Happy WORLD SMILE DAY® !!!!


I learned about “World Smile Day” from my buddy Sugar who has a great blog called Sugar The Golden Retriever.

I wanted to pawticipate because I am a Sheltie and we have natural smiles!!!

My Mom calls it my “Sheltie Smile!”

See???

“Today, give a stranger one of your smiles. It might be the only sunshine he sees all day.” ~Quoted in P.S. I Love You, compiled by H. Jackson Brown, Jr

Thanks Sugar for telling us about this day!

You can read more about “World Smile Day” right here!!!

Barks and licks and love, Dakota

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/10/07/happy-world-smile-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

28 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Woof! Woof! GREAT SMILES! Happy World SMILE Day! Lots of Golden SMILES n Woofs, Sugar

    FYI: Don’t forget to add your url post to the SMILEy Blog HOP. Golden Woofs

    • Hi Sugar!!

      Thank you so much for telling my Mom about this day! My Mom and I LOVE to smile and we love YOUR smile!

      I added my link and I am following Dory and Maggie Mae now too!

      We love you Sugar!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. You have a BEEEEEUTIFUL smile!!!!

    • thank you Sue!! Mom thinks so too!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Awwww gorgeous Dakota!!! You have a most beautiful super sweet happy smile! Yay!! Take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty! Thank you! I hope that you and Charlie have a wonderful weekend!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. What a great smile Dakota!!

    • Hi Bailey! Thanks so much! You both have great smiles too cause you are SHELTIES!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Dakota! Yous has a fabulicious smile! Yous has all the lady dogs panting! (Well, my hairy slobbery sisters)
    Kisses
    Nellie

    • Hi Nellie! I didn’t see you here before! Thank you so much!!

      woooo hooo! i have the lady dogs panting? I love it!!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. Thanks for letting us know about World Smile Day! Nellie got me to upload our pictures for this day!
    Your Pals
    Bob and Cinnamon
    PS The FreashPet Dog food and treats are Pawsome! Thanks!

    • Hi Bob and Cinnamon! You are welcome! so glad you stopped by! My mom and I are so happy you like your Fresh Pet loot!

      YAY!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota and a special hello to Nellie!! (oh and Kozmo too!)

  7. You do have a very handsome smile! I bet the ladies love it!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • Thanks Oskar! You do too! Hey my pal, since we are both in Michigan I bet if we hit one of the dog parks together we could pick up A LOT of doggie babes!!! What do ya think?

      Barks and licks and love from your pal, Dakota

  8. Awwww, what a happy face! Sending smiles to you too.

    • Hi Sara! Yep I am a smiley boy!!! Hope you had a great day!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Beee–uuuu-ti-ful smiles fur sure!!

    AROOOOOF!
    Boondocks and The Love Shack Pack

    • Hi Boondock’s! So nice to meet you and thank you! I have to have my Mom take me over to check out YOUR blog now! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Hello dere Dakota,

    I luvs your smile.
    Thanks so much fur your great World Smile Day post! 🙂

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    • Hi Maggie Mae!! (Now I have Rod Stewart flying around my brain!! lol) Thank you for loving my smile! My Mom and I love yours!! So happy to meet you! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. We love your sheltie smileys Dakota…You are a definite natural!!

    Happy World Smiley Day Smileys!
    Dory, Jakey & Bilbo

    • Hi Dory, Jakey & Bilbo!! Thank you and thank you for stopping by!! My Mom and I are so happy to have found you! Keep smiling! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. You’ve got a big smile Dakota! I love it.

    • Hi Cynthia! Thank you! I LOVE to smile! I especially love to smile when nice people like YOU come to visit me!!!!

      Have a great day!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  13. Hey Dakota,

    Doh!! I didn’t realise it was world smile day – I missed it, but you know what, it’s ok, cos I was smiling and wagging anyway!! I think they should make every day world smile day! Woohoo!

    Loving your smile buddy,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!

      Don’t feel bad! only knew because of Sugar! Otherwise I would NEVER have known!

      I think every day should be World Smile Day too!!!

      I love YOUR smile as well!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  14. Whuaaa…I didn’t know there is a smile day…if i know,i would have made a post of me smiling too 🙂

    Maybe I can still post it even though a bit late 😉

    I like your second smile, dakota

    • Hi Kroten! Of course you can still post a smile! Mom and I want to see your turtle smile!!

      BTW mom said she didn’t read your last post cause there was a scary snake or something in it and Mom can’t even LOOK at snakes! IMAGINE THAT!

      We like the 2nd photo better too!
      Have a great day my turtle friend!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota


Leave a Reply

