the fact that I wasn’t a dryer!

I love you Mom, Dad and Cody!!!

Thanks for bringing me “HOME!”

TO DAKOTA:

Our precious Dakota, you came to us as a culmination of a life-long wish of Mommy’s that she would one day have a Sheltie of her own.  Daddy spent months and months scouring ads, websites, online rescues, etc. for just the right Sheltie. As luck would have it, through your “sister” fate brought you to us!

You are our little security guard, clown, thief, wonderful doggie brother to Cody, and our  lovable licker! You are  crazy, brilliant, stunningly handsome,  mischievous, loving, sensitive, alert, conniving and comical.

We wouldn’t trade you for the world!!

We love you with ALL OF OUR HEARTS!

Mom, Dad and Cody

 

Published in: on October 19, 2011 at 1:38 pm  Comments (26)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/10/19/its-my-gotcha-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

26 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. HAPPY GOTCHA DAY

    Stop on by for a visit!
    Kari
    http://dogisgodinreverse.com

  2. What a nice blog about a wonderful dog! I have to teach Ellie to help with the laundry too!

    • Hi Debbie and thank you!!! Yes I am pretty wonderful aren’t I? BOL! Tell Ellie to come over and I will show her how to do laundry!!!

      I am obsessed with it!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Happy happy happy Gotcha Day beautiful Dakota!! Me and Charlie hope you have a most wonderful day full of extra treats and special hugs!! Yay!!! Enjoy! take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty and thank you to you and Charlie!!! I am having a good day but it is soooooo rainy!! Hope your day has better weather than mine!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Woohoo Dakota,

    I hope you’re having a lovely, fun Gotcha Day!! I think your Dad did a wonderful job in matching you with your fur-ever family!!

    Wags to you,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy and thank you!!

      It is a good day but it has been raining all day!

      Oooops!! Excuse me! I have to go and go pee-pee now!

      Thanks for your kind words!

      Barks and licks and love from your pal always, Dakota

  5. Wishing you and your family a most wonderful “Gotcha Day”! I’m sure you’re as happy to have them as they are to have you!

    • Hi Vicky!!

      thank you so much!! Ohhh yeeessss I am so happy to have them!! I love them so much!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Happy Gotcha Day Dakota. Hope it was a wonderful one. Your Mom has such beautiful things to say about you. You are one very beloved dog. Hope you had a very special day.

    • Hi Bailey!!

      Thank you so much!! Yes it was a wonderful day except it was rainy but that is ok. I had my Mom, Dad and Cody home with me and that is the way I like it! I like having my “pack” all around me!

      My Mom and Dad do love me! Just like your Mom and Dad love you and Katie! Thank you!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Happy gotcha day Dakota 🙂
    You are a nice dog, helping mommy with laundry is very sweet.

    Kame will also has her gotcha day this month 🙂

    • Thank you Novroz!!

      YAY Kame!! The BEST pets have their “Gotcha Days” in October, YAY!!

      • Yay indeed 🙂
        I was really surprise that you and my Kame shared the same Gotcha month 🙂

  8. Happy Gotcha Day, Dakota! Many happy returns!

    I think you’re the best sort-of-dryer pressie in the world, I love to help my mom do her laundry too.

    We love you so much too, Dakota! You’re the kindest, handsomest, sweetest, cleverest, gentlest boy in the whole wide world.

    Priscilla, Eva, Mika & Rosie xxx

    • Hi Priscilla, Eva, Mika & Rosie! I showed your comment to my Mom and she just loved it!!

      Isn’t that funny that Eva and I both like to do laundry? Must be a Sheltie thing! lol

      Awwww I LOVE YOU TOO and Mom and Cody do too!!, you nearly made Mom cry! Me? I think you just spoke the truth!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Happy gotcha day Dakota! What a good boy for helping your Mom with the laundry, my dogs don’t do that! They need some lessons from you too. Is there a sign up sheet? Lol.

    • Hi Cynthia! Thank you! Ohhh you should see me! The second my Mom starts the laundry and folds it I am right there!

      Come on over, I will teach your doggies!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Dakota, You are the first woofie I ‘m really really happy to say ” Happy Gotcha Day Dakota ! ” You have a great family. I hope you have a wonderful day and fill with lots of love and biscuit s : )
    Hugs
    xoxo

    • Hi Puddy! Awwww that just made my day! I know my Mom and brother Cody talk about you ALLLLL THE TIME and I can sure see why! You are one cool dude and a thoughtful one too with a big heart! Oh yes I had TONS of biscuits today! In fact, my Mom just gave me another one!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Hi Y’all,

    Looks like you have a loving and wonderful family!

    Just hopped by to say hello.

    Hawk aka BrownDog

    • Hi Hawk! Thanks for stopping by to say hi! Yes I have a good family, albeit a crazy one!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Happy Gattcha Day Dakota!
    Did yous know that my hairy slobbery sister Bob’s gottcha day is today too?
    Mommy thinks your Mommy and her must be sixters by another mother.
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie!

      WHAT!!?? Are you kidding? How funny is that!!!!???? HAPPY GOTCHA DAY TO BOB TOO!!!!

      I think you are right! You and my mommy are “soul sisters!” BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Happy Gotcha Day, Dakota!! Such a sweet boy *smooches* Love ya, and I’m so glad you found the *ahem* purrfect home 🙂

    • Hi Catsparella and THANK YOU!! That is soooo sweet of you to stop by cause I know you are a MAJOR kitty PURRSON!! I love you too and I know my Mom and Cody think the WORLD of you!

      Yeah…I hear ya about the “purrfect” HOME! BOL!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

