9/11- 2001 “We Must Never Forget”


Barks,  licks, love,  prayers and tears for those who lost their lives on 9/11   2001  and their  families and friends who still grieve.

We share in your grief.

We pray for a better world.

Dakota & “Mom”

Published in: on September 9, 2011 at 10:10 am  Comments (13)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/09/09/911-2001-we-must-never-forget/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So touching – thanks for sharing

    • Snoopy you are welcome

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Beautiful tribute.

    • @Bailey it touched me beyond belief

  3. Absolutely Beautiful tribute. We should never forget – ever.

    • @mario, that is true…never

  4. Never, ever forget. This goes right to the heart.

    • so true Cindy. This one tore me up

  5. One of my new students asked if the names of the people who died on 9/11 were in the paper today. I told her no, maybe on Sunday. Why, I asked…..

    She wanted to look for her mom’s name. She is 14 years old. She’s been without her mom for the past 10 years. Heartbreaking.

    • Oh Sara I am so sorry, that is sooo close. I know you had to have wanted to break down and cry right there.

      Please give that darling child a hug from me and Dakota, and one for YOU as well ((((hugs))))))))))))

    • Ow…it is very heartbreaking. If one of my students asked me that I would cry on the spot.

      It was a very sad moment

  6. That was beautiful. I’ve been sitting here watching the memorial service with my eyes filled with tears. This sent them over the edge.

    • (((((hugs)))))) Dawn. I know, this one really got to me too…..I was watching all day yesterday myself. (((((hugs)))))


Leave a Reply

