Please Use The Power Of The Paw


Hi everybody. I am not feeling very well today and Daddy is taking me to the vet this morning.

I threw up at least 6 times last night.

This is an older photo, Daddy isn’t laughing cause I am sick.

Please keep me in your thoughts.

The “Power Of The Paw” is pretty powerful.

Mommy and Daddy are very nervous.

Barks and licks and love,  

Dakota

 

 

 

Published in: on August 17, 2011 at 7:01 am  Comments (24)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/08/17/please-use-the-power-of-the-paw/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

24 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh No!!! Oh Dakota!! Are you ok? What’s happened? Awww you poor sweetie! Please please get better! Me and Charlie are purring and praying for you and sending you tons of healing hugs!! Take care
    x

    • Hi Old Kitty and Charlie,

      We aren’t sure. I was just “sick as a DOG!” BOL! All last night…Mom and Dad were extremely worried about me.

      Mom said she is going to try and update my blog within the next couple of hours.

      Thank you for thinking of me!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Poor Dakota. I hope the vet is able to help you feel better right away.

    Keep us posted.

    • Hi Sara!

      Mom said to tell you thank you! She knows how busy you are with moving and that was very nice of you to stop by.

      Mom is going to try and update my blog within the next couple of hours or so (I’m not feeling well enough to help her right now)

      I should be ok!

      Please tell Oreo and Chewy that I said hi.
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Mama told me you are not feeling well. When I am not feeling well, my Mama gives me some nasty tasting medicine and it fixes me right up! If your Mama does not have any nasty tasting medicine at your house, I will share mine, so that you will get well.

    • Hi Romeo!
      That is so generous of you BOL!! (and you gave Mama and I a MUCH NEEDED LAUGH) so we THANK YOU!

      Nope, no nasty tasting medicine for me, we reserve that for my brother, Cody.

      Mom said she is going to try and update my blog (I’m not up to it right now) in the next couple of hours.

      Thank you for caring!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Puppy prayers. We hope you feel better soon.

    -Bailey & Katy

    • Hi Bailey and Katy,

      Thank you. I hope so too 😦

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. Oh dear Dakota, our paws and fingers are crossed tightly for you and you will be in our thoughts all the time.

    Get well soon, Dakota!

    Licks and kisses from all of us, including Orah xxx

    • Hi Priscilla, Eva, Rosie, Mika and Orah

      This is Mom. Thank you so much for your kind thoughts.

      We think Dakota will be fine…I am going to try and update his blog within the next couple of hours.

      Thanks so much!!

      Much love from all of us to all of you!

  6. All my girls were ill last month. It’s pretty scary when we are sick. Please keep us posted. Wishing you well.
    Doreen, Kiko, Millie and Riley at Doggies and Stuff blog

    • Hi Doreen! OMG I am so sorry about your babies! (BTW this is Dakota’s Mommy). What was wrong?

      I am going to try and update his blog in the next hour or so. We think he is going to be ok.

      Keeping our paws crossed.

      Much love from Dakota’s Mom

  7. call if you need vetrinary translation

    • Hi Dr.Marikay!! It is Dakota’s Mommy here! We think he is going to be ok!! I am going to try and update his blog soon so I will have it on there. We frankly aren’t sure WHAT is wrong…that was soooo nice of you to email me! Thank you so much! Love to you and Shelia xoxoxo

  8. Sorry to hear you’re under the weather, Dakota. Puppy kisses that you’ll feel better soon.

    • Vicky thank you! Since I am not feeling well my Mommy is gonna update my blog as soon as she can.

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Oh no Dakota,

    Sorry to hear this buddy! Get well soon my friend,

    Puppy hugs for you,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

    • Hi Snoopy!

      Thank you!

      My Mom is gonna try and update my blog for me since I am not feeling very well. Hopefully she will do it soon.

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. Be well Dakota.

  11. We love you, Dakota!! I hope everything is ok, and that you get well soon, my furriend! xo

    • thank you so much Catsparella! We love you too!!!

      Mom just posted an update!

      Now she is worried because I am looking at her and begging for food and she has to wait til tomorrow morning.

      She hates this, not to mention how I feel!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Oh dear. You will be in thoughts & prayers Dakota. I’m purring for you too. Want yu well again., Healing, soothing purrs. purr purr purr purr purr prur


Leave a Reply

