My Review of Nina Ottosson Dog Finder


Originally submitted at Nip and Bones

The idea behind the Dog Finder is the dog or cat is to look for treats by moving blocks in four different directions. The block can only be lifted at the end of each track. Under each block there is a depression where treats can be hidden… The idea…With Dog Finder is that you and your dog or c…

Fabulous Dog Finder!

By Dakota’s Mom from Farmington Hills, Michigan on 7/27/2011

 

5out of 5

Pros: Dog Likes It, Tough, Safe, Educational, Easy to Clean, Safe with supervision, Challenging, Fun

Cons: None

Best Uses: Larger Dogs, Older Dogs, Shetland Sheepdogs, Indoors, Active Dogs, Outdoors, Medium sized dogs

Describe Yourself: Long-time Pet Owner

We use the Dog Finder to challenge our Sheltie mentally. Shelties are quite bright and need some of their mental energy challenged. The Dog Finder fits the bill perfectly.
The dog “bones” are a challenging size for a dog to remove which is wonderful. They are quite sturdy.

Dakota and Dog Finder By Nina Ottosson

Tags: FlipShare, Using Product, Fun with dog finder, Sheltie and dog finder, Nina Ottosson Dog Finder

(legalese)

Published in: on July 27, 2011 at 9:17 am  Comments (14)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://dakotasden.wordpress.com/2011/07/27/my-review-of-nina-ottosson-dog-finder/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We love these toys!!!! We have the one with the sliders and the bones. Mom and Dad are talking about getting us a second one for Christmas. We can’t wait.

    • Hi Bailey! that was so nice of you to read this…it really wasn’t even supposed to post lol. Mom clicked the “post to your blog” button to see if it would work when she was doing the review on her friend’s website lol.

      I actually already reviewed this, with video, under my “Dog Toy Reviews” on the column to the right

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  2. It sounds so interesting! Did it keep you occupied for a couple of hours? I’d love something like this for myself. I’m so bored at home since that giant girl joined my family!!!

    • Ohhhh Eva!! I didn’t even really want this to post! I had actually posted a review a week or so ago with a video….it is under dog toy reviews on my bloggie…you can see the video there. You were out of town so you probably missed it. But nope it didn’t occupy me for a few hours but it occupied me long enough!

      The above posted because I was giving a review for my friend that I bought it from. The video was supposed to post with it, have no idea why it didn’t.

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  3. Love Nina’s toys!

    • Hi Sara and thanks for responding! Mom was just testing the “post to your blog” thingie when she did the review on her friend’s site and wasn’t sure if it would work. Guess it did! BOL!

      You had already seen my review but thanks for reading this again!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  4. I am gonna demand one of these toys! My brain needs to be challenged!

    Nubbin wiggles,
    Oskar

    • Hi Oskar!
      Thanks for reading this again! BOL! Mom was doing a review for the Nip and Bones site and wanted to see if it would really post to my bloggie. Guess it did! BOL! Oh yes you must get this toy!
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  5. I have yet to try one of her toys on Darby, but I’m sure it would be an interesting experience. Of course, knowing Darby, he’d probably just sit there and wait for me to open it for him 🙂

    • Hi Vicky! Oh you must get this for Darby! I bet he could figure it out! If you want to see the review I did WITH VIDEO go to my archives on the right hand side of this page and click on Dog Toy Reviews.

      When Mom posted this she was doing a review on the Nip & Bones website and wanted to see if the post to your blog button worked and I guess it sure did!

      This isn’t the actual review that I did the first time.
      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  6. M says I’m too lazy to have to find my food. he he – she’s right. I know i’ll get dinner on time anyway.

    • Hi Mario!! That is ok, I really think this toy is better for doggies rather than for kitties. My brother’s all time favorite treat/food finder for kitties is BAT-A-RAT….

      Hmmmm, we should tell Nip & Bones to carry BAT-A-RAT on her website, I think we could hook her up! BOL!

      Barks and licks and love, Dakota

  7. Paws up for this toy!! Yay!!! Great review, gorgeous Dakota! Take care
    x

    • thank you Old Kitty! It shouldn’t even have been posted BOL! Mom was just testing to see if it would really post to her blog and it did! Barks and licks and love to you and Charlie!


Leave a Reply

