“Gimme the snack already!”


It’s snack time at my house.

Enough with the teasing

Just give me the snack already!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/08/12/gimme-the-snack-already/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

24 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Aww ….what a patient boy you are!

    • sometimes I am! You should hear me howling and barking right now. You would change your tune Auntie Deb!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. Mean mean mommy! naking him wait to get his before that Cat thingy> LOL

    • Shelia HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!! OMG I am laughing soooooooooooo hard! I have to tell you…do you know that Dakota STILL remembers when you guys used to say “Cookie, Cookie, COOKIE!!!” He starts acting like a puppy! I will have to video that and share it with you….he also remembers “PUPPIES, PUPPIES, PUPPIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” You guys must have said that a lot!!

  3. And the only thing going through Dakota’s mind is, “Food, food, food, food, food, food FOOD!!!!!!”

    • as well as “dumb Mommy, dumb Mommy, dumb Mommy” lol

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. Dakota you can come stay here…where dogs rule the house:)

    • Jen that works for me! I’ll be right over!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. You are a really patient boy, I would have been barking & jumping!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • Hi Oskar! I do that too but then Mommy says “be a NICE boy” and I stop right away. I know if I am a “nice” boy I get my treat!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. You were a very patient doggie. Our doggie used to bark for his snack. He he – I like how Cody does circles too.

    • Hi Mario!

      Thank you! I DO bark for my snack and then Mommy says “be a NICE boy” and I stop! That is what she was hoping to do on the video but I already stopped before she could do it. She may have to try again another day BOL.

      Yeah my brother is weird. He gets so excited he starts circling! BOL
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Awwww what a good doggie you are Dakota! Yay for your treat and for being very patient too! Hello Cody!! take care x

    • Hi Old Kitty! Do you believe my brother has to wiggle his way into EVERYTHING that I do? You would think that one blog would be enough, but no, he has to make an appearance on mind too!

      Yes I am a VERY good doggie!

      I think I should trade and Cody can come live with you and I will take Charlie as my brother! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  8. Awww…I admire such patience! You’re a good dog Dakota.

    Kame is more patience than Kroten when it comes to food but NOT that patience.

    • Hi Novroz! It is funny that everyone is saying I am so patient. My Mom doesn’t think I am patient AT ALL! BOL! I can be when I want to be!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  9. Dakota you are soooooo patient and such a cutie!!!

    • thank you Sue! I think your Rosie is a cutie too!!!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  10. “GIMME THE SNACK, MOM!!!!!!!”

    Poor Dakota, I know that PAIN!! The humans do the same thing to me too. It’s so mean, they give me the ‘leave it’ thingy every time they feed Mika, it sometimes lasts for more than a minute and I’ve to wait for them to say that POWERFUL word ‘OK’. Well, I think I don’t really mind that as long as I get my treats!

    I still think the humans are a bit mean to us though!!!

    ~ Eva

    • Eva I couldn’t agree with you more! I didn’t know they make you wait until after they give Mika food first!! What’s up with THAT???

      WE are SPECIAL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  11. Hi Dakota! Love your facebook fan page. We’re 3 cats in Malaysia: Au, Target and Guido. Meow from all of us!

    • Hi Katz! I know my brother and Mom love you guys! thanks for stopping over to see me too!!!! Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  12. Dakota,

    That’s outrageous! You sat so nicely straight away – I didn’t see the Cat sitting, in fact, I don’t think it had to do anything to get the treat?! And yet it got the treat first!

    I feel for you buddy (at least you finally got it!) 🙂

    Have a fun day,

    Your pal Snoopy 🙂

  13. Hi Snoopy! BOL at your comment!

    Actually, Mom makes money from the cat…not much…but enough to pay for the little pig’s monthly food!!! BOL!

    She doesn’t earn a dime from me!

    You have a fun day too!
    Your buddy,
    Dakota
    Barks and licks and love


Leave a Reply

